We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "diamond" in the rough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond Suites & Residences
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We stayed at the Diamond at the beginning of January 2011. The hotel had not all been completed yet but was fully functioning. Despite this, we found the service very adequate and staff very courteous and welcoming. This hotel is in an excellent location, being only a block away from the Ayala Centre which includes one of the best shopping centres in Cebu City as well as an area called The Terraces which houses over 50 restaurants and coffee shops. Our room was very pleasant and adequately furnished, with free WiFi. The hotel has one restaurant, with a bar/lounge located on the deck. While the menu was limited at the time we were there, the food was well-prepared and presented. Given time to get "settled in", this hotel would be a solid 3-star establishment in a very choice location in Cebu City.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gvwatts .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ゆっぴん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MU918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank こてっちゃん2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Stephan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Solana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 92 in Cebu City
916 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cebu Grand Hotel
Cebu Grand Hotel
#63 of 92 in Cebu City
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.6 mi away
Paragon Suites
Paragon Suites
#29 of 92 in Cebu City
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 92 in Cebu City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Suites & Residences

Address: #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: £24 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Suites & Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Diamond Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites And Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences Hotel Cebu City
Diamond Suites & Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing