We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Planet Cebu
Nearby Hotels
Cebu Grand Hotel(Cebu City)
US$51
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$186
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Mark Hotel(Cebu City)
US$56
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Suites(Cebu City)
US$27
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
294
441
159
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
441
159
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelayala mallbudget hotelthe ground floorrooms are smallconvenient storeshort stayplace to sleeplechondouble roomwalking distanceclean hotelwi filocation is greatbig mallair conditioneraccommodating staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I booked my accomodation thru agoda a month ago, it only costs me around $8 or 400 pesos per night.. Im so lucky to have that promo that time. I super love the place, its very clean, as in the cleanliness of the room is comparable to rooms from a five star hotel. Though not everything is there as to compare to a five star hotel. I liked the bed, super comfty and clean. My stay in cebu wouldnt be so nice and fun without tune hotel. I will surely consider tune hotel in my next vacation, i heard that there are several tune in the philippines..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at Tune Hotel Cebu city, just a stone throw away from Ayala Center in late February, just walked across 2 traffic lights in front of the hotel and you will see the entrance of Metro Departmental store, part of Ayala Center. The hotel is clean but small. The hot shower is great. But options to buy facilities are available in the hotel. No boiling kettle is available and all drinking water have to be purchased at 7 eleven next to the hotel or buy a foam cup and get water from the reception. No fridge and breakfast too. For those who want cheap breakfast you can eat at 7 eleven.

However, for easy and convenient travel the hotel is at central location to shopping places and banks. To ensure security there are guards with guns at most buildings and shopping places. We do see the logic of that though as the region is near the center of strive and lawlessness.

Great place to shop though for non branded leather bags. Good designs and cheap. For pork eaters, the Lechon or roast pigs are the main menu there. We had our lunch in Zubuchon of mainly of porky dishes. We had a taxi city tours (via Danny noy, who also provides Airport pickup and sendoff for about 300 pesos per trip) for a day for around RM160, visiting chinese temple, 3M mango factory outlet, Church, a drive to Mactan Island and several stops, saint Pedro fort and finally the smelly market. There was insufficient time to hop to Bolhol an Island several hours by ferry.

Basically for shoppers, dried mangoes and sour sops are plenty in supermarkets in Ayala or S & M malls. Pork products of various varieties whether canned or frozen such as Spam and local sausages are at cheaper prices than home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alenac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It's a Tune Hotel so expectations shouldn't be too high - what would you expect from a budget airline?

Cheap and cheerful and you'll pay for just about every conceivable extra, right down to being charged for leaving your bags at reception.

If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay with no frills, this is it.

Good central location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmcg968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Ok here is the ups and downs of this hotel... The ups outweigh the downs.... It is cheap. I felt good bargain for the money. the rooms are small but yet I am in the phil.. so that being said I felt I had plenty of room. The rooms are very clean. The staff very good. My wife is from philippines so I met her at hotel so no problem to check in. The staff very friendly. The security was there most of the time... They were adequate. I would stay there over and over. The downs ok this is cebu get ready for crowds and bumper to bumper traffic. Watch out for everyone wanting something for nothing. Nothing against hotel just part of it...but overall I would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timsreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Short stay was fine. Room a little small but was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the strong box was not fixed to anything so any one could have picked it up and carried it away. Service was good

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger Room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobMarn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews