We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for basic accomodations”
Review of GV Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GV Tower Hotel
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I booked a room here online through their website http://gvhotels.com.ph, which was really convenient to begin with. I paid around P600-700 for an air conditioned room with a decent bed & bathroom. This really wasn't a problem for me, since I didn't travel to Cebu to lounge around in a hotel room anyway. I didn't encounter any problems with service or security while I was there either. The budget rooms at GV Hotel are great for those who are looking for basic & wallet-friendly accommodations.

Room Tip: Save more money by being on the lookout for room discounts & promos on the GV Hotels website (ht...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Kang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed in the main branch of GV Hotel in Cebu for 2 nights for a short business trip. The room is very practical for budget travelers like myself. I had to be out almost the entire day and just needed the room for a safe place for my bag and a place to sleep and take a bath in.

The room is comfortable enough for a good nights sleep and sufficient enough for a relaxing bath. The bed was comfortable and clean, the aircon was cool and the bathroom had a heater for a warm bath. The price I paid for the room was just right for my use of the room. Understandably, the room rates of the hotel are so cheap that you cannot expect a 5-star service. I recommend this hotel for travelers who are on a budget and are looking for budget-friendly accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank k3kings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed on this hotel for a brief one night and upon check out we were asked to pay for a worn out towel you cannot even use because it's too old and worst stinky, The room is not clean and its bedding itchy caused by lots of dust mites. The restroom is not suited for a bath because it's wet all over; and over all you don't feel safe (there was a fire 3 blocks and they don't care about it) staying in this hotel. Better stay at some new hotel down along Fuente Osmena circle for the same rate. I won't ever stay at this hotel in the future - worst of all hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 236Jane236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

the reception area smells funny, it could that the restaurant is in the same floor, and it took us so long to get our keys, though we already booked the room 2 days before. When we requested for towels, they told us that they will have it delivered right away but we waited for 3 hours.

Room Tip: the room is just right but mirror is only at the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank khahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dyymola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jérôme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia
0.5 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 92 in Cebu City
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Mercedes
Hotel de Mercedes
#61 of 92 in Cebu City
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#74 of 92 in Cebu City
306 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
7.2 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#39 of 92 in Cebu City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GV Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GV Tower Hotel

Address: Cor. Osmena Blvd. and Sanciangko St. | Cebu, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: £14 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GV Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GV Hotel is one of the fastest growing budget hotel groups in the Philippines. With 22 branches strategically located all over key places in the country, the GV Hotel Group has also become one of the largest provider of great value accommodations in the Philippine hospitality industry.With its rapid expansion in Visayas, Mindanao and Luzon since starting out in 1999, the GV Hotel Group has become synonymous with quality, service and value for money for the tourist, ahente (sales agent) and negosyante (businessmen/women) market. With no frills practical accommodation, the hotel caters to basic needs whilst ensuring a safe stay during one’s travels.As testimony to the company’s vision and commitment to providing affordable accommodation, GV Tower Hotel was completed in October 2006. The largest branch as of date (June 2013), the GV Tower can accommodate bigger functions and special events; and being one of the tallest buildings in downtown Cebu City, it offers an excellent view of the city and ease of access to the significant tourist spots, such as the Sto Nino Basilica & Magellan’s Cross, as well as access to the Major Markets in Downtown Cebu City.Staying at any GV Hotels is perfect if you’re traveling for business where you will spend most of your time outside on meetings and sales calls. It is also recommended if you’re a tourist who will be outside most of the time appreciating the history, culture, and beauty of the city and province you’re visiting. GV Hotels provides nothing fancy, but it can definitely be the home you can come to at the end of the day to get that good night’s rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GV Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GV Tower Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing