We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metro Park Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Peak Hotel(Cebu Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citi Park Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Park Inn(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mezzo Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
6
32
34
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
32
34
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast mealsno windowswimming poolchoose this hotelstayed here for nightsayala malltaxissalonbudgetbaniladtelephonejeepney
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

just add 150pesos for gym 199pesos for roach breakfast, bed was king size, but only one chair int he room, no where to really relax in less you or your friends sit on the bed!

better hotels to stay at with better gyms,

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

they were altering the entrance so things a bit messy. front desk staff so so certainly could of been better. rooms were okay clean and tidy. towels were see through not good. pool, well very good but I do not lap swim so was certainly crowded out I stayed in 1 lane with another swimmer and then a lap swimmer joined in. breakfast okay food was not hot and NO tea only coffee or water NO juice either in the buffet price. I lobby was not lacking light being on so looked dull. 3 days same biscuits and muffins in the cabinet, no shops to walk to

Room Tip: pay more and get a room with a window. these have no fridge though (well mine did not)
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clinton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

i stayed at holiday spa for the 2nd time in january,i loved my 1st stay but even though i still like many things about the hotel, quality of the bed, friendly front desk, superb pool & gym(50% discounted for guests)there is definately not been any improvements done since my previous visit nearly 2 years ago. The wi-fi is still hopeless & food average..

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for a poolside room as there is no direct access from your room unless you climb out of the window! Also there is a very good chance your poolview will be blocked out by a tree!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theabsentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We have stayed here twice in Feb 2013. The hotel has great potential but seems to be poorly managed. The staff were friendly and helpful but the atmosphere in the lobby was terrible. The TV in the cafe was always on and turned up full blast. Most of the time the only people wartching it was the bell boy and the cafe staff. The rest of the staff were always on their Facebook when ever we walked up to the front desk. As the free wifi was only in the lobby the noise from the TV was distracting, we also had some friends come and visit us and there was nowhere to sit and talk that wasn't loud. The pool area had some nice tables and chairs but it was usually crowded with smokers so that wasn't an option. Also you had to walk through all the smokers to go from the room to the lobby..... I hate smoke. The gym was ok... lots of broken equipment so when it got busy I had to wait. Again so much potential but just poorly managed. Rooms were clean and comfortable... no smells, showers were good and Spa was good as well. I had 1 massage.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zevymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

During our 10 day stay over in Cebu, we decided to stay at the Holiday Spa which came highly recommended by one of ours friends. We booked a pool view room, 1500php. We arrived early, before check in time and unlike the previous hotel, the receptionist, simply said check in is at 2pm, Sir. Our bags were stored and we went off to the hospital to visit a friend there. When we returned in late evening after a busy day, hospital, mall, lunch meeting, shopping, dinner meeting, we discovered that our check in form had been lost, consequently i had to do it all again. The porter carried the one small shopping bag to the room even thought i insisted not to, just give me the key, i hate others carrying my bags. When we arrived at the room he proceeded to turn on the tv air con and every light, and then waited for his tip . . i proceeded to turn off the aircon tv and most of the lights and waited for him to leave. My wife and i got changed to take a 2130hrs swim in then huge pool. We went to the pool side only to be informed it was closed for cleaning !!! grr this was the sole purpose for booking this hotel, so we could take a late night swim. The room was however very large and gave the impression of high quality, the bed massive, however only 4 terrible pillows. A large amount of budget had been spent on the room, but the shower head was aweful, saved money there . .
In the morning i was woken to the noise of swimmers right outside my window, and also the bright sunlight streaming in. No black out curtain used here. We got up and had a little swim in the pool, however its not a fun pool it was filled with serious swimmer types, kind of off putting if ur a terrible swimmer... Whist its in a prime location, the facilities are good, but i wouldnt stay here again . . over priced for what we recieved, like so many other hotels . .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eggwhite41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews