We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Ayala Mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Suites & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diamond Suites & Residences
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Near Ayala Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Walking distance from Ayala Center! Their rooms are small but still comfortable. I love their pillows!!! We asked for an extra bed and was surprised (and very much delighted) to see that its really a bed and not just a mattress or a common folding bed like in most hotels. So good job!

Staff are friendly! Smoking area in the 2nd floor. The elevator is very small but there's stairs and, because, our room is just on the third floor, we opted to use the stairs (exercise!). When we stayed there, I think their walls were newly-painted so there's a funny smell on the hallway.

I wasnt able to use the pool but my room mates said its quite disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    74
    37
    16
    16
See reviews for
45
36
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room that I was provided with was quiet, but I was disappointed that both the swimming pool and fitness room were closed for renovation. That was a let down because both amenities are promoted by the hotel. I would have been less dissatisfied if one was still available, but to have both under renovation at the same time seemed to be poor planning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brettpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Iligan City, Iligan, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I first stayed at Diamond Suites early last year. I was impressed by the clean lines, and neutral color tones in the room. The room was light, and relaxing to the eyes that I decided to try it out again early this year.

Location was also one of the re4asons why I stayed here. It is less than five minute walk to the mall, and very accessible when commuting around the city.

On thing that I also liked about Diamond Suites is how fast the services, and response were for requests of additional towel, or when asking someone to check out a problem with the sink faucet which was addressed promptly.

The restaurant, and breakfast was really fitting. I like their breakfast served which was surprisingly good for the rates.


The do have fast internet connection, and I would come back, and stay here should I need a place to stay, and work at the same time. With that said, yes, I would go back to stay at Diamond Suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PinayTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel and condo is ok. The people are brilliant as they look after us. The building could really use maintenance i.e. the gym is like a storage room not a gym, the pool is not maintained and not safe for kids, the toilets by the pool is out of order for the whole month we stayed, the roof obviously needs maintaining. We are located on the 6th floor condo 607, whenever it rains, the rain drips down on the marble corridor and makes and the hallway very danger zone to walk. Also, heavy rain made one of the condo bedroom ceiling leaking so badly, we had to come down to the front desk to ask for more buckets, as they didn't want to send maintenance to help us during a heavy rain fall at 12 midnight.
The trouble with the condo is not up to the standard or what they advertise. No running hot water, we had to ask for hot showers to be put in. Very low water pressure for showers and bathroom flushing.
No clear responsibility of who is in-charge between the condo management and the hotel management. Any problems we had just went around in circles, until we had to take our own time to fix the problem and sit people down.
We did not try the buffet, but they could use a 24 hour service, as my 3 year old boy was hungry at 2 am, and we had to venture out to get food.
Location is ok, but its not really a family establishment, even though they got the residences.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThataDolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is very near Ayala mall which is a nice plus. it's a short 5 minute walk... We stayed 5 night here. The room was clean with everything you could want... Buffet with omelet bar included.
They have a pool though I never got to use it.. The one thing I did not like about the cleaning staff was, my wife is a Filipino and when she came out of my room with me it was Like she was a street girl... The rest of the staff was very hospitable...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olmanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

this hotel is very near ayala mall..it's a short walking distance. food in the coffee is good. we had lunch here but the order takes sometime. i guess the kitchen does not pre prepare the food..which i think is good because the order comes out fresh. breakfast is limited but understandable since the hotel is not really charging so much.

this was our second stay here...the first time we were here, my son accidentally left his iphone in the lobby sofa. the security returned it to front desk so he was able to retrieve it.

no nice view from the room...but if your purpose is just to have a good sleep..i think this hotel will suffice.

Room Tip: ask a higher floor to get a better view perhaps?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isayqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
174 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed one night here. The room was clean with everything you could want. Near the shopping mall. Buffet with omelet bar included. Roof pool that I saw but did not have time to use.
Clean and very heavy drapes made sleeping in nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theeyesoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#37 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Suites & Residences

Property: Diamond Suites & Residences
Address: #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Suites & Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Diamond Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites & Residences Hotel Cebu City
Diamond Suites And Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing