We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Welcoming” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Cebu

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quest Cebu
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed in April for 2 days with my mother prior to my flight back to the UK. It is very close to the Ayala Shopping Centre (within walking distance) so very convenient for dining out and shopping. The staff are very friendly and welcoming most especially the hotel doormen and reception. I would return when I am in Cebu and can reccommend to all.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid the road/street noise at night to get a good night sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JunaD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear JunaD78,

On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel, we would like to thank you sincerely for the wonderful review with the special attribution involving our staff.

We are motivated indeed by your positive comments and we are truly looking forward to your next visit.

More power to you and we eagerly await your return.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    1,119
    323
    80
    61
See reviews for
576
618
347
704
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Service is great, hotel is very modern, and close to the mall. There is a crosswalk to the ayala center but id rather run across the street because it's closer...but very dangerous so watch out for speeding cars. For the price, you cant go wrong here.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Paul K,

Thank you very much Paul K for a very good review of our hotel. We appreciate it very much.

We do not recommend that guests cross the street immediately across the Ayala mall as it is quite dangerous as you may have noticed. There were already several incidents of vehicles swiping and hurting people crossing that street, luckily they were not fatal.

We provide hourly mall shuttle service to and from the hotel and we recommend that guests avail of this service. Otherwise, there is a pedestrian crossing 5 or 10 minutes away from the hotel where guests can use if they opt to walk going to Ayala mall.

Once again thank you very much for the review and we look forward to your next trip to Cebu.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked 9 days in a premium deluxe room for my husband to recover from unexpected and serious surgery. When he was not able to leave in that time, I could not book online for the same room due to sold out status so I chose a standard room at a reduced rate. When I inquired of the duty manager to ensure a smooth transition in the move to the new room, he enabled us to continue in our existing room for the duration of our stay at no additional cost. It brought tears to my eyes to be treated with such extraordinary kindness at a very difficult time. Everyone at the hotel is helpful, friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Premier rooms with a balcony are on the 7th floor only, choose an east/south facing room in summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Jane J,

We are truly grateful for the heartwarming observation. We are very happy to know that your experience here was enjoyable and we accomplished our goal in taking good care of you and your husband.

Please be assured that each time you come to Cebu, Quest will always provide you with the same great welcoming and warm hospitality.

Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome your family back very soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

we were looking for a venue for an event. I called the hotel and ask for a proposal. I received the proposal via email but no one from the hotel got in touch with us. so i personally called the hotel and asked if i could talk to the signatory of the proposal but wasn't able to talk to anyone...The local line was empty. it just keeps on ringing without anyone answering. I tried for days but to no avail. I was very disappointed since Quest was the 1st choice due to accessibility and affordable rate. I hope you could something about this to improve your service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Air612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Air612,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments in Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Quest Hotel & Conference Center Management and staff, for the inconvenience we have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us to rectify our shortcomings and improve on them.

Please be assured that we are investigating the matter, and that appropriate measures will be taken to ensure this does not happen again.

I hope you can provide me with your email address so I can email you directly on the actions taken by Management. You may also send an email to cebueam@quest-hotels.com.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Quest Hotel exceed my expectations.

Pros:
- very friendly and accommodating staff
- comfortable rooms at affordable prices
- wide variety for breakfast buffet
- accessible to Ayala mall
- very pleasant arrival and departure
- has a child-friendly pool

Cons:
- Internet connection is intermittent. There were times when I needed to "forget the network" so that I could reconnect successfully.
- The pool is too small when there are many guests swimming in.
- There's no doorbell for each room. If I'm in the shower, I might not hear a person knocking on my door.
- Although their breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of breakfast picks, the food is pretty much your usual dishes. Perhaps can offer more choices. And more mangoes please. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shezzie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Shezzie,

First off all, we would like to thank you for the positive review of our hotel's facilities and services.

We also would like to apologize for the cons that you mentioned and rest assured that we will give your suggestions ample attention and institute changes that are needed.

We are very grateful that despite the disappointments you still find many aspects of our hotel very satisfactory.

We look forward to your return here at Quest.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

It was our first time to Cebu. We stayed at Quest Hotel, 6-9th April 2014.
The bell hops greeted us warmly with a big smile when we arrived at the hotel.
Everyone was so friendly and smiling as we walk into the lobby.
Our double room was clean and neat.
Staff at the Concierge desk are so knowledgeable and ever ready to assist us.
The Security Personnels are professional and sharp. Feeling "SAFE" and "PROTECTED" is important in any foreign place.
Restaurant staff are observant and provided us with efficient service.
Hotel is less than 10mins walk from the big Ayala Shopping Centre and the business district. Many restaurants with different types of cuisine around. Pretty good location.
We will definitely return to Cebu. We have found our "home" at Quest Hotel.

Room Tip: View from higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Nikikim,

First of all, please allow us to thank you for the remarkable review of our facilities and services. It is without a doubt gratifying that we were able to give you a very enjoyable stay.

We are also delighted to hear that our personnel efficiently played an important role in making your stay pleasant and memorable. Please be assured always that we will do our best to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

We reiterate our thanks and we hope that we can be of service to you once again in the future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were a group of 9 consisting of My mum and my aunt, me and my sister and my brothers family of 5 . The staffs were very friendly and helpful , rooms were cleaned everyday . Having two pools on the 4th floor for adults and children was a highlight ...my nephews loved it. Ayala Centre is a big shopping mall and with all sorts of food and entertainment and is a ten minutes walk across a busy road . Quest has a shuttle service to Ayala and SM Mall so be sure to ask the times from the concierge or the driver before you get off at these places.

Room Tip: Rooms higher than 6 floor are always much better in terms of view and traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borneobummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Borneobummer,

On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center Cebu, I would like to thank you very much for the positive comments you rendered.

It is our genuine pride that we were able to provide you and your family with a one of a kind experience.

We look forward to your return here.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Property: Quest Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing