We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really huge deluxe room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelbee Capitol Inn Cebu
Ranked #50 of 76 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Sevilla
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really huge deluxe room”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

When we entered the room, it was really huge...like you could run around and play around....the deluxe room is good for families especially when you like to bring your kids with you, really big, I was not used to that really big room, mainly because it is not the usual standard size...anyways, there is less parking lot, the service was kinda poor because before we got out from the pension house we told the receptionist to check our lights because it won't turn on, but then when we got back, although the lights turned on but then eventually will turn off after a while, so we thought they didn't do anything about the lights, but good thing it was already sleeping time that we don't have to turn on the lights, and when morning came, good thing the lights already worked properly. The location is great because there are taxis waiting outside so we could easily find something to ride on automatically, and just around the corner is the jeepney ride. The cost is just the average cost of pension house around cebu. I was not able to sleep well because our room was situated where there was an irritating sound of their heater or something like a machine working. And yeah, they have toasted bread with butter and coffee for breakfast, not the typical Filipino breakfast, they are not flexible in their serving of breakfast, although they serve another kind of breakfast but then it is not for free anymore...that's why I couldn't think the cost is good enough for all the package...unlike my previous review on Verbena which is situated in front of Travelbee... :) In addition, for self observation, I kinda don't like the aura of the place...mmm...I couldn't explain it but I just felt it. I gave average for overall rating for the huge room...but if it wasn't that big it could have been poor...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bhabyadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at twin bedroom suite with my partner for Sinulog 2013 at $17. The place was comfortable, and the service crew was topnotch. However, you will notice that the building has aged through time yet despite that they have very good service. Breakfast buffet is served every morning at $2.5 with local filipino cuisine. The place is accessible to all major establishments within the city (e.g. Robinsons Fuente, Century Tower, Ayala Mall, Fuente Osmeña Circle to name a few). Other thoroughfares are just a jeepney ride away. They have a maximum number of person which is only three heads per room and charges an additional $7 per extra person. Ideal for budget travellers like me.

Tip: the area is also surrounded with value-friendly hotels and inns, so you can roam around the avenue to canvass cheaper ones if you like.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chalkandcharcoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Everytime I go to Cebu and needs a place to stay, I would choose between 2 pension houses that are reasonable for a budget conscious gal like me. Travelbee Pension House is one of them as they have reasonable room prices, friendly and accommodating staff/personnel, clean and spacious rooms and an accessible location as they are within walking distance to the Robinsons Mall, Chong Hua Hospital and Cebu Doctor's Hospital, food establishments like Chowking, McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Orange Brutus etc. You could also buy medicines at the various pharmacies near the area like Rose Pharmacy and Watsons. For those who need their coffee fix in the morning, there's Bo's Coffee Shop and other cafe's that are also within the area.

You can choose to stay in a non-air-conditioned room called an Economy Room. It's their cheapest room with a maximum of 2 persons at P400 (four hundred Philippine pesos or about $9). Next is their Economy Room, its an air-conditioned room with a maximum of 3 persons which would cost P600-P950 ($14 to $22). They also have rooms for people who travel in groups with a maximum of 6 persons namely their Family Room (air-conditioned, P900-P1250/$21 to $29) and the Deluxe Rooms ) air-conditioned, P1000-P1350/$23 to $31).

The price range depends on the type of bed in each rooms. They have single/double beds and triple beds.

I stayed in their Standard Room which has 2 double beds and I paid P800 ($18) for it. It was a lot of room for a single person to stay but as they were fully booked at that time I had no choice but to take the room. The room contains 2 double beds, air-conditioner, TV, Chair, two seater breakfast nook, socket for your appliances and hot and cold shower. Also included in the room are the toilet paper, slippers for the bathroom, soap and towels, thermos and drinking glasses. As I was staying in a room good for two people I got the soaps, towels etc. in two's. You can avail of their free toast and coffee(instant) for breakfast or if you want a more filling meal you could buy some at their lounge/cafeteria.


What I liked least:
- my room has one socket that's placed far away from the bed
- TV has limited reception. It didn't bother me quite as much as I rarely use it but it could be bothersome for some of the guest.
- thin walls between rooms. Everytime my next door guests cellphone would ring, I would mistake it for mine. It could also be due to the fact that this person had their ringer at the loudest volume so the sound passes easily through the walls.
- would have been better if they include a free (full meal)breakfast instead of free toast and coffee. This is the reason why I check for available room at the other pension house before going here. For the same price that I paid here, I have a free breakfast on the other one.


TIPS:
- call beforehand for reservations as they are always fullybooked
- ask for help with their friendly staff on fare rates for traveling around, directions, taxis and such
- if you would like to roam around Cebu and don't want to bother going back just to check out, you can check out early and arrange for your stuff to be placed on a safe keeping until you return for them.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the hustle and bustle of the reception area and those away from the street are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank candiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Pension Houses in the Philippines are aimed as much at the local market as at travelers like myself. So don't expect anything close to American standards when you stay in them. We were steered here by our taxi driver from the airport, but ended up staying several nights. A large "family" room with 5 beds was priced at 1300 pesos. Rooms are very basic, but clean and functional. A/C was a little loud, and the tv had limited reception, but we managed. The breakfast was actually quite good, try the fried eggplant. Coffee is included in the room cost, but breakfast is a reasonable surcharge. There is a rather busy taxi stand out front, so get a room in the back - if possible. There are several other hotels in the same block if you want to check them out. Within easy walking distance to Fuente Osmena Cir., Robonsons Mall and Chong Hua Hospital

Room Tip: Away from the street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#24 of 89 in Cebu City
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#64 of 89 in Cebu City
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#40 of 89 in Cebu City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
TR3ATS Guest House
TR3ATS Guest House
#27 of 76 in Cebu City
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tierra Suites
Gran Tierra Suites
#2 of 76 in Cebu City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelbee Capitol Inn Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelbee Capitol Inn Cebu

Property: Travelbee Capitol Inn Cebu
Address: 294 Don Gil Garcia St. Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Travelbee Central Inn Cebu)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelbee Capitol Inn Cebu 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelbee Capitol Inn Cebu is a family-run establishment that was created with budget-conscious family, business and group travelers in mind. Started in the year 2000, it has since established a loyal following of returning guests who find the home-like atmosphere a joy to be part of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelbee Capitol Inn Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelbee Capitol Inn Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing