We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic Cinema”

Ayala Center Cebu Cinemas
Ranked #1 of 10 Fun & Games in Cebu City
Attraction details
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nostalgic Cinema”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Watching Frozen here and when I ask for seat they say it's free seating. It's my first time going to cinema where I can sit anywhere I want to! For me the cinema have this "nostalgic" feeling of cinema in the 80's era however its sound system and A/C is good.
Unlike in another country, if you want to go to toilet you have to go out from the theatre in this cinema it's right behind the theatre its self, so convenience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hadi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    99
    33
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“modern spacious and good snack bar”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We watched The Desolation of Smaug 3D here and had comfortable seats. The cinema was appropriate for the movie being shown and we thought the sound system was very good too. The snack bar has lots of treats and the washrooms were nice and clean as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Accela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ayalla”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Ayalia center ,beware this cis a great shopping mall but it has a bad side pick pockets & bag snachers , I think if you are aweare of this you will enjoy but do not let your guard down .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideCaptd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hunger games experience”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Of all cinemas in Cebu I love going to Ayala. It's not too packed and you have lots of food carts to choose your snack.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great mall for shopping and has great places to eat starting from donuts finishing with juicy american burgers. Its half way to airport so if you have free time its nice to chill and walk around the mall.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Justina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ayala Center Cebu Cinemas also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Ayala Center Cebu Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing