We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Planet Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Planet Cebu
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with a friend and the experience was really good! The staff were nice and very accommodating. We booked a twin room but was given a double room upon arrival because they had this first come first serve policy, they had us transferred to a twin room the next day right away though so things went really smooth after that! The bathroom was nice, the beds were comfortable! Wish we had bigger space though.... The location is the best! They had 711 near the place and it was also near ayala mall!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    295
    117
    24
    8
See reviews for
56
201
147
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The good location was what encouraged me to book my stay in Cebu at the Tune Hotel. The room I got was for two but it hardly had space for the usual stuff a traveler puts out of her suitcase for a longer-than-overnight stay. I wish the hotel had some space with tables to do some work on, even for just checking mail.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conchita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cebu
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for a night with some friends. The location is good and the rooms are clean enough. Considering it's a custom hotel and you don't get much for what you pay for, there are better options.

Room Tip: only book when they have promos
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are actually pricey for its rate when booked normally and not through promos. Standard rooms (with the aircon, wifi, and toiletries) are almost Php 2,000 and that's still without breakfast. And rooms are small too. But when you book them during promos, this is the best hotel deal you can ever get with no complaints. The location is also very good which is just 5 mins walk to Ayala mall. I love how their check-in and check-outs are so fast and easy. I also like all of their staff (front desk, housekeeping, and guards), they are all friendly and assistive. But sometimes they are forgetful too, twice they have failed to validate the room key which is an inconvenience of going down again to the lobby and back to the room. Parking slots are not enough, usually it gets full but we still get to park. There is also a 7-11 convenience store downstairs which is excellent for food and drinks anytime u want.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable! The location is really good, near the Ayala Mall, so it's only 5-7 minutes for supermarket, restaurants, shops! In my opinion this is the hotel for short stay! Quick check in/out procedures! And the nicest bar in Ayala Mall in restaurant Friday's!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We both liked the room, but don't do a lot of shopping at the adjacent Ayala mall. You won't have any place to put your purchases in the room.
I'm not into malls, but it was nice to have some shopping and a variety of places to eat inside an A/C facility one block away from the hotel. A slightly bigger room would be nice, but for one night after getting off of the tagbiliran ferry, enroute to another city, it was ok.

Room Tip: Look for discounts and promos online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PC1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Tune Hotels follow the same budget formula of a clean, cool room with good bedding, hot shower and great air conditioning. The Hotel has a quick check in/out procedures. The rooms are small but very clean. The Security is fine with static guard on duty. Reception is located on level 2 so you don't have to see them unless you need them. The Wifi password is issued for each 24 hour stay at the time you check in. The signal is good. They keep essentials at reception should you need them in a hurry but with a 24 hour shop just outside you can get any needs or quick foods there. Its only a quick walk across the road to Ayala Mall for supermarket, retail shops and nice dining options. The rates through Agoda seem the best. I would stay here again. A+

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good view over Cebu City
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dabster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.8 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#7 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.3 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Cebu

Property: Red Planet Cebu
Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Cebu provides guests with easy access to this energised city's best attractions. The famous Ayala Cebu Centre is right across the road, while nearby tourist landmarks include Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Santo. Located just 11km from Mactan Cebu International Airport, Red Planet Cebu is also close to a host of shopping malls, restaurants and bars. The Ayala Centre Cebu and the Cebu Business Park are a short drive away. The 150 practical and comfortable rooms include one with wheelchair access. Red Planet Cebu has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Red Planet Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing