We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Planet Cebu
Nearby Hotels
Cebu Grand Hotel(Cebu City)
US$52
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$186
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$73
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
294
441
159
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
441
159
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelayala mallbudget hotelthe ground floorrooms are smallconvenient storeshort stayplace to sleeplechondouble roomwalking distanceclean hotelwi filocation is greatbig mallair conditioneraccommodating staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice, efficient, clean and fresh hotel. Rooms rather small. Good bathroom. 7 Eleven very
near the entrance. A guard at the entrance. One has to take an elevator up to the
reception. Easy to get a taxi outside. Perfect for a short stay. Good value. No restaurant.
Free use of laptops and newspaper at reception area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It's really worth my money staying at Tune Hotel.

First, I got a great deal in getting my room through a hotel booking website.

Second, the hotel is within the cebu business district. in fact, it's front of a high-end shopping mall. it's very accessible to restaurants, shops, cinemas and other business buildings. Plus, it's very easy to get cabs and other transportation vehicles.

Third, my room has a very good WiFi signal. it's very easy for me to connect through my smartphone.

It's very convenient to stay here after all the island hoping and adventure you did outside the Cebu City. You can stay here a night or two before you get your connecting flight back to Manila.

Remember this hotel does NOT have any food/room service or restaurant, but with a 7-11 store on the ground floor and the restaurants outside. you'll have a value for your money.

Room Tip: request a room on its upper floor areas.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivor919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with a friend and the experience was really good! The staff were nice and very accommodating. We booked a twin room but was given a double room upon arrival because they had this first come first serve policy, they had us transferred to a twin room the next day right away though so things went really smooth after that! The bathroom was nice, the beds were comfortable! Wish we had bigger space though.... The location is the best! They had 711 near the place and it was also near ayala mall!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sherica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The good location was what encouraged me to book my stay in Cebu at the Tune Hotel. The room I got was for two but it hardly had space for the usual stuff a traveler puts out of her suitcase for a longer-than-overnight stay. I wish the hotel had some space with tables to do some work on, even for just checking mail.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conchita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for a night with some friends. The location is good and the rooms are clean enough. Considering it's a custom hotel and you don't get much for what you pay for, there are better options.

Room Tip: only book when they have promos
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews