We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel, convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2012

For the price paid, there is really nothing much to complain about. The hotel is located next to Ayala Mall, within a walking distance. However, I was disappointed by the housekeeping. On the day of arrival, we found a half-eaten cake left in the fridge. Other than this incident, our stay was a good one definitely. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pllee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Pllee88,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel. There is definitely no excuse for the half-eaten cake left in the fridge. This is an oversight that we have given careful attention to.

On behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel & Conference Center, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience we have caused. You have our assurance that we we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that this will not happen again in the future to our valued guests.

We shall be very grateful if you will give us another chance to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,638 - 2,644 of 3,053 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

First stay here and I was very impressed with this new addition to the cluster of hotels in the City.
Its a short five minute walk from the Ayala Mall but be very careful when crossing the road as the traffic approaches from three different directions. However if you walk to the side of the hotel a very helpful security guard will help you cross.
The rooms are on the small side and after a few nights can feel claustrophobic however they are very modern and everything works well. Decent bathroom with spacious shower cubicle only, comfortable bed and good selection of channels on flat screen tv. The air con leaked and was fixed immediately although on the second occasion they didn't respond.
The Dining room is fabulous and the food is excellent for both breakfast and supper, rather strange oversized chairs though. Good lobby with comfy seating and most helpful concierge.
The pool is perfect but lacking in sunbeds as opposed to chairs, plenty of afternoon sun.
Wifi worked well and staff have been professionally trained, taxis right outside.
I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The room in which we stayed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast seemed simple and adequate. However, to stay here you will have to deal with prison style security. We were harrassed by both the security staff and a front desk clerk on separate occassions over two days because we were gay without question. My partner was stopped at the front door by security and asked to leave an ID and sign an identity form even though we were paying guests.. All the time, everyone else just passed through unheeded even if not a hotel guest. Then, we returned on another occassion after the night out and found our room key card no longer worked. When we went to the front desk for help, they called security who again asked for proper ID's. I complained and refused. They were forced to allow us into the room since we were paying customers. Avoid this place. There are friendlier hotels in Cebu.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear John G,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel Conference Center, Cebu, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. Please be assured that an investigation is being undertaken by our Security Manager, and appropriate actions will be taken if proven that there was an apparent lapse in handling this incident. There is a pertinent need to carry out the investigation as thorough as possible since this is the first time we recorded such complaint.

Nonetheless, the management is consistently exercising a continuing effort to provide our guests with a reasonable level of security. Like any other hotels in the city, security procedures are just simply there to ensure that hotel guests, their property and their privacy are well protected. Rest assured that our security personnel is mandated to enforce common security procedures without any forms of discrimination and implement security procedures with utmost courtesy and respect to our patrons.

Thank you. And we hope that the incident does not stop you from patronizing the hotel in the future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel & Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stopped at this hotel en route to Bohol Island. I absolutely loved our room of a Queen sized bed and a balcony. Toilet is new clean and modern although a bit tiny. It's nearby the airport and opposite to the shopping centre which had a Middle Eastern halal restaurant. I will definitely come back to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MademoiselleMid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Wellygal,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.

Please be assured always that we will to do our best to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you!

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I love this hotel, it is modern and the staff is friendly. They really go out of their way to accommodate guest needs and help us with arranging tours without making us feel obliged to get these tours from them.

The rooms are standard sized but modern and clean. The bed is big and so comfortable. The next time I go to Cebu, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Another plus to this hotel is its location, just across the Ayala Center - great for late night movies, shopping or dining. I just hope they would station a permanent traffic enforcer to help us cross the road because it can be treacherous so be very careful.





The location is also great because it is just across the Ayala Center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Meg D,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that your experience here was enjoyable and we accomplished our goal in taking good care of you.

Please be assured that the safety and security of our valued guests is always our main concern and we are giving this our utmost attention. We have already coordinated with the government agencies concerned for the provisions of pedestrian facilities to solve all this safety concerns.

We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel & Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We've been travelling around the Philippines for a while and our standards have dropped, there are not many hotels to Western standards in the Philippines without paying an extortionate amount of money but this hotel nearly hits the mark, It's clean, comfy bed with clean white linen sheets and towels, modern decor, a walk in shower, there is 24 hour room service, tea and coffee making facilities in the room, nice clean large pool. The only downsides are that the aircon power unit is within a cupboard that opens straight out, i.e it's not a hermetically sealed room so you can hear the noise from outside quite clearly. Also the furniture, including the desk seems a little femer and if not well maintained will show signs of wear and tear very soon, our desk had a big dent in it. However it is place we look forward to returning to, close to Ayala mall where there are good eating options and it is a very comfortable stay in comparison to the many places we have stayed in the Philippines.
Tip: There is 24 hour very reasonably priced silog cafe behind the hotel; good if you don't have breakfast included in your hotel package!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Sam E,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your review of our hotel here in Cebu. Our hotel aims for no less than excellent service, and exists only to please its clients.

Comments and suggestions for the continued patronage of our services are greatly valued. Please be assured always that what you have mentioned are well taken and being addressed as soon and as quickly as possible.

We will look forward to your next trip to Cebu and hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I was fortunate enough to stay in this hotel for 3 nights I was very impressed with the friendly and professional staff. I dont think you can find a better place at for USD 63/ni (without breakfast)The room was very comfortable - one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The restaurant and lounge are excellent with great staff. A great hotel for the business traveler. Its ideally located just across street from famous Ayella mall in in heart of buisness centre of Cebu. I had some minor problems in bathroom (about stink in bathroom)which was attended to but unfortunately it couldnt be sorted out. TV reception in cable TV is of very poor quality which does require attention. Otherwise a great place to stay I dont mind coming back again Tip to travellers if you book it thru agoda/hotels dot com its much cheaper than actually booking across counter

Room Tip: Try and take rooms over looking Ayella mall.Dont forget to use their Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caspru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I regret that you experienced dissatisfaction during your stay with us. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and took necessary actions to ensure that similar incidents will not happen in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 92 in Cebu City
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 92 in Cebu City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel And Conference Center - Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing