We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuente Oro Business Suites
Ranked #27 of 80 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Simple and clean hotel, good for budget travelers like me, service is excellent when you ask what you need from the hotel. The location is away from the busy street of cebu city but still accessible for commuters.

Room Tip: choose 103 and 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

The room had everything that you would expect for this price (clean nice sheets, good bed, a tv and so on), but nothing more. The bathroom was worn and the breakfast was not anything to write home about. They were out of toast. One weird thing was that there were dirty dishes in the hallways. The wifi didn't work much. How ever, our room was very bright with big windows in two directions and the service was okay.

Room Tip: Corner room was bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

No frills, just a high-quality OK-value hotel in uptown Cebu. Comfy beds, good aircon, flatscreen cable TV. Suite bathrooms could be modernized considering the price. Breakfast was out of toast. Nice views from rooftop.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuukka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I was here for 4 nights in late October of 2012. When I first checked in I was a little underwhelmed by the room I must admit. Two very small single beds which at first I thought I could push together.

I decided to ask at the desk about other room options. This room was only $36 a night U.S. but no refer or coffee in room. For another ~$15 I could get a Jr. Suite so I jumped on it. Good move and nice big room (rm 404). Breakfast was included and pretty good food with a western option.

The staff was very nice and helpful. There is a coffee shop in the lobby which was good since that is the WiFi area as well. No wifi in room in other words. Not a deal breaker for me and seemed to be common in the Philippines.

Two guards out front at all times. Easy to get a taxi and after a few days that was my first choice unless I was walking to Mango Square or Robinson Mall (10 minutes away max).

The actual street the Hotel is on would be a bit scary for some but I was never hassled actually.

No safe in rooms if that is important to you. All in all a good experience. Cheers.

Room Tip: I would upgrade to above the standard or even deluxe room if you budget allows. Cheers. Room 404 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supernova72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The whole hotel seems to be made mainly for filipinos or other short people. There isn't a lot of walking area (we had a superior room) and the facilities are small. The bathroom included. The water pressure is okay, but the shower head seems old and worn so it doesn't come out even. You can adjust the temperature to what you prefer with the handles. Toilet flushes ok, toilet paper provided is quite thin and runs out quickly. The sink's drain has a problem, it doesn't drain that quickly and some water remains in the sink for a while.

Our room had a twin and a single bed. If you're over 6ft tall, the single bed is too small, maybe the twin bed is ok. The mattresses are of average thickness, but way too hard. The bed sheets supplied are thin, but we didn't try asking for extra bed sheets.

The AC is a window-type, so it makes a lot of noise. But the thing that really annoyed us is the ticking of water drops on top of the ac, probably from the drain of the ac on the floor above us. It was really annoying at night.

The room we got didn't come with a refrigerator so we requested for one, apparently it costs P200 extra/night. We also heard that if an extra person wants to stay in a room, you have to pay extra for them too.

The breakfast was so-so. The menu in the room isn't updated, so don't expect to order a spanish omelet. For some reason the menu on the way to the restaurant isn't accurate either, they don't have chicken filet as it says on the sign. They also serve this disgusting menu that includes belgian waffles and a burger! Gross! Who eats meat with belgian waffles? Then again, they also serve fish so yeah.

The room comes with a flatscreen lcd tv, but it's mostly filipino channels.

The internet is good, great signal in the room. There's a router for every floor so you can always stay connected.

The location is good, (small) shopping mall and lots of great shops and fastfood restaurants nearby.

Housekeeping is below average because sometimes we have to ask the front desk to clean it, they always provide clean towels, soap and water.

Another plus is a water dispenser in the lobby near the elevator (ours was on the 3rd floor, some floors don't have a water dispenser). Really great if you bought some instant coffee or noodles because it has hot water and of course cold water too.

The staff is really friendly and the guard helped us hail a cab when we needed to go somewhere.

Overall, this hotel wouldn't be my first choice of accommodation because of the total ambiance and the price.

Room Tip: I suppose if you get a room on the fifth floor (the hotel is up to the 6th, but only one room--to my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raykyogrou0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Fuente Oro is a great option for the mid-range traveller in Cebu. Our room had nice soft (but not too soft) foam matresses - and gave us great quality sleep after hard beds so common in Asia. Other than that, the features of the room were unremarkable - but everything was fine and the room gives you what you need. Couldn't get connected to the wifi on our floor (it was available, but wouldn't connect), but no problem getting on wifi in the lobby downstairs. The rooftop is nice - breakfast is served up here or you can bring a beer up here in the evening. Breakfast was great, especially considering it was included in the quite-economical price of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My friend and I were about to lose hope in looking for a room for a night since most of the hotels in the vicinity of Cebu proper were already fully booked until we ran into Fuente Oro Business Suites.


The only available room was their Superior the costs P1,500 a night good for three people with free breakfast for two to be served on the Roof deck.


The room was small but it was all right. The beds were really small but it sufficed. The bathroom was small as well but it was decent even if it looked a little old. Almost all of the stuff inside the room were small in size but what's important was we have a place to spend the night and it was clean.


The following day, our breakfast were served on their roof deck but it was not outside. It was inside that looked like a function room. Their selections were delicious. Simple but complete. I had their Bacon with scrambled egg, garlic rice and coffee. It was good for P1,500 a night. However, it could have been better if they served it outside. I think it with be a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuffy0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#38 of 91 in Cebu City
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pillows Hotel
Pillows Hotel
#1 of 80 in Cebu City
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verbena Hotel
Verbena Hotel
#17 of 80 in Cebu City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
M Citi Suites Cebu
M Citi Suites Cebu
#15 of 80 in Cebu City
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elicon House
Elicon House
#11 of 80 in Cebu City
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Well Hotel
The Well Hotel
#13 of 80 in Cebu City
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuente Oro Business Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuente Oro Business Suites

Address: 173 Gov. Roa Street | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range: £13 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuente Oro Business Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fuente Oro Business Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuente Oro Business Hotel Cebu City
Fuente Oro Business Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing