We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Pasig, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good location and courteous staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Place is located right across Ayala Mall and getting around Cebu is a breeze because there are cabs right outside the Hotel lobby. The staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are clean but smell a bit damp (might have to get the AC checked). Complimentary water is provided along with coffee and tea, while minibar is filled with cold canned soda, juice and beer (with additional charge of course). Breakfast buffet spread is good -- cereals, fruits, salad, pancakes, waffles, bread, rice, local breakfast dishes (danggit, tapa, sausages), soup, bacon, hashbrown, juice and smoothies. Not the best I've tried but most of the food served is good. The pool looks huge in pictures so I was very disappointed when I saw how small their pool is. It was well kept though, pool towels were provided and lifeguards and attendants were always present. I think families with kids would enjoy the pool. Checking in and out was a breeze and they were very helpful when we asked for a room change upon entering a damp smelling room. Fresh towels, hair dryer and toiletries were provided. They did not have a spa but massage was offered in rooms. Overall we had a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to friends/relatives who are planning to visit Cebu.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadedrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
First of all, thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback of your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay the entire time.

I have noted your comment on the pictures advertised of our pool. Rest assured, we will work on this area so we can improve on the overall facilities and services that we offer. we are thrilled to hear that you will recommend our hotel to family and friends.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming your back soon.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel & Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    1,174
    349
    87
    67
See reviews for
620
654
363
753
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent hotel all around. Room was nice and service was great. Surprised to find such quality of hotel in Cebu.

Only negative experience was their coffee in the restaurant (BTW, this is common problem in Philippines), taste bad, yet expensive, small cup, and "no refill"

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travisjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello Travis!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you took time to write your feedback about your stay in our hotel. As always we appreciate the feedback we get from our guests since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

Your wonderful comment about the service that our team provides is heart-warming which will surely encourage them to continually look for creative ways to delight our guests.

Regarding your comment on the coffee, rest assured that we will look into this.
Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. More power to you and we eagerly await your return.

Sincerely,
Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel & Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night to celebrate and welcome 2014. It was our first time to book in Quest Hotel and we availed of their new year buffet special and was amazed at the wide and tasty food choices. The price is very reasonable.

As for the hotel room, I think it was quite small, though. Still, we appreciate that its clean and orderly. Their rooms come with breakfast buffet too.

My kids enjoyed the quick dip in the pool. It was a fun experience for us.

The hotel has all the basic amenities and a good option for practical travellers like me.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JHG70279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good day!

First of all, thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback of your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your family had a wonderful stay the entire time. Thank you for choosing Quest Hotel where your family could celebrate your tradition in welcoming the New Year.

We are thrilled to know that you recommend staying at our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming your back soon and on the next New Year countdown.

Sincerely,
Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had a nice stay here in April. Great location! We had the standard, double. Rooms are nicely decorated, very comfy beds and clean, spacious bathrooms. We loved relaxing here.
The downsides about this place is that the wifi connection is just terrible! During peak hours the internet does not work, and for a hotel this pricy that is not acceptable!
Also the pool-side does not have nearly enough seating for everybody. During the best hours of the day, people had to sit on the concrete floor beside the pool and wait for chairs.
Staff is very nice and polite to every guest. Especially the security guards outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macciato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good day!

My team and I are grateful to you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As we value all our guests’ feedback in our efforts to continuously improve our facilities, food and services.
As for the slow wifi connection, your observation is well taken. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve if we are remiss on that regard.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

my mother and sister stayed here for an overnight while I got to experience the beauty for half a day only but i was really impressed on how they greeted their customers with smiling face. I could stay in the hotel forever or over and over again. Their pool is a kid friendly because it is only 4ft but I saw adults enjoying it so I guess it wasn't a boring one to chill. The room is not that spacious but it is enough to satisfy your want for a hotel. Definitely a good hotel to stay though it is a bit pricey but I tell you it is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Marica P,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your review of your recent stay in Quest Hotel Conference Center-Cebu. We are glad that overall your experience was good. The management and staff are truly delighted to receive positive response from a valued guest.

Rest assured we will continually provide you with Quest’s unique brand of hospitality whenever you are here with us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice hotel, excellent customer service. nice rooms and reasonable rates. Hotels in the same area would charge you much higher for similar rooms and without even breakfast. Quest offers a great range of buffet breakfast and it is included in the room rate.

Room Tip: On walking distance from Ayala Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekhansahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Thekhansahb,

On behalf of the management and staff of Quest Cebu and Conference Center I would like to convey our warmest appreciation for an excellent review of our facilities and services.

We are really glad that we were able to provide you with a most satisfying stay. We look forward to your next sojourn here at Quest.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel in 12 months and it seems to only get better, the staff are courteous, friendly and efficient. From check in to check out you feel a valued and welcomed guest. The check in is quick and early arrival not a problem. The hotel is directly across the road from Ayala Mall with its high end shops and restaurants. The security includes dogs and metal detectors but doesn't feel inclusive. As a guest your acknowledged and pass easily through the doors. I stayed on level 7 this time which is the same level as the pool. The top few floors are now leased as apartments but the majority is still the hotel. The pool is immaculate, clean, warm and with a pool bar. The bartender makes the best cocktails and has many years experience. The only issue I had is the pool closes at 9pm and really should stay open till 10 or 11pm. The Gym is shared with the apartment residence and as a hotel guest you must get a pass from reception and bring your own towel (again a minor issue). It is well equipped and monitored. The breakfast buffet is a highlight and worth the 500 peso cost. The food is hot, cold, and varied. Catering to westerners and Asian tastes. The crispy bacon and fresh omelettes were awesome. The fresh fruits, garlic rice and fresh juices were awesome. The room itself was great. Cable TV, big bed with comfy pillows and mattress. Nice big, well lit bathroom, hot shower and room safe all worked well. Desk with chair, kettle, tea and coffee, well stocked bar fridge. The room service was quick efficient and good value. The food delivered, spaghetti Bolognese was yummy and hot. I had to call maintenance at 10pm for a dripping air conditioner maintenance had it fixed in ten minutes. The checkout was easy enough and a mistake in my bill was quickly rectified. The hotel van at 800 peso to the airport was too expensive! I caught a cab for 250 peso from the front door. Overall I would say A- Make the airport transfer free!!!

Room Tip: High levels have best view of Cebu City, the pool is located on level 7 and the gym on level 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dabster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Dabster36,

Thank you very much indeed for an excellent review! We truly appreciate your taking the time to write a superb review of our hotel services and facilities. There is no better reward than being appreciated well for all the works and extra efforts we put to make Quest Hotel a destination of choice for the discriminating travelers.

Moreover, we are also pleased that despite the minor inconveniences that you encountered, our staff were able to immediately rectified them to your full satisfaction.

Additionally, by providing us the pros and cons of your experience during your stay, you also afforded us an excellent springboard for more enhancements. We really appreciate your inputs.

We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.


Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 89 in Cebu City
3,212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 89 in Cebu City
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 89 in Cebu City
474 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 89 in Cebu City
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu

Property: Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HRS, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel And Conference Center - Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing