We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUT OF STOCK”
Review of Hotel Stella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Stella
Ranked #64 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Panglao Island, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OUT OF STOCK”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We walked in and found rooms available after checking several Hotels in the area. I asked if they had San Miguel beer and reception responded yes. After checking in I asked for a beer and was served after ordering another I asked for the third beer and was told OUT OF STOCK. After complaining someone came in with about 12 warm beers and I asked for a glass of ice. All was fine. We checked out in the morning but later that evening we returned for another night. This time I asked for a San Miguel and was served right away. When I asked for another I was told OUT OF STOCK again. They did have San Miguel Light. The first room we stayed in was room 604. The sink in the bathroom leaked all over the floor when you turned on the water and the light diffuser was hanging from the ceiling. The second room was 301 and was much better than the first. With a little daily maintenance the rooms can be very nice. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if rooms were available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    50
    47
    19
    13
See reviews for
30
35
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sinacaban, Misamis Occidental, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The traveller tip to ask for a room near a window is very accurate because the room has that "orange" ambience good for resting and sleeping but not for reading.all in all, i love staying at hotel stella because of the free room service and the free breakfast.very classy though theor rooms are small especially d bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

very fast internet connection compared to other hotels I stayed in. I stayed on the 7th floor and I can see the city. Though the bathroom is very small, but I don't mind. Food was ok. Friendly staffs. 3 to 4 blocks away from Robinson Cybergate. Robinson mall & fuente circle are less than 30 minutes walk. Hospital is nearby. Going back again in November, hopefully will have the same experience or better yet a best experience so will see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corzip754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight in their family room the bathroom is very small. We asked for a rug for the cr after an hour they still havent gave us a rug. I needed to go down to the front desk to ask for it. Their breakfast is also not good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonsilver17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Don't expect too much, but it is clean, and not old and depressing like many places nearby. it is in a quiet street, the staff are friendly and competent and they gave me a seniors citizen's discount. Food (which is nothing to get excited about) if you don't want it in your room can be had downstairs in the lobby.
Rooms are dimly lit and many don't have a window. When I asked them to change a light globe for a brighter one, I got no action, however upon my fourth request I was finally told they are all like that. In other words, take it or leave it.
The Air Con works well, but neighbours and staff can be noisy early in the morning outside in the corridor.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a window (for the light).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrDestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family and I wanted to explore another hotel, so I suggested Hotel Stella. I was a bit surprised that upon payment, they only honor 1 senior citizen (SC) card even though my parents are both SC, the reason was only 1 room was availed. The family room was quite small, and the lights were dimmed. We requested for a lamp since my dad wanted to read newspaper, but they can't provide any. Sadly we were all unhappy of our bathroom, it was so small, the toilet bowl and sink were too low. Lastly, they should provide drinking glasses in each room. On the positive side, all of their staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I appreciate that the hotel is quite new, modern and really clean. The room is tiny though and we can barely move around between the 2 beds and the bathroom. Given the price though, I think it's just fair.
Our serious issue was the low water pressure in the bathroom. We were on the highest guest floor and we nearly had just drops of water coming out of the shower. We were near the point of checking out early because of this but decided against it as we were flying out after 2 nights so we just cried out of frustration. The hotel could have been really good because of the central location. But the water issue overrode this fact.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.2 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#59 of 89 in Cebu City
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#41 of 89 in Cebu City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canberry Hotel
Canberry Hotel
#43 of 89 in Cebu City
18 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#24 of 89 in Cebu City
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#22 of 89 in Cebu City
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella

Property: Hotel Stella
Address: Don Gil Garcia Street Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stella 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stella Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing