We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premiere Citi Suites
Ranked #45 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Fortunately we stayed for 2 nights only. Though the room is clean and spacious their location is hard to find by taxi's. Also at night there are prostitute right across the street where they pick-up customers. How convenient? When a girlfriend of mine came by & I met her outside I heard someone whistling us. That's disgusting! So I wont recommend walking here at night ladies & your kiddos. Either you will be thought of a prostitute or be robbed coz the street is dark. Not convenient to restaurants or stores. You have to take a taxi to get you anywhere.Plus you only get the benefit of their food if you have free breakfast coz it's expensive. Kudos to some staff coz they are nice though the guy receptionist at night was a bit rude when I asked where's the place to go for fun that's not too far. He couldnt really give us anything. Looks like he was dozing off that night.The guard was more helpful! Glad I brought white noise for my child coz you can hear the other room doing stuff. Never to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMama007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

The rooms are well equiped with comfy beds (2 queen sizes in a double room), clean bathrooms, AC, fridge and TV.

The rooftop bar, where the breakfast is served, has a very nice view. The complementary breakfast is average and I recommend to ask for the breakfast menu (breakfast for approx. 150 Pesos per person is well worth the money).

The reception staff is very friendly and do their best do fulfill all the wishes of their guests.

Location is OK, even if the there is not much to see the around the hotel. Walk to the Ayla Center takes about 20 minutes, taxi costs 150 Pesos. There are several restaurant in short walking distance (e.g. STK ta Bay!).

All in all a good, reasonable priced hotel.



The only point I would change: replacement of the bath towels and bed sheet with stains.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

If you just needed a comfortable place to spend the night with when in Cebu, then this is just what you need. No extra perks or something but just the basics. Our room has 2 queen size bed w/ clean bath/toilet room that has hot/cold shower. AC functions well and the location is just near the city proper. It also has a mini fridge, flat screen TV and wifi. They also serve free breakfast at their rooftop resto which gives you a nice view of the city. Really this place is a value for the money. I think one room only cost us around 1900 pesos and since we're 3 persons in one room, we only spent around 650 each. The staff we're accommodating as well. Check this place out when in Cebu.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kach_d_katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The staff really made this hotel a gem. Very Cheery and happy to tell me about the town on my short stay to catch a flight in the morning. The rooms have A/C. It isn't the coldest A/C in the world, but for the price of the room, I can't complain. It's very clean and has free TV/Internet if you need that. I didn't get to see the rooftop deck, since they had a private function the night I was there and I had an early flight out, but I still had a great stay mainly due to the friendly staff. Thank you Cherry!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterTnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel is new so it's quite clean for the price you're paying. They have free breakfast if included in the fee and if not, you can eat at the opposite side of the road or anywhere near the hotel. Lots of options since it's in central Cebu. The room is comfortable and the staff are friendly. I stayed twice, last 2011 and 2012. So far so good. If you don't feel comfortable in your room you can always ask for options. If they have available rooms, you can always transfer. They have laundry services inside the hotel and outside. The only downside is, sometimes it'll take you thirty minutes to an hour to wait for a taxi cab. That happens rarely though. Overall, it's a very decent hotel. The price is good and I will surely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Wifi did not work, the window did not close, the bathroom was not really clean neither the rest of the room.
As I arrived in the Philippines I found the place disgusting.
Two months later I find the place not so bad since I have seen much worse !

Much much better in Cebu however a tad more expensive is mcitisuites.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unautresens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and it was a great deal. We paid only 995 pesos for the first night with no breakfast and 1395 pesos with breakfast for the last 2 nights. The second room was larger with 2 double beds instead of just one. The bathroom had the best shower we've experienced in the country - strong and hot. The Wi-Fi was fast. The breakfast is good with fresh brewed coffee and eaten on the roof of the hotel with a nice view of Cebu. Free drinking water is available in a water cooler on each floor.

Nearby are 2 great restaurants - TDK ta Bay and Yayoy's. We could get to SM, Ayala Centre and the Fort and Church downtown easily by jeepney. The street is quiet by Philippines standards with easy access to the Northern Bus Terminal for Malapascua and Bantayan. Overall I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this accommodation to anyone. And the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly too. 2 thumbs up for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpjambalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#24 of 92 in Cebu City
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#35 of 92 in Cebu City
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#29 of 92 in Cebu City
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cebu Grand Hotel
Cebu Grand Hotel
#67 of 92 in Cebu City
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#19 of 92 in Cebu City
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Citi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Citi Suites

Address: M.P. Yap Street | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: £25 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Citi Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premiere Citi Suites, is a new brand of fresh and modern rooms for those who want to visit Cebu. The hotel is located at the heart of the city, and is a short distance from different entertainment as well as business districts. Within a 3-5 minute walk, guests can have access to the Grocery Store, Church, Hospital, Bars and Restaurants. And a 10 minute cab ride to luxurious malls and business park. Premiere Citi Suites offers friendly and well trained staff who are ready to serve you. Furnished with a mix of modern and contemporary design, we are sure you will enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Citi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Citi Hotel Cebu City
Premiere Citi Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing