We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the Mall (not city centre)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quest Cebu
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
510 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the Mall (not city centre)”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

It is a very nice modern hotel, with spacious and clean rooms. The staff is very helpful and efficient. The price is quite reasonable. I did not try the breakfast, which is extra. There is a nice swimming pool, but they need to impose a dress code. It is disgusting seeing all these fat filipinas bathing in their jeans and t-shirts. The water pressure is the shower is not strong enough. The air conditioning is a little loud. The location is walking distance to the Ayala mall, which is a very nice mall, but you need to get a taxi if you want to go to the centre (Fuente Osmena, Mango). Anyway, taxis are available everywhere and cheap (meter). There is a lot of construction in the area and it is next to a flyover, so I do not rate the location too high. They allowed me to check out at 2 pm for free, which was a nice gesture. I like the place for the price they charge. Nothing extraordinary but good value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I regret that you experienced dissatisfaction during your stay with us. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and took necessary actions to ensure that similar incidents will not happen in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    1,126
    325
    81
    61
See reviews for
577
622
348
712
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Thanks to their advise on posting our experience through tripadvisor.
I am a regular guest of this hotel since we have a Corporate Rate here. Indeed, the rooms are way more than comfortable. Breakfast is great. Security is the best.
One thing that I am really disappointed of is the Receptionist. From the time that we started checking in at this hotel, I have seen Charm,which, I have proven already, is VERY,VERY UNWELCOMING and Naturally SARCASTIC. On our recent visit, she was the one who checked us out (4th time ever since). As we were still on the queue, I was just observing her. She is, by all means, consistent on her approach, sounded so rude, overconfident facial expression(doesn't even try to smile), bossy. WE are your guests here!!! It might be rational when your staff give us this angry-look if we are also doing unreasonable actions that might offend them. Even in our line of work, we also deal with mad guests, and there are a few times that we burst out as a way of reacting to them because we also have our own feelings. And shall we assume that this will be the same scenario on our next visit? Take note, this already happened four times with me. So far, she is the worst hotelier I have met inside and outside Quest.

We have been writing complains about this one, me and my colleagues who are also patrons to this hotel. It seems, there isn't Re-training made. Is it because our written surveys are not valued? Hopefully here in tripadvisor, we will be heard. Nonetheless, we will still come back because of our discount. Hopefully with another staff to assist us though :)

--Elen

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Elen P,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel in Trip Advisor. On behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel Conference Center, Cebu, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

We invesitigated the incident and it is of equal disappointment to us that the conduct of our staff, Charm, was totally unacceptable. We have taken severe disciplinary action to make certain that the incident will not happen again. You have my assurance that this does not reflect the true standards of Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu.

We shall be very grateful if you will give us another chance to serve you again. For your future bookings, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me through my email address at cebueam@quest-hotels.com so I could personally attend to your room requirements.



Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

the location is great.. just across the ayala center mall.. and almost everything you need is near the hotel..

the view is magnificent!! especially at night you could just open up your curtains and fall asleep watching the city lights.. and the hotel looks really nice outside.. security is okay.. and the staff is super friendly and most especially beautiful especially the ones on the front desk.. oh lalah.. we'll definitely be coming back soon..

Room Tip: Request for a room that is facing Cebu business park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinobi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great hotel....great experience....always looking forward at the end of the day....

The bed is very comfortable and excellent service. Their bathroom is sparkling clean. The room is well lit even at night.
They have buffet breakfast which have very good choices. Bread, rice, eggs, bacon, salad, juices, coffee...and you would go back for more.
The location is near Ayala Commercial Center very convenient to mall, movies, restaurants, groceries.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services, food and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here with my wife on the night of August 20th. Paid 59 euros for one night including breakfast for two.

Some people have been complaining about the high level of security at the hotel. To us it was a definite plus, we arrived by taxi and the staff comes immediately to make sure everything is ok, sure a dog sniffs your bags, who cares? It's not personal. You go through a metal detector prior to entering the hotel, again no biggie. There's a 1,000php required deposit which they promply refund upon check out.

Other positive comments:
- Clean hotel, very convenient location right next to Ayala mall, lots of taxis if you need one
- Room is bg enough, nice large bed
- 2 complimentary water bottles
- Nice swimming pool on the 7th floor
- The breakfast buffet is huge! Definitely good value for money. American, European, Filipino, they have it all. Someone will cook your eggs, pancakes to order
- The shower is amazing, hot water with plenty of bandwidth!
- Internet was good and fast enough (we were on floor 11)

Other thoughts
- We had a corner room, so big windows but the electric sockets were sparse, no adapters for European sockets
- Mini bar was on the higher end of pricing
- Had some trouble turning off the AC in the morning, had to remove the batteries from the remote and put them back in, couldn't find a power switch on the unit itself.

Still, a super nice hotel which felt very posh for the price we paid, if I ever find my way back to Cebu, this hotel will be at the top of my list.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AirCanada881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hotel's location is easy to find. Just across Ayala Center Cebu where you can get anything you need. They also provide free shuttle services to Ayala mall, Crimson Resort and other places. Price is also reasonable for the amenities guests can avail of. The beds and rooms are well maintained. Although, you need to request for the dental kit should you need one.
Service is also excellent as personnel takes care of your needs.

Only thing I can say is the check-in and check out time. It's too late and early respectively. Check-in time is 3PM, check-out is 11AM.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Literally a few steps away from the Ayala Terraces mall, solving any hankering for convenient food options. The service is great, the staff were all friendly, one even made sure I settled comfortably as soon as I checked in to my room. Although I didn't stay long in the room save for tucking in at night, but everything was generally what you'd expect at its price point. One thing that bugged me was wifi connection in the room kept fluctuating, although they did make sure to send their IT person asap when I called to ask about it. I was also advised ahead of time that I was there during a peak weekend (Ironman triathlon competition) and that I I had a flight to catch I cab to the airport earlier than I normally would have, they sure saved me what would have been a near miss.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renaranjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
615 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,029 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Property: Quest Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing