We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything great”
Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quest Cebu
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Hawaii
Level Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“everything great”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

modern excellent hotel. fine room......very central location. service could not have been better. but the biggest thing for me was the buffet dinner. it would cost a hundred us dollars or more at a five star hotel and here it didn't cost much more than a meal at macdonald's!

Room Tip: as always..a back room off the street is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi Sidney,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Karen & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    1,139
    333
    84
    63
See reviews for
591
630
350
727
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baguio, Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

that it's near the business district makes a very comfortable place to stay. it's just a walking distance to ayala center mall. it's got a nice (although small) pool, where one can spend an afternoon with a small bar beside it. that rooms are very comfortable with ample pillows (although they don't have a blanket but only a comforter. service is really fast and they have a good lobby and restaurants.

but past midnight on my second night stay, there was a knock on the door with someone shouting, "housekeeping!!" that woke me up and got a bit suspicious when i heard the door clicking open. i went to check the door, with someone trying to already open and found two housekeeping guys who said that they just want to check if i have towels. towel check? at past midnight? the guy on the door then took a peek at the restroom and found that there were towels. i did report this incident, and a lame answer was provided.

other things that i found was that there was a lipstick mark on the drinking glass, plus there are no slippers inside the room. one has to ask for it. also, one can hear anyone walking/talking outside the room. seems like the doors are made of light material providing no sound proofing.

perhaps, because they have a full capacity those days that they have their staff "overzealous" to check our room.

yes, i'd still love to return to this hotel, given a chance.

Room Tip: get rooms on the upper floors for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Herman,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

We would like to apologize for this occurrence and we would like to assure you that I took necessary measures to avoid this from happening in the future. Rest assured that your comments regarding the staff and the facilities will be looked into.

We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you better in the future!

Sincerely,
Karen and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Quest Hotel and Conference Center is the number one hotel choice of our company in Cebu. They have been a generous partner to us hence we always place Quest at the top of our list.

The service here is just impeccable -- from check in to check out you'll feel like you're a king. Any kind of request -- whether for an extra towel, ironing set, office supplies, storage of stuff, everything will be provided to you. All you need to do is ask.

Quest also has a great variety of choices in its breakfast hotel which makes it one of the best hotels I have ever tried, at par and sometimes even better than international hotels.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gon0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello gon0603,

Thank you for the review on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments most especially on the friendliness of our staff.
We are pleased to know that your experience here was enjoyable.
Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Karen and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

One of the things that I like about this hotel is that they seem too eager to help their guests. They do their best to make sure that your room is OK. They even ask you once in awhile how you are doing with your stay here.

Another thing that surprised me is that the general mood of this hotel changes throughout the day. During the daytime, the entire interiors have a New Age feel and modern minimalist space age ambience. While in the evenings, the mood lights up the lobby turning it inyo earth tone colors that resembles like one has just got home and kit wants to unwind on the sofa first before proceeding to prepare for the night and sleep.

Third point I like about this hotel is that the buffet breakfast is not the best there is I've seen in terms of the breath of the selection being offered. Yet they definitely offer one of the freshest I've seen as the breads don't feel old, the vegetables of their salads and fruit selection is nearly pristine. And since I am a vegetarian, these things matter to me a lot.

Overall, I am staying here for ten days. That says a lot. The one thing that I do miss? The standard rooms don't come with a bathtub. But they do make up for it with a swimming pool on the 7th floor and a high end fitness center. Now that's truly something that exercise fanatics and families with kids will enjoy as kids just love wadding in water and I love running like a hamster on a treadmill.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Titanium R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Titanium,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.
I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our motivation to continually delight all our guests.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Karen & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We call Quest Hotel home for the past year or so, since the location near the Ayala Center
makes it more appealing. Accessible, clean and adequate internet connection and breakfast with efficient service, we agree finding ourselves coming back to Quest in the near future.

Room Tip: The hotel gave us a 7th floor room near the pool, which had a nice small terrace. Buffet breakfast s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.
My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Karen & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Went here last week to meet friends and had a great visit. This hotel is situated in a very busy downtown area but was very quiet, modern and clean. Beds were comfortable and rooms were very well kept. The staff were extremely nice and were always greeting me. I got a call often from the front desk asking if everything was ok.

This hotel would be great for business meetings if you needed to meet downtown or if you had several tours you wanted to do in the area as a base.

Constructive criticisms would be to up the internet speed for better conference calls. Skype didn't work well the 4 days I was there.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Randy,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.
My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Rest assured that your comment regarding the WiFi connection will be escalated to our I.T department for further review.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Karen & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Where to start. Day one aircon not working as dirty, and had to call engineering to clean, not what you need after long haul from Europe.
Wifi very poor and slow, better signal from other hotels around.
Toilet repeatedly had to fix the flush as it would not stop.
The power switch for the door card had to jam the card in with paper to keep lights on.
Hot water this was a major issue, and after reading reviews appears to be ongoing for several months.
Biggest problem, the hotel is situated next to a busy road, and there is no sound proofing, so you are woken up by taxis and jeepneys sounding their horns at all hours of the day.
We tried the restaurant one night of or 18 day stay, over priced, poor quality and bad service even for a buffet.
Repeatedly had to ask for towels.
Calling operator could result in waiting a few seconds to several minutes for someone to answer
On a positive, the staff are pleasant and the security staff are very good.

Room Tip: Try and ask for rooms over looking the pool it may be quitter than those on the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donovan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello Donovan,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.
I regret that you experienced dissatisfaction during your stay with us. W e would like to apologize for the experience you had with the a/c, WiFi and the hot water. We were having some challenges the week before with the hot shower, however the problem has already been fixed. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and took necessary actions to ensure that similar incidents will not happen in the future.

We hope you would still give us the chance to serve you better in the future. For future stays, I would be glad to personally assist you. You can contact me through email me anytime.
We value your business!

Sincerely,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Property: Quest Cebu
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing