We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of Cebu's Finest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is my 15th trip to Cebu. I have stayed 14 days each trip! I have stayed in the Marriot, Marco Polo, Cebu Midtown, Montebello, Holiday Plaza, and Park Place. I enjoyed the Quest probably the most! The staff is very freindly and the buffet breakfast rivals the best! It is located just outside Ayalla Mall. (about 6 blocks walking distance).

My only complaint was that they advertised free laundry (2 items per day) on their web-site (for stays longer than 5 days). But after checking in; they said it was a promotion limited to certain long stay bookings. However; it wasn't listed that way on their site! No free laundry as advertised; (I stayed 14 days, 2 rooms) I would have rated 5 stars except for this. Other than that, I had a great stay!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are pretty small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I regret that you experienced dissatisfaction during your stay with us. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and took necessary actions to ensure that similar incidents will not happen in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,382 - 2,388 of 3,003 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spent one night in this hotel influenced by the good recommendations here.
In all the hotel is quiet ok.
Room was not that big.
Temperature of the shower was not really getting warm.
Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
To Ayala Center it is just a 5 minute stroll.
As I stayed longer in Cebu, there a better value hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holykameltreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay in our hotel. As always we appreciate the feedback we get from our guests since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

However, we regret the fact that we were not able to provide you with the service that you have come to expect during your recent visit with us. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and we are currently looking for ways to further improve our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel was fantastic. I checked in there for two nights with my cousin. The rooms are clean and extremely comfortable. The service was top notch and the staff friendly. On the first morning we missed breakfast by about 30 mins (breakfast served 6am-10am) so Joshua who was in charge of breakfast asked the chef to prepare us breakfast and we got two huge plates of local breakfast (rice, fried dry fish, corned beef and juice), and it was delicious. He also made sure we were well attended to. The second morning too he came by to check if we needed anything and took the time to have a little chat. Thank you Quest for a wonderful stay and great job on your excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frisky_Kitten_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently traveled back to the Philippines and chose to unwind at Quest Hotel prior to our trip to Leyte. And guess what? The stay was so relaxing that we decided to stay here again before leaving for the US of A! Highly recommend!

My only real complaint is that the wifi ain't so great! It's spotty reception at best. Perhaps this can be improved in the future.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

They should do something on their wifi connection, it was very poor and i had to go down the lobby whenever i had to use my internet. Tiny rooms and should be carpeted. It's a standard for a hotel. Bathroom tiles are not safe and very slippery it's very dangerous for kids and elderly people. Hallways going to the rooms are not clean. This hotel serves very good buffet breakfast. Very impressive. Beautiful lobby!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Sam S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments in Trip Advisor.We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guest since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel. Please be assured always that what you have mentioned are well taken and being addressed as soon and as quickly as possible.

We apologize that you encountered problems with the WIFi connection. Our WIFI upgrade is ongoing and once completed , our internet connectivity will definitely improve.

We are also very grateful that despite the disappointments you still find many aspects of our hotel satisfactory.


We look forward to your next trip to Cebu and hope that you will stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were staying in this hotel when a 7.2 earthquake struck. There was initial panic, but soon the staff of Quest hotel staff calmly ushered us to a safe zone, gave everyone water, bedroom slippers, t-shirts for those who had none on them. Updated us on the situation regularly. Kept all the guests calm. Kudos to all the staff? Can't praise them enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Ms. Slyvia H,

Thank you for the kind thoughts that you shared with us on trip advisor. We are delighted to learn that our staff efficiently played an important role in ensuring proper assistance to you during the earthquake. Your recognition of our efforts will encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

We are very fortunate that Quest Hotel experienced minimal damage and none of our guests and staff were hurt during the earthquake last week. The hotel has been checked and received the certification to attest its structural integrity.

Thank you once again and we truly look forward to your being here and once again enjoy your home away from home.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room was great, comfortable and well decorated but quite small. I did not check out the pool, spa or fitness centre so can't comment on that. The staff were very friendly and the lobby is lovely. I have also stayed at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel and the Diamond Suites and Residences Hotel in Cebu City. I liked the Mandarin Plaza the best and Diamond Suites a little less than Quest but any of these hotels are a good choice. All are an easy walk to the mall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvvinScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 91 in Cebu City
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £17 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel And Conference Center - Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing