We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Cebu
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Paranaque
Level Contributor
339 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Very nice!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I am always particular about service , and for this newly opened hotel (they opened feb of this year), they are doing a good job! I entered the hotel and was welcomed by smiling staff and all of them with warm greetings. The hotels reception had generous space, very clean and tasteful furniture. The staff were well groomed . Their bedrooms, were also very clean, pristine white, very ornate abaca headboard which was quite interesting. Spacious dinning area, haven't tried the food yet though since I m always out early and back late, ate out most of the time. I do hope they do maintain this level of service and it would be interesting to see how they fare when I get to visit them in my next trips. Overall, it's a great place , great location and great hospitality!

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
61 Thank nmc8693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear nmc8693,

Thank you for the review on your stay at our hotel, we always appreciate reviews from TripAdvisor members who are well seasoned travelers.

You have noticed our service and it is the number one key success factor for our hotel and we spend a lot of time with the staff on this and I'm glad it was noticed.

I look forward to your next trip to Cebu and hope you will find the time to try the food as this is the second key success factor here at the hotel and we feel we have a great F&B team. Please give us a try and let us know how we did.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Quest Cebu General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    1,119
    322
    80
    61
See reviews for
575
617
347
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Hotel is a very new, modernly furnished hotel. Everything is new and sparkling! Staff was quite knowledgeable, friendly, and had all the services to be expected of a 3-4 star hotel, and executed perfectly too.

The hotel is also in a great location -- very close (around one block) to the Ayala mall, although you have to do a dangerous road crossing right where a bridge comes down, and you have to go through the Ayala mall's jeepney terminal --which can be dusty and smoky and sometimes unpleasant.

The hotel was still under construction so during the day time you will hear some workers working on the other floors, some ground floor office spaces on the other side of the hotel not yet completed, and the road in front of the hotel to be still poorly done.

The room was modernly furnished, with nice soft beds, no tub, but with a modern glass shower-enclosure. For its price, it actually is a good value!

I only have two complaints about the hotel:
a. Not much of a working table in the room ... hardly enough space to put a laptop.
b. The airconditioning in the room is off when you open the room. The only reason why it is bad is because the corridor is nice and cool outside but when you open your room you suddenly feel very hot. The air con also drips in the morning.

WIFI internet is available and was very fast.

Overall, if you need a relatively cheap but good value for your stay in Cebu, Quest is a great choice. If you need a little more business comforts like a working table, and a cool room once you get in, you may want to pick another room or another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
78 Thank chirp333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Chirp 333,,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay. I'm really happy we were able to provide you with such a great experience.

As far as your comments, you are right about the street in front of the hotel, it needs some work and we are planning a re-surfacing however there is another hotel nearby under construction and we will need to wait a bit longer until the hotel is finished to do the work.

The table in the room is not a full desk size, possibly we can look into a portable extension on request for those who need a bigger work area. As far as the air-conditioner we are trying to to be "Green" by not keeping the room air conditioners on all the time, we often pre-cool the rooms on request from the guests, let us know the next time you are coming and we will have it done.

Again, thank you for your detailed comments, it helps us continue to improve our service to the guests. Hope to see you at Quest in the future.


Sincerely,

Quest General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dauin, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I recently spent 3 nights at The Quest Hotel & Convention Center in Cebu, PH. I travel to Cebu often and usually stay at other locations, but a friend suggested I try The Quest. It turned out to be a good choice. The staff was extremely pleasant and totally service oriented. Just ask and ye shall receive was the order of the day. The breakfast buffet included with the room was excellent and had multi-national foods. Being a new facility it had the feel & smell of a new car so to speak. Everything was buff & the fresh orchids & flowers located thru-out the facility were a joy. The pool was my savior, and was long enough to actually get some laps in. I don't want to forget the bed, it was perfect for me, firm & cushy at the same time. The price was very competitive. I will stay there again. I almost forgot to mention that it was right behind the Ayala Mall with all the shopping my wife could handle.

GT

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
72 Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Gordon T,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay. I'm really happy we were able to provide you with such a great experience.

Our pool as you say is a real oasis for those wanting to relax.

We do our best to keep the staff well trained and eager to please and I'm pleased you were able to experience the Cebuano hospitality Quest and this island are known for.

Look forward to catching up with you on your next visit to Cebu.


Sincerely,

Quest General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed in during Feb 2012, the first month of opening.
At this time only 3 floors were opened with the rest still under construction.

The road leading to the hotel is poor and needs re-surfacing once the hotel is completed, however the door staff are quick to greet arriving guests. The lobby was bright and clean with a modern design, wit mirrored walls and over sized chairs giving it a more spacious feel.

Check in was quick and easy and the staff managed to find me a room even though I arrived early. The room was clean and nicely decorated.
I have stayed in more spacious rooms - but not at this price.

The rooms have their own split system Aircon with remote, 91 channels of TV, tea/coffee making facilities, mini bar and safe. There is no iron / ironing board but pressing and dry cleaning is reasonably priced. The bathrooms, although not spacious have a good sized shower and an amenities kit provided. The main problem is that you have to sit at an angle on the toilet as, for some reason, they have positioned the toilet roll holders where your knee would normally go. (I hope they'll realise this before the other floors are completed.)

Breakfast was a choice of a la carte or buffet and so I took the buffet. For a creal eater like me, the choice was limited - corn flakes or bran flakes. They have nice bread but I only saw jam and marmalade. Chefs were cooking eggs to order and the omlette I had was as good as any of the big hotels I've stayed at before. If you like Asian style breakfasts you'll be happy with the selections: rice porridge (congee), fried noodles (Cooked to order), garlic rice etc. The fruit platter consisted of watermelon, pineapple and papaya ... but lucky for me the staff asked if I like mango and brought me mango specially. (This is Cebu ! Mangoes please !!)

The pool was open and the water nice and warm. There is a pool-side bar (where you can sit in the pool) but it was not yet opened (as of Feb 2012). In the meantime the staff were quick to bring anything that you need to the pool-side. The hotel's free Wi-Fi can be accessed at the pool.

Although the immediate surrounding outside the hotel are not so attractive, Ayala Mall is literally across the road. The Terraces at Ayala are a great place to eat and many of the bars / restaurants have live bands in the evenings.

The hotel still has work to do to complete all the floors but its off to a great start. Its close to the best Cebu has to offer and offers good value for money. This is where I will stay now whenever I visit Cebu. (I may come here for stays of a week or two so I REALLY hope they'll build a laundry room that guests can use.)

(I have rated cleanliness 3 out of 5 - but only because there is still construction on the higher floors. There is however, no construction noise.)

I noticed that the top 5 floors are apartments. I was told that they are privately owned but if the hotel can access some and make family rooms avaialble that would be a great addition

Room Tip: Rooms facing Ayala or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
60 Thank Midtown303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Midtown303,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review on your stay. As you mentioned we are still in our soft opening period but we are off to a good start.

I will look into your comments on the laundry room and family room for those guests looking to stay in Cebu for an extended period,, I think it's a great idea.

I have spoken also to the contractors and your comment on the toilet paper rolls is being looked at as well and we will see if we can change the location.

Once again, thanks for the review we look forward to seeing you back at Quest next time your travels bring you to Cebu.

Sincerely,

Quest General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panglao
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed 1 night having made the booking via Internet at a room rate of 2,900 peso without breakfast. Upon check-in we saw flyers at the front desk, offering an opening promo for 2.400 peso incl. breakfast for the same time of stay. Asking the hotel's staff to give us the promo rate we were told that it is only applicable for a certain number of percentage of occupancy. Very strange because there was no disclaimer on the flyers like that. We said that we will of course report this to tripadvisor and received the promo rate later on when coming back to our room. The room is 25 sq meters and functional but the toilet's space is too small. Breakfast was not very satisfying by offered choices and the serving staff needs to receive a lot of training hours to make it a comfy hotel. We will not stay again and turn back to Marriott or Blu Radisson though even more expensive.

Room Tip: Our room was located by the road and even windows closed the traffic still can be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
31 Thank erichleinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear erichleinchen,

I want to thank you for being the first to write a review on the hotel, we appreciate hearing from you.

We will review your comments and see that we work on the areas that need improvement. Your stay here at the hotel during the first week of operations was at a time when we were still getting settled in and apologize for any issues with service or miss communications regarding the rate offered here at the hotel and the rate on the internet. I'm glad the staff was able to give you the better rate.

You are also correct their are some much more expensive hotels in the city offering a different product. However for the price we are hoping the guests will see great value for money at our newly opened cool, clean, and comfy property here in Cebu.

If you do change your mind we will look forward to having you back at the property.

Sincerely,
Quest Cebu GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Property: Quest Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing