We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quest Cebu
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very clean rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Very clean rooms, 3rd visit. They still disorganized on the front desk, training required here very frustrating experiences. But Pool great, Breakfast great and just across from the mall. Be wary of the taxis in the rank organized by the hotel, 3/4 bad experiences overcharging long routes taken . Despite the system hotel seemed to have in place, with escalation to the security lady in charge.
And do watch out for crossing the main road to the Mall, wait for a guard to help across otherwise you will be roadkill!

Room Tip: higher floor, not overlooking the mall, over look the pool. (the windows not sealed properly so traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kercom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Kercom1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor.

We regret the fact that you encountered some problems upon check-in . Rest assured that we have discussed this with the concerned department for immediate action. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you.

Please be assured also that we have already coordinated with the City Government for the provision of pedestrian facilities facilities to solve all this safety concerns. However, until it is done we will continue to provide the crossing guards for our guest's safety.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you!


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    1,126
    325
    82
    61
See reviews for
578
623
348
713
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

overall stay is very good :)

though the rates in the internet is diffirent when u arrive in the hotel its okay cause the staffs were very attentive,friendly and courteous.. and so far this is the only hotel i've been with the fastest free wifi connection ever ^_^ location is great except if u will go to ayala.. its so scary to play patentero with the cars.. will definitely go back here ..stayed here for 5 nights..i hope they will have safest way to go to ayala.. thanks to da security guard who is always help us to cross the street :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hananing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Hananing,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that your experience here was enjoyable and we accomplished our goal in taking good care of you.

Please be assured that the safety and security of our valued guests is always our main concern and we are giving this our utmost attention. We have already coordinated with the government agencies concerned for the provisions of pedestrian facilities to solve all this safety concerns. However, until it is done we will continue to provide the crossing guards for our guest's safety.

We truly look forward to your being here once again enjoy your home away from home.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel during its soft opening and by far, our stay had been comfortable. The rooms are quite big, clean and well-lighted, beds are soft and comfortable. Check-in was such a breeze with the front desk clerk's very helpful with all the information you need in getting around the city. The lobby is quite welcoming with its fresh interior designs and new and modern fixtures. Food during breakfast was ok and with a good selection in the breakfast buffet. The good thing about this hotel is the location since it is just in front of Ayala mall. If you need to buy anything or wants to look for a place to eat, you just have to cross the street and you'll be at the mall in no time. Cabs/transport pose no problem as well since a number of taxis wait just outside the hotel and ready to go if you need to go around. Minor complaint though, front desk forgot to give me a wake up call at 6 am, as we have requested.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attyjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Attyjing,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that your experience here was enjoyable and better than expected.

With regard to your wake up call, please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience that this has caused you. You have our assurance that we we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that this will not happen again in the future to our valued guests.

We shall be very grateful if you will give us another chance to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Loved the rooms. Loved the bed. Loved the pillows. Loved the breakfast buffet. Love the purple and gray hotel colors. Loved the pool. Loved the service. We're in love. :D We want to go back soooooooooooooooooooon!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Travelchoss,

Thank you very much for the very kind words. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center.

Your recognition of our efforts encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

We reserved thru their booking button for 2 nights and it says there that the bill will be charged to the credit card once booked. But when we checked in, the receptionist told us that the reservation was not charged. So we were confused maybe it will be double charged. They should make their reservation procedures clear to avoid confusions. We have reserved a room having a pool view 11 days before our arrival date, and they told us when we checked it that they don't have a room we requested. So what's the use of reservations?
The room was ok. We had a room at the 16th floor but still noises from the vehicles outside can still be heard and is disturbing. The bed was comfy but the floors are quite dirty. The cr was nice but not enough lighting. The shower area is quite dark.
Their staffs are very welcoming and accomodating. The guard was helpful when we cross the street to ayala. The hotel's location is very good.
There are other hotels nearby that maybe better and worth of my money.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at our hotel. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am sorry if your stay fell short of your expectations. Rest assured that we are continually looking for ways to further improve the services we offer.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

stayed here for 2nights oct17&18. hotel is clean, quite big rooms and toilet, soft pillows and bed is ok. we got a room @15th floor and it has a nice view facing ayala. ask for slippers..the staff is ok , quick to respond to problems like water kettle not functioning(replaced). room rates is reasonable for a hotel thats across ayala.additional security measures implemented for billeted clients who takes taxis..the negative here only is when you cross the street to go ayala center thats cross at your own risk..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marge1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Marge1017,

Thank you for the review on your stay at our hotel. Our hotel aims for no less than excellent service, and exists only to please its clients.

Please be assured that the safety and security of our valued guests is always our main concern and we are giving this our utmost attention. We have already coordinated with the City government for the provisions of pedestrian facilities however , until it is done we will continue to provide the crossing guards for our guests safety.

We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

First of All there are no rooms on the lower floors of the building, the hotel occupies the ground floor and then from the 7th floor upwards with accommodations from the 8th floor and up, my room was on the 8th floor and despite being so far above street level the street noise was excessive and interrupted my sleep.

The rooms are very nice, what I would expect of a international 4* hotel although the bathrooms are a little pokey.

I only stayed for one night and only dined in the restaurant for lunch, the menu isn't 'all that' and with excessive prices ... not to mention the fine print that to the menu prices they add service charges and taxes … what can't these people understand that one likes to see the price one pays?

Generally the standard of the food wasn't too bad, the french fries were clearly from a freezer and, by texture, seemingly made from a previously mashed potato rather whole potato but the bread was nice and not the sweet bread that one commonly has to bear the undesirable taste of in the Philippines ... But the food and beverages are overpriced and these may well infuence to book elsewhere on our future travels to Cebu.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phileas_Fogg_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Phileas_Fogg_UK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guest since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

Please be assured that we are in the process of upgrading our menu, and reviewing our prices to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope you will have another chance to come back to the property and see the improvements
that have been made.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Property: Quest Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing