We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with this hotel”
Review of Red Planet Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Planet Cebu
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is everything you can expect from a budget hotel. Very clean, with modern basic amenities.

A big plus to its location which is just a stone's throw away from Ayala Center in Cebu. There is also a 7-11 downstairs which is convenient since the hotel has no cafe.

A Thai massage place is also just 1block away. Very cheap but really skilled masseuses.

I would definitely come back and stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Saved14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just a stone throw away from Ayala Center where taxi and jeepneys are available. No food in the hotel but has a 711 downstairs. Fairly organized room. Has TV, wifi and toiletries for an additional price. I came home with bed bug bites so I won't recommend this place or at the very least staying in room 613.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 613
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thirdylopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraceCebu_13, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear thirdylopez,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel for your stay in Cebu . We value your feedback and would like to assure you that after you raised the issue of bed bugs we fully investigated the room and could not find any evidence of them after the stay. In any case as you raised the issue we have taken future preventative measures as we always take pride to ensure that our rooms are clean to the highest quality to ensure our guests with a comfortable stay. .

We hope that this experience will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again and rest assured that we will continuously focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services for you and for all our guests in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Spent one night here in February 2014. Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was fast, AC worked well. Checkin & checkout were very efficient & professional. Location is great, one block away from a the huge Ayala mall, with dozens of dining options, plus a large supermarket. If I'm ever in Cebu again, I'll definitely stay here.

About 20 minute drive from the ferry piers, and 30 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is a typical Tune, which means clean, good bed, wi fi, shower and a good location.
BUT. Was very surprised by the attitude of the staff last time we visited in Dec. 2013.
We were a large group of friends and have booked 6 rooms months before the visit.
Now, we arrive from the airport, tired and longing for shower only to find out that the rooms are not ready yeat. And it was 2 p.m.! According to the staff, they had a lot of guests previous night and did not manage to clean the rooms. HUH? Seriously guys, not cool!
They gave us 2 rooms out of 6 where we dumped our stuff and just went to the city. Other rooms were ready by 5 p.m. only!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SvitlanaTuchynska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very close to Ayala Mall, which is really good..You can get everything you need from there and there are travel agencies in the mall.Yes the room is small but very clean..I advice you to book early because their rates fluctuates just like their sister company Air Asia..The ferries cancelled the day we checked out so they gave us extra time for checking out which is nice.The receptionist were really friendly and helpful..I have to mention the security guards at the main gate..They were really good and professional..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustinK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed in Tune Hotel Cebu just for a night, and was very impressed with the brand's consistency. You get exactly the same room, bed, shower wherever you go. This hotel is in a great location, close to offices and the massive Ayala mall, which has loads of restaurants. 7-11 on the ground floor, which is very convenient. Taxi guys know the hotel, so easy to get to from the airport as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have stayed in small rooms in Japan which is noted for its lack of space but this was undoubtedly the smallest room that I have encountered. Having said that it was clean and was very well appointed. It is a short walk from the major shopping mall in Cebu and therefore close to many amazing restaurants. If you don't require I whole lot of space I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms fronting the main road. They are very noisy all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikejordan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#28 of 91 in Cebu City
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 91 in Cebu City
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Cebu

Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £24 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Cebu provides guests with easy access to this energised city's best attractions. The famous Ayala Cebu Centre is right across the road, while nearby tourist landmarks include Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Santo. Located just 11km from Mactan Cebu International Airport, Red Planet Cebu is also close to a host of shopping malls, restaurants and bars. The Ayala Centre Cebu and the Cebu Business Park are a short drive away. The 150 practical and comfortable rooms include one with wheelchair access. Red Planet Cebu has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing