We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best choice for the money”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Nice small clean rooms, very polite staff with good English, good security including in-room safe, pool on 7th floor. For around $50-60 this is the best your going to get in the Philippines.

Walk or $1 USD taxi to Ayala Mall. The mall is very nice, lots of breezy outdoor places for a coffee or drink, and lots of green walking areas.

There is a large grocery in the basement of the mall where you can buy everything you need; found good quality cured meats, cheese and veggies to store in the room's fridge.

You can also buy a temporary cell phone in the mall for $24 USD.

Taxi to IT Park for Zubuchon Lechon, very good and affordable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle_Sushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hello Sushiman0001!

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your sty with us and that our staff served you well.
We love receiving feedback from our customers as this would help us improve our facilities and services.

We look forward to having you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    1,192
    355
    90
    69
See reviews for
646
672
369
773
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

A very nice hotel in a good location.The staff were courteous & friendly. The breakfast buffet was good & the pool was just right for my toddler.Clean & big room though our room have a tiny closet. All in all, this hotel is awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Jwo2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments in Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate the very positive comments.

We are also grateful for the opportunity to have served you and provided you with a delightful experience during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back !


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was great. We checked in the first night and the AC drain was plugged, so some water was dripping on the floor. They moved us to another room and it was perfect. The rooms are a bit small compared to Western standards, but was fine for the 2 of us. Might be cramped if you are 4 in the room. My wife's family were allowed to come to the room and visit (not normally allowed in many hotels). They were also allowed to use the pool for a nominal fee. I ate breakfast at the buffet almost every morning and I was greeted by name after the 2nd morning. My wife spent several days in her province, so I was alone at the hotel. It is right across the street from Ayala. the doorman/security assisted in crossing the street. I walked around the hotel some, but I don't really recommend it. Not the best neighborhood. I never felt in any sort of danger and i know the staff sort of kept an eye on everyone. Security is strict, but once they recognize you, it gets easier. I will stay at this hotel every time I go to Cebu from now on. Clean, comfortable rooms, great buffet, all meals, wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carrot_fixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Carrot_fixer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments in Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that our staff played a significant role in making your stay a memorable one, and the fact that you enjoyed the food here in Quest will encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

Your comments about the defective air conditioning unit and the lack of pedestrian facility fronting our hotel are well taken. Please be assured that the safety and security of our guests is always our main concern. As mentioned in my previous replies , we have already coordinated with the government agencies concerned for the provisions of pedestrian facilities to solve all this safety concerns. However, until the crosswalk is done, we advise our guests to cross the pedestrian located several meters from the hotel as indicated by the direction provided.

Once again, thank you very much for your thoughts. We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very near the malls. Walking distance to 4 hotels. Nice food during the breakfast and dinner buffet. Nice parking area. We were given 2 adjacent room. Big rooms. Nice city view. Clean and big rooms. Very attentive staff, good security

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfredoljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Alfredolijr,

Thank you for the kind thoughts that you shared with us in trip advisor. We are truly delighted to learn that your experience here was enjoyable and better than expected.

Rest assured that we will continually to provide you with Quest’s unique brand of hospitality whenever you are here with us.

Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back very soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Was on a diving trip to Moalboal and had a compulsory no flight day to spend in Cebu. A friend recommended the hotel and was quite impressed with the value it gave for the price. A business / leisure hotel in the heart of Cebu. Bang opposite to the Ayala Mall and surrounded by other hotels.

Good clean rooms with efficient service. Breakfast service was crowded but the spread was good. They could do better on the fruits and juices though. Fresh pancakes and eggs to order made my day. The concierge was very attentive and they also go to lengths to get you a taxi. Best thing is that they note down the number in case you have a complaint / problem later. Keeps you safe.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OshoKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Oshokamat,

Thank you very much for the good review of our facilities. We agree wholeheartedly that we are a great value hotel with the modern feel. We are truly blessed that we are ideally located at the heart of Cebu City and that ideal location translates to guests satisfaction and value for their money.

We have also noted your comments about our breakfast service. Please be assured that we have discussed this with our team for appropriate action. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Once again, thank you for giving us the chance to be of service to you. We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Equipped with all the comforts a traveler may desire from office and secretarial services to a coffee shop, all these and more are available and at the most affordable of prices at the Cebu Quest Hotel. The quality of relaxation on offer is of the highest level as one avails oneself of the benefits of the spa, gym and then spends the late afternoon taking the forty laps to tone oneself up for the pleasurable evening ahead. There are two pools one for the little ones and one is a full sized one, where the elders can soak. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 236manish_123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Good Day!

Thank you for choosing to stay in Quest Hotel & Conference Center –Cebu. We are glad that you stay in our hotel whenever you do your fieldwork. We look forward to welcome you back and hear more of your feedback as your review would help us for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. More power to you and we eagerly await your return.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The room is a bit small from the room rate that I have expected. I mean, I have been to cheaper rooms with better and bigger rooms. But the staff... all the hotel service staff really made the difference. They are all super friendly...so if you really are not in a budget, this hotel is for you. Buffet breakfast tastes very well too. :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cmsyambao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our motivation to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Karen & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 90 in Cebu City
652 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 90 in Cebu City
3,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 90 in Cebu City
1,257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 90 in Cebu City
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu

Property: Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel And Conference Center - Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing