We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, Comfortable, and Exceptional Hotel Accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was never a fan of big hotels because I know that the cost is not practical and reasonable. I always go for affordable, but comfortable accommodation until I checked in at Quest. My friends found this awesome hotel's Facebook page, and booked a one night reservation. The atmosphere was very classy and relaxing. The place is conveniently located at Archbishop Reyes Ave., which was easy to find, and popular to taxi drivers. Just say Quest, and they'll take you there safe and sound. The front desk agent on March 24, 2014 at 5pm was very polite and helpful, and he offered us 2 deluxe rooms. Each room is perfect for 2 persons. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious as well as the comfort room. The staff who helped us bring our luggage to our rooms was very friendly and courteous. His name was Francis Wee, a fellow Davaoeño who was assigned in Cebu. Thank you, Francis! :D

The breakfast buffet was like heaven. There were many selections that would definitely indulge anyone's cravings. Their chicken paksiw was the best I've ever tasted; and one of the simplest dishes was their corned beef, which was very tender and tasty. Their cinnamon bread was also a taste of heaven! The pool was that of a 5-star resort. You would really feel pampered and relaxed. Everywhere you go, you feel like royal. To the travelers out there, an accommodation at Quest Hotel would definitely add excitement to your vacation! Well worth the money. :)

Room Tip: You guys should experience their pool at 7th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty0391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Patty0391,

On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel , we would like to say thank you very much for the genuinely gratifying review. Words are not enough to express our gratitude that we were able to meet all your expectations. It is also important for us to know what you think so that we can be better.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back !


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,387 - 2,393 of 3,093 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at Quest Hotel for one night last February. We came from Bohol.

We didn't really plan to stay in this hotel, as we had booked in a different hotel. However, a cousin who was based in Cebu told us the hotel where we were booked was not in a very good location. So she treated us to a one night's stay at the Quest.

The Quest Hotel is very near Ayala Center, just across the road. It is also very accessible to public transportation, and taxis.

It was indeed quite a treat! The hotel lobby looked very elegant and the staff were all very friendly.

When we checked in, the staff at reception told us the hotel was fully booked so we were upgraded to an executive suite. I supposed he meant the standard accommodations were fully booked.

On our way to our room we noticed how nice the executive floor halls were, with this lovely black and white photographs of shells decorating the walls. It was very classy.

The room itself was very nice, very tastefully done with neutral light and dark colors, and very clean. We had a living room with nice furnitures, good air-conditioning, a small bathroom near the door and the same black and white photographs of shells on the wall, a flat screen TV, a mini-bar, hot water kettle for complimentary tea and coffee.

The bedroom had its own air-conditioning unit, good lighting, a king-sized comfy bed, good linens, a long table against the wall opposite the bed, a big flat screen TV, and a big bathroom.

The only thing we found problematic was the bathroom. It didn't have much counter space. I had to put my stuff on the side of the bathtub. Also very strange to me was that they didn't have any bathroom floor mats/towels. They had the usual bath towels, hand towels, face towels, but no mats to step on after a shower. I just thought the bathroom lay-out wasn't the best.

Having said that, we had a lovely stay, and will definitely stay here again if we have the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stillfromthesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Stillfromthesouth,

First of all, please allow us to thank you for the remarkable review of our facilities and services. It is without a doubt gratifying that we were able to give you and your companion a very satisfying stay.

Indeed, pleasant surprises can be found in unexpected places and circumstances. And Quest, right in the heart of bustling Cebu City, is one of those pleasant surprises.

Knowing what you think is important to us as well, good or bad, so that we will be able to improve and be better. We want you to know that we truly appreciate your candid remarks.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to your return here.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable rooms. Location is superb--right across Ayala Cebu mall.

Downside is the late check-in at 2pm, and you need to pay an extra Php 1k if you wanna check-in early. I also requested for an 8th floor a week before my trip, but they didn't oblige to that request.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sheila P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guest since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

We have noted your comments regarding our standard check-in and check-out time. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to inform you that request for early check-in and room preference can be accommodated depending on hotel availability.

We will look forward to your next trip to Cebu and hope that you will stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Just a stone throw away from Ayala mall.

Comfortable room and tip top service. Staff named Joshua made my family trip unforgettable. Very good service rendered.

Food was good with very good spread though it's not cheap.

The only complaint is the sound proof of the room. My family heard people making out in the room in a few occasions.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank pcartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Pcartin,

On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center please allow us to thank you for the most wonderful comments.

However, we also would like to apologize for the noise from the adjoining room. Thank you for bringing the concern to our attention.

We are on the process of refurbishing most of our rooms regularly with the end view to provide our guests with a pleasant and more satisfying stay. And hopefully with the upgrades we could also address the noises emanating from adjoining rooms.

Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back very soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My stay at Quest Hotel was just average. The location is fantastic – right next to Ayala mall and at the center of the city. The staff smile and play nice (seemed forced to me sometimes), and the rooms are clean and adequate. The food though is just about regular, not much choice for lunch or dinner. The rooms provide 600 ml of water free and everything over that is chargeable, I found this practice, for want of another word, petty. This was my first experience in a hotel in Philippines so this may be a common practice not sure.

Overall, stay here if you want to be at the centre of the city. The view from my room was great. WiFi is fast. But if in Cebu for the purpose of tourism, there might be better options out there. I could not take away an 'experience' much as I tried to.

Room Tip: Higher floors give better views 15th floor upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmitaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear SmitaB,

Thank you very much for the candid remarks. We would like to apologize if we were not able to provide your with the satisfaction you expect during your stay with us. We know that you travel a lot, as shown by your extensive reviews of hotels during your many travels around the world.

Indeed there is always plenty of choices out there and those choices depend on individual's preference, or experience. Here at Quest, what we offer is value for money. Our location is great and that is one of our enduring assets. The services we offer will compare to the best out there or even better.

It is really important for us to know what our guests think so that we can correct our shortcomings and improve some more or make better the things that we are already doing right.

We reiterate our thanks and we hope that we can be of service to you once again in the future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I thought for around $50, you can't do better anywhere in the world. This is an excellent hotel where the workers are friendly, Hotel is clean and has many of the amenities of a four star hotel. Unlike the previous reviewer, I thought the wifi worked great. The location of the hotel is also a plus. I am shocked that some people want to blame the hotel for the traffic in the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpchitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Kpchitown,

Thank you very much for your kind comments in Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that your experience here was enjoyable and we accomplished our goal in taking good care of you.

Your recognition of our efforts encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at quest hotel cebu for 4 day's 3 nights with three of my friends. The location of this hotel is just five minutes away from the popular ayala mall. The security of this hotel was great that makes all of us felt safe during our stay. The security staff's, doorman and concierge did a great job of always smiling and greeting us that helps us brighten our day. However, the front desk staff were a little unfriendly. Please take note if your bringing a guest up to your room, do update the front desk staff to let them know how long will your guest be staying or you will be charge a 1000peso for each guest without asking. Secondly if you are a smoker this hotel should be off the cards as this hotel is a no smoking hotel and you will be fine $120usd. One of my friend was fine and was not let of with a warning. As a tourist and first time staying at this hotel I sincerely feel that my friend deserve to be let of with a warning. Other than that I say this hotel is good.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Mirzal,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel. We are also delighted to hear that our Concierge and Security personnel efficiently played an important role in making your stay pleasant and memorable. Please be assured always that we will do our best to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

With regard to your unpleasant experience with our front desk , please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you have experienced. Please be assured that we are addressing the matter, and that appropriate measures will be taken to ensure this does not happen again.

Our hotel adheres to the city ordinance regulating smoking within the confines of private or public places. However, should you wish to smoke, you may do so only in designated areas. There are no smoking signages strategically placed at the Front Desk as well as in the guest rooms about our no smoking policy.

We are very grateful that despite the disappointments you still find many aspects of our hotel very satisfactory.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,590 reviews
0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
537 reviews
0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 92 in Cebu City
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £43 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel And Conference Center - Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing