We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for.”
Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quest Cebu
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We (wife, 1 year old son & myself) stayed 3 nights, 4 days in December 2013. The hotel itself was very clean and fairly new. The staff, for the most part, were friendly and always greeted us. Front desk was always helpful and friendly. Not all staff greeted us or made us feel welcome even when we made eye contact. They apparently have no service elevator for the staff as they were constantly using the guest elevators even just to go up or down one floor which got a bit annoying after a while. We did not use the concierge, swimming pool, or the restaurant nor do we know if they had a fitness center.

The rooms were very clean and well kept for the most part. One of the tables next to the bed and a sheet of dust pretty thick as if it was not wiped in a month, but that was the only visible flaw we saw with the room. We had the most basic room and it was stocked well with a minibar, safe, hot water maker for coffee or tea, flat screen tv, good air conditioning, hot water, always resupplied with bathroom paper, soap, etc etc etc.

The bad thing we noticed on the first night was that the walls were extremely thin. We could hear our neighbors tv fairly clearly as well as conversations outside. The room doors slammed very loudly and that got on my nerves and at the time of our stay we were on the side of the hotel where there was a lot of traffic and construction right outside. The first night was not a pleasant one but the other two nights were ok.

Another issue, as a family man with a baby, is that although the hotel is walking distance from Ayala mall (5 min walk or so) there is no walkway or dedicated street crossing to the mall. the shortest route would be through 3 lanes of traffic from the hotel to a near by jeepney terminal that is right across the mall. We had to cross the street with our stroller and if you know the Philippines, they don't give way to pedestrians most of the time. I did not feel safe for my son so that was the first and last time we crossed there with him on the stroller.

Overall, would I stay there again? Yes, definitely if I were by myself. Would I stay there with my family? No, I would not take them there again. I would rather stay at the Radisson Blu or the Marriott again since they have walkways to the malls and I would have to be crossing the street with my children.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvrueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear DVrueda,

On behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu, we would like to apologize for whatever inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us.

We are really sorry that much as we wanted that you would have had peaceful and pleasant sleep especially the kids during the night, we are limited by the very structural make up of our building that we are actually trying to correct as quickly as possible.

We are sufficiently aware of the noise in some of our rooms especially those at the side opposite an on-going construction. And very recently we had a meeting with the City government and the mall contractors to address the noise problem.

We could have transferred you to another room for your children’s sake if only we have known earlier or have gone an extra mile to do so. We were remiss on that regard.

As regard to the road crossing you mentioned, a planned overhead crossing beside Quest, which was coordinated with the city government , has not materialized yet. And given the challenges the city government also face in the light of the recent calamities that had befallen Cebu, that overhead crossing will not be constructed anytime, unfortunately. However, rest assured that we are still looking for other solutions to the problem and from soon time to time reminding authorities about it.

Moreover, in spite the inconveniences, you still had some positive experience s during your stay with us. We thank you and appreciate it for highlighting them up.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back !


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    1,139
    333
    84
    63
See reviews for
591
630
350
727
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Quest is ideally located right across Ayala Mall. It's very convenient for people who travel to Cebu both for business and leisure/shopping.
Quest Hotel offers excellent customer service, the staff are very accommodating. Everyone is always wearing smiles in their faces. They greet you with warmth every time they see you.
The rooms are clean and the beds comfy. They offer complimentary breakfast, the rooms come with complimentary drinks and toiletries.
I have stayed in the hotel 3 times in the last two months and I always leave with a smile with the thought of looking forward to my next trip.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear redjazon,

Thank you very much for the very kind words. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

We are very fortunate that our hotel is indeed conveniently located in one of the more accessible parts of Cebu City , with direct access to Cebu's business district, shopping destination , tourist attractions and trendy night spots.

Please be assured that each time you come to Cebu, Quest will always provide you with the same great welcoming and warm hospitality.


Sincerely,


Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel was recommended by a good friend. We are very impressed with the hotel staffs. It's location is excellent. It's near Ayala center and we can just go there on foot for less than 15 min

ROOMS
Room is of good size. It is comfortable and provide you with the amenities you need. The only bummer is that it doesn't have a doorbell So you can hear people knocking on the door

FRONT OFFICE
Very friendly and polite staffs. They make sure that your stay with them is indeed a pleasant one. They will find a way to help you in any way they can. Truly a genuine cebuano hospitality.

DOORMAN
Very polite and have a genuine warm smile. They are ready to heLP you with your luggage or if you're carrying anything. They also give excellent suggestions on how to go around.

RESTAURANT
Breakfast is not that spectacular. It is just the attention of the restaurant staffs that makes me quite happy. They make sure that you get fresh coffee and refills whenever you need it. You can request for some food to be cooked the way you want it and they will bring it to your seat. Nice cozy restaurant.

SECURITY AT THE PARKING LOT
they were amazing. They smile and properly direct you on how you can reach your hotel room from the parking lot. They were truly courteous all the time.

We were delighted with this city hotel that showed us nothing but warm and true meaning of service. Kudos to the management and staffs of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on higher floor. They are nicer and newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelelitesojourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Travelelitesojourn,

We, the management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center-Cebu are truly delighted to receive a very positive response from a valued guest. Thank you very much! We really appreciate it.

Rest assured that we will continually provide you with Quest’s unique brand of hospitality whenever you are here with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing us to be part of your sojourn in Cebu. We look forward to serving you once more in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel at around 1am, at our surprise, check-in is very quick which we are very thankful as we are so tired from our 20hours flight. We are so impressed when we arrived at our room, though it is not so big, but its very clean and modern, we also have a good room location as it is in 7th floor facing the swimming pool.
We love the staffs, so attentive and so courteous. Breakfast have plenty of selection to choose from.
Because we love this Hotel so much, we cancel our booking from other hotel and book this hotel again, in fact we will be staying here tomorrow for a week.
We used their airport transfer, and I accidentally left one of our bag, I phone the concierge and they are so helpful, they phone the driver of the van, then they phone me back assuring that I can get it back as soon as Im available and they will keep it safe.
I forgot to mention, their pillows are very comfy :-)

Room Tip: Choose either room 732 or 738
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grcbdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear grcbdn,

Thank you very much for your kind comments in Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that our staff efficiently played an important role in making your stay a memorable one.

Your recognition of our efforts will encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back very soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
627 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed here a few times, my previous visit wasn't good as the WiFi was poor and the suites are a waste of money as hardly larger than a standard room
In a room this time and much happier with everything, WiFi was good, loved the breakfast with excellent Western bread which has no sugar in it and the variety of food was impressive. The staff everywhere are wonderful, the lifts work efficiently and the air con in the common parts is much better than in the room. I noticed several cracks as a result of the earthquake but business as normal nonetheless.The pool is well organized but a severe shortage of sunbeds which could easily be addressed as there is space for more and a demand. Apart from one factor this is a stylish hotel.
The one complete nightmare with the Quest and with virtually every other hotel, mall and restaurant in the Philippines is their total addiction to 'ambient music'! How dare the owners of these establishments assume that we wish to listen to their rubbish selections of tired old Christmas music from October onwards and 24/7! I suggest Mr Ayala, 'Mr Marriott' and Mr Sim and all the others wake up to the fact that this is 2013 and if we wished to listen to music all day then we can select our own thanks to modern technology without their patronizing input. I wonder if these people have 1950's American Christmas songs playing in their own homes all day and night, actually they probably do! This music, always played too loudly, destroys any semblance of mood and tranquility and thus forces everyone to speak louder and increase noise pollution, it must be stopped. If you hate it also then mention it in your reviews, it is such an outdated practice and so completely naff and low class.The continuation of this frightfully bad music is an advertisement for the poor judgment and non existent taste of hotel and mall owners. To the great credit of the Quest Pool Attendant, when asked he turned down the sound, good man!

Room Tip: Don't go for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Mr. Putney,

On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel we would like to thank you for your very candid observations. Indeed, the very valid remarks will guide us in order to improve some more on our services. We are also grateful that this time around we were able to deliver to your satisfaction and although not perfect, but had made you happier.

However, we are also sorry that another pertinent issue has come to your attention and reading through the comments you made it seems that it not only stirred up your sensibility but has left a not too desirable reaction from you, which truly is understandable.

We agree that some people don't really like to be bombarded by these shrill music. And to be honest with you, we also don't know when this tradition all started. Most of us were born to it and perhaps that's the reason why we are inured to it. Majority of Filipinos loved those Christmas carols as this country is mostly Catholics with Christmas carols bringing and reminding them the joy of Christ's rebirth and coming. If it is low class, please, we request your indulgence as it does not happen year-round in the islands, only during Christmas season.

And rest assured that we take your comments seriously and will review our policy on playing ambient music within our establishment.

Thank you very much! We will look forward to your next trip to Cebu and hope that you will stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I could not sleep last night because I could hear everything on the other room.... Tv, chatting...
It was frustrating.Soundproof it or something.

Here are the good points:
1. Nice pool
2. Good service at Puso. Oliver was very attentive and helpful.Also at the poolbar. Great service.
3. Yummy food. Lots of food!!
4. Good interior design.
5. Friendly and courteous security guards, and staff from the parking area to the reception and checkout.
6. Comforter smells good and super clean.

Not great:
1. Checkout sucks bigtime. Long queu. Slooooow...Why do you insist for everyone to checkout before 11am when you can't accomodate us all in a timely manner? Seriously, why the need to send a letter to guests to checkout on time, with all the penalties to scare us.
2. Beds are ultra small.
3. Towels are old.

I will come back for the food, but I'm not staying overnight anymore.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonGaby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Onsie V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our facilities and services.

We are truly sorry that you were not able to sleep due to the noise. Rest assured that your comments are well taken, and we are currently installing soundproofing materials to insulate the guest rooms.

We are also very grateful that despite the disappointments you still find many aspects of our hotel very satisfactory.

We shall be very grateful if you will give us another chance to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

hii, I will give Quest only ONE star . i am here for last 21 days .most irritating is WIFI connectivity . its so Poor . they are using wifi Reater only . i also changed my room but not getting connectivity what i want. then Housekeeping is rubbish , No Pool table or sports activity. small Swimming pool ,also Faced one day Water supply problem in Toilet. Mostly power fluctuation problem . No Indian Channel on TV. as this is my official trip so this is the only reason to stay here. only Breakfast i liked.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satish_Rajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Mr. Satish_Rajani,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. The hotel is committed to providing quality facilities and good service to all our guests and all the things you have shared has encouraged us to take extra measures to further improve our system and services.

We also regret the fact that you have experienced some problems in our hotel. We will make sure appropriate actions will be taken to improve our system and services. On behalf of the Management & staff of Quest Hotel , we deeply apologize for the unintentional inconveniences we have caused you.

Please let me know of a convenient time to meet you. Should you need anything, please do not hesitate to call me through the operator or please email me at cebueam@quest-hotels.com.



Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,108 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Property: Quest Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing