We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My home in Cebu :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quest Cebu
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“My home in Cebu :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Quest is ideally located right across Ayala Mall. It's very convenient for people who travel to Cebu both for business and leisure/shopping.
Quest Hotel offers excellent customer service, the staff are very accommodating. Everyone is always wearing smiles in their faces. They greet you with warmth every time they see you.
The rooms are clean and the beds comfy. They offer complimentary breakfast, the rooms come with complimentary drinks and toiletries.
I have stayed in the hotel 3 times in the last two months and I always leave with a smile with the thought of looking forward to my next trip.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear redjazon,

Thank you very much for the very kind words. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

We are very fortunate that our hotel is indeed conveniently located in one of the more accessible parts of Cebu City , with direct access to Cebu's business district, shopping destination , tourist attractions and trendy night spots.

Please be assured that each time you come to Cebu, Quest will always provide you with the same great welcoming and warm hospitality.


Sincerely,


Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    1,126
    325
    81
    61
See reviews for
577
623
348
713
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel was recommended by a good friend. We are very impressed with the hotel staffs. It's location is excellent. It's near Ayala center and we can just go there on foot for less than 15 min

ROOMS
Room is of good size. It is comfortable and provide you with the amenities you need. The only bummer is that it doesn't have a doorbell So you can hear people knocking on the door

FRONT OFFICE
Very friendly and polite staffs. They make sure that your stay with them is indeed a pleasant one. They will find a way to help you in any way they can. Truly a genuine cebuano hospitality.

DOORMAN
Very polite and have a genuine warm smile. They are ready to heLP you with your luggage or if you're carrying anything. They also give excellent suggestions on how to go around.

RESTAURANT
Breakfast is not that spectacular. It is just the attention of the restaurant staffs that makes me quite happy. They make sure that you get fresh coffee and refills whenever you need it. You can request for some food to be cooked the way you want it and they will bring it to your seat. Nice cozy restaurant.

SECURITY AT THE PARKING LOT
they were amazing. They smile and properly direct you on how you can reach your hotel room from the parking lot. They were truly courteous all the time.

We were delighted with this city hotel that showed us nothing but warm and true meaning of service. Kudos to the management and staffs of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on higher floor. They are nicer and newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelelitesojourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Travelelitesojourn,

We, the management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center-Cebu are truly delighted to receive a very positive response from a valued guest. Thank you very much! We really appreciate it.

Rest assured that we will continually provide you with Quest’s unique brand of hospitality whenever you are here with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing us to be part of your sojourn in Cebu. We look forward to serving you once more in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel at around 1am, at our surprise, check-in is very quick which we are very thankful as we are so tired from our 20hours flight. We are so impressed when we arrived at our room, though it is not so big, but its very clean and modern, we also have a good room location as it is in 7th floor facing the swimming pool.
We love the staffs, so attentive and so courteous. Breakfast have plenty of selection to choose from.
Because we love this Hotel so much, we cancel our booking from other hotel and book this hotel again, in fact we will be staying here tomorrow for a week.
We used their airport transfer, and I accidentally left one of our bag, I phone the concierge and they are so helpful, they phone the driver of the van, then they phone me back assuring that I can get it back as soon as Im available and they will keep it safe.
I forgot to mention, their pillows are very comfy :-)

Room Tip: Choose either room 732 or 738
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grcbdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear grcbdn,

Thank you very much for your kind comments in Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that our staff efficiently played an important role in making your stay a memorable one.

Your recognition of our efforts will encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back very soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
625 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed here a few times, my previous visit wasn't good as the WiFi was poor and the suites are a waste of money as hardly larger than a standard room
In a room this time and much happier with everything, WiFi was good, loved the breakfast with excellent Western bread which has no sugar in it and the variety of food was impressive. The staff everywhere are wonderful, the lifts work efficiently and the air con in the common parts is much better than in the room. I noticed several cracks as a result of the earthquake but business as normal nonetheless.The pool is well organized but a severe shortage of sunbeds which could easily be addressed as there is space for more and a demand. Apart from one factor this is a stylish hotel.
The one complete nightmare with the Quest and with virtually every other hotel, mall and restaurant in the Philippines is their total addiction to 'ambient music'! How dare the owners of these establishments assume that we wish to listen to their rubbish selections of tired old Christmas music from October onwards and 24/7! I suggest Mr Ayala, 'Mr Marriott' and Mr Sim and all the others wake up to the fact that this is 2013 and if we wished to listen to music all day then we can select our own thanks to modern technology without their patronizing input. I wonder if these people have 1950's American Christmas songs playing in their own homes all day and night, actually they probably do! This music, always played too loudly, destroys any semblance of mood and tranquility and thus forces everyone to speak louder and increase noise pollution, it must be stopped. If you hate it also then mention it in your reviews, it is such an outdated practice and so completely naff and low class.The continuation of this frightfully bad music is an advertisement for the poor judgment and non existent taste of hotel and mall owners. To the great credit of the Quest Pool Attendant, when asked he turned down the sound, good man!

Room Tip: Don't go for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Mr. Putney,

On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel we would like to thank you for your very candid observations. Indeed, the very valid remarks will guide us in order to improve some more on our services. We are also grateful that this time around we were able to deliver to your satisfaction and although not perfect, but had made you happier.

However, we are also sorry that another pertinent issue has come to your attention and reading through the comments you made it seems that it not only stirred up your sensibility but has left a not too desirable reaction from you, which truly is understandable.

We agree that some people don't really like to be bombarded by these shrill music. And to be honest with you, we also don't know when this tradition all started. Most of us were born to it and perhaps that's the reason why we are inured to it. Majority of Filipinos loved those Christmas carols as this country is mostly Catholics with Christmas carols bringing and reminding them the joy of Christ's rebirth and coming. If it is low class, please, we request your indulgence as it does not happen year-round in the islands, only during Christmas season.

And rest assured that we take your comments seriously and will review our policy on playing ambient music within our establishment.

Thank you very much! We will look forward to your next trip to Cebu and hope that you will stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I could not sleep last night because I could hear everything on the other room.... Tv, chatting...
It was frustrating.Soundproof it or something.

Here are the good points:
1. Nice pool
2. Good service at Puso. Oliver was very attentive and helpful.Also at the poolbar. Great service.
3. Yummy food. Lots of food!!
4. Good interior design.
5. Friendly and courteous security guards, and staff from the parking area to the reception and checkout.
6. Comforter smells good and super clean.

Not great:
1. Checkout sucks bigtime. Long queu. Slooooow...Why do you insist for everyone to checkout before 11am when you can't accomodate us all in a timely manner? Seriously, why the need to send a letter to guests to checkout on time, with all the penalties to scare us.
2. Beds are ultra small.
3. Towels are old.

I will come back for the food, but I'm not staying overnight anymore.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonGaby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Onsie V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our facilities and services.

We are truly sorry that you were not able to sleep due to the noise. Rest assured that your comments are well taken, and we are currently installing soundproofing materials to insulate the guest rooms.

We are also very grateful that despite the disappointments you still find many aspects of our hotel very satisfactory.

We shall be very grateful if you will give us another chance to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

hii, I will give Quest only ONE star . i am here for last 21 days .most irritating is WIFI connectivity . its so Poor . they are using wifi Reater only . i also changed my room but not getting connectivity what i want. then Housekeeping is rubbish , No Pool table or sports activity. small Swimming pool ,also Faced one day Water supply problem in Toilet. Mostly power fluctuation problem . No Indian Channel on TV. as this is my official trip so this is the only reason to stay here. only Breakfast i liked.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satish_Rajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Mr. Satish_Rajani,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. The hotel is committed to providing quality facilities and good service to all our guests and all the things you have shared has encouraged us to take extra measures to further improve our system and services.

We also regret the fact that you have experienced some problems in our hotel. We will make sure appropriate actions will be taken to improve our system and services. On behalf of the Management & staff of Quest Hotel , we deeply apologize for the unintentional inconveniences we have caused you.

Please let me know of a convenient time to meet you. Should you need anything, please do not hesitate to call me through the operator or please email me at cebueam@quest-hotels.com.



Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had 2 rooms for 4 nights, staff was excellent, security was tight but not intrusive. The staff are well trained and attentive.
Pool was adequate for a city hotel, location is perfect and a easy walk to Ayala and the resturants on the terraces.
Breakfast buffet was very good considering the overal price point.
There is a lot of street/construction noise in the low floors, including the premier rooms on the strret side. The pool side room do not have this issue.

Room Tip: Premier rooms are on the 7th and 8th floors only. My son had a pool side which was very nice, the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear DavidGB,

Thank you for the review on your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that our staff efficiently played an important role in making your stay a good one. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the food here at Quest Hotel. Please be assured that we are constantly reviewing and upgrading our menu to cater to each and every one of our valued patrons.

As to the construction noise, we have already endorsed this valid concern to the Ayala Mall Management and the city government for their immediate action. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

For your future visit, please email me in advance so I can pre-block a nice room for you.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,038 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Property: Quest Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing