We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Planet Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Planet Cebu
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Short stay was fine. Room a little small but was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the strong box was not fixed to anything so any one could have picked it up and carried it away. Service was good

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobMarn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    313
    119
    25
    9
See reviews for
60
213
153
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We just needed a place to stay for the night before we head off to Bantayan island and Tune hotel offers exactly what we want. The room is clean with fast WIFI. Location is perfect and very near Ayala mall where you can get everything you need. It also has a 7-11 store at the ground floor just in case you need to grab a thing or two.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Louise, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here many times before. A major problem here is security.. you don't neeed an access card to take the elevator to the floors of the hotel. This partly because the lobby is not on the ground however solutions to this problem are certainly available. Price here is now very bad.. you can find newer more spacious hotels for 1000 pesos less than what you would pay for tune with all the add ons. Good things are the location, cleanlessness, staff and its modern.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLight1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Best thing about it is the super clean room and convenient location. Bed was comfy with new clean sheets. Aircon & hot shower worked well. Wifi was strong. It's fine if all you need is a good bed for the night. I didn't know it was a customized hotel, but my Agoda booking gave me the benefit of a towel, a soap & shampoo.

Go elsewhere if you want a phone in the room or a room with a view. I wanted to check in early but would have been charged about P300.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beesytrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The best thing about this hotel was that it looked all new and clean when I stayed there. It's always nice to use things few people or, perhaps, nobody had used before you.

Location is ok, as well: only 15 minutes drive from the port (I arrived by ferry from Bohol), across the road from the mall that is called the Ayala Center. Since Cebu City definitely is not the kind of city you'd enjoy walking in, the mall is a good choice for extra leisure hours.

Staff was friendly and helpful, no complaints here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Not the best for the price you pay considering there are alot of hotels wc offer the same price wd bigger rooms.great side of this hotel is that it is very accessible to ayala mall, getting a ride is not difficult(taxis n jeepneys are outside the hotel),clean n new rooms.
You can hear your neighbors when they bang their doors,some advice, get rooms that are in the corner end if your a lightsleeper.place is very secured n very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skatemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surigao
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My hubby and I decided to spend our Valentine's day 2014 in Cebu. As usual, it's my obligation to choose for a place to stay. I know it will be a very busy day on a holiday and I considered having a hard time getting a taxi to/from a mall. That's where I decided that TUNE HOTELS is a perfect choice. Actually, it's my 2nd time in that hotel (first was with my friend, we're attending a seminar some other place). Its convenience will save my husband from getting irritated in going somewhere. :)

Upon arriving, we first relaxed at our room before going out. We got so tired driving from home to the airport. We first grabbed snacks at 7/11 just besides the hotel before going up (the lobby is in the 2nd floor). Well, at our room, we love the comfort of the bed. It's so clean and relaxing. Then at night, we decided to just walk across the Metro Gaisano/Ayala Mall and find some place to eat dinner. We don't like to go far and became tired waiting for a taxi in going back. We had so much fun esp. seeing people in-love. Later at night, we just walked our way back to the hotel, as if we're in the sala going to our bedroom, while others patiently waited in line for their taxi. We stayed there for 2 days/nights.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lani g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.8 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#6 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.3 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Cebu

Property: Red Planet Cebu
Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Cebu provides guests with easy access to this energised city's best attractions. The famous Ayala Cebu Centre is right across the road, while nearby tourist landmarks include Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Santo. Located just 11km from Mactan Cebu International Airport, Red Planet Cebu is also close to a host of shopping malls, restaurants and bars. The Ayala Centre Cebu and the Cebu Business Park are a short drive away. The 150 practical and comfortable rooms include one with wheelchair access. Red Planet Cebu has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing