We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Booking.com
US$27
View deal
FindHotel
US$19
View deal
Agoda.comUS$26
Hotels.comUS$30
PricelineUS$29
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
76
100
59
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
100
59
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ayala mall five minute walk rooftop pool home away from home accommodating staff agoda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

It was small and looked like a budget hotel. The choices for breakfast was limited. The location was good near a shopping centre. Toilet was also small. Disappointing on the rooms but the lobby good of good standard and fooled us. If can give this hotel a pass.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pavitra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Great location walking distance close to Ayala Center, nice staff, nice pool area, but the food there need a huge improvement . Also the hotel itself needs upgrading now. I have used it several times due to its location

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 454mortenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Really good hotel. They offered all that was needed for our stay...
breakfast was very nice and different everyday.it had a rooftop swimming pool with a good view of the area especially at night. The bar was pretty decent they servered a good choice for a budget hotel. The hotel staff from reception to restaurant and bar staff were very friendly.
Very close to everything you need.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank don151973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Diamond hotel is really a budget hotel. However it’s lobby and facade appears really nice. We stayed here for3 nights and it is really cheap (less than 3,000 a night) for 2 adults and 1 child (9 years old).

Check in and check out.
Checking in is a breeze. I believe we were asked to make 1,000 deposit then we were brought to our room. Checking out is fast also.

The room
Our room has 2 single beds and I and my daughter shared one bed and we still slept comfortably. When we entered, the room our nanny immediately noticed that her bedsheet had a stain in it. She said that the bedsheet seems to be newly washed however they failed to notice or address the stain.

They provided free bottled water also. There are some chips, native delicacies and sodas that are available in the room but for a fee.

We have trouble however with the flush in the comfort room. The flush kept on dripping hence the water tank is not being filled. I called in their maintenance and they responded however it was a short fix. After using it again, it kept on dripping again. We just had to fix it ourselves whenever we use it. (We just have to open the cover and make sure that the flap snugs properly).

The swimming pool
The hotel has a swimming pool on the topmost floor. However it seems that it was never used. Although it’s filled with water, there are molds on the pool.

The location
The hotel is very near the ayala mall. However you have to cross a busy street with no pedestrian lane. You just have to join other pedestrians to be safe.

Being near to ayala mall, there are several grab taxis available. Ayala mall also has a public terminal for jeeps to several areas in Cebu.

The hotel is also around 15 minutes away from the cebu port in case you want to go to Bohol. (Our 15 minutes travel is early in the morning. - 6 am)

There are several fast foods near the hotel and some are open 24/7 also.

Overall
This is still a nice budget hotel for me. For the price they offer, don’t expect high end facilities. Location wise it is the best.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank fellizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Good value and nice staff, air con worked well, bathroom clean, house keeping good, but very poor experience with laundry 1.5 days returned iron, but UNWASHED, complained at the
front desk, sorry we outsource, no offer to rewash or refund, all care and no responsibility

Room tip: Good value and location to Ayala Mall
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank philbU4077JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews