We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and strategic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Planet Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Planet Cebu
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap and strategic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Cheap hotel with clean room, comfort bed, nice staff, strategic located just only 2 minute by walk to alaya mall, 10 minute to mangga square, they have sevel eleven beside the building, high recomment for tourist.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Silvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    296
    117
    24
    8
See reviews for
56
202
147
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stopped here at Tunes in Cebu for for 5 days on a promo I like the hotel and being on a tight budget I got the hotel for 2400 pesos on a promo everything included.
The hotel is next door to the Iyala mall with great shopping and restaurants,the location is perfect taxi's at the front door 7/11 downstairs.
I will be stopping here again Tunes is good value so the rooms are small but for a single guy like me it was perfect

Room Tip: get a room with a view and around the 4/5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank les s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel rooms are incredibly small, however the rooms, service, and location are all fantastic.

The rooms are small, you have just enough room to walk around the bed and to the bathroom but no other sitting areas other than the bed so it's not ideal to spend much time there. However, the room (room 911) was incredibly clean, modern and comfortable. The hotel staff were helpful and the check-in/out process was extremely quick and easy. Also the laundry service was fantastic (overnight, min. 3kg, and about $3). The location is also great, there is a 7-11 just outside, and its across the road from a large Western style mall with a large restaurant area. Also, taxi-drivers know it very well, so it is very easy to get taxis around the city.

I would definitely stay here again, and although I wouldn't recommend it to families (due to lack of space) any other traveler will enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joneslangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banilad, Cebu City
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Rather small but clean rooms with the basic modern comfort. Car park inside. Cross the street and you can enter Ayala mall. Excellent hotel to sleep in, not to stay in the room all day. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: In # 813 (eight floor - next/under engine room of the elevator?) there's noise from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Tune Hotel's branch in Cebu is located near Ayala Center Cebu and Gaisano making the location of the hotel a plus. The hotel is clean and the staff are all accommodating. There is also a 711 outside the hotel. The price we paid for the hotel was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauladeasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedrichshafen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Reception only interested in money. If someone is willing to stay in Hotel without services, then is ok. The room is clean, but small. Is so steril and cold feeling somehow to be there, not warm feeling like most Hotels I ever visited in all over the world. You will not find the hostipitality of the Filippinas or Filippinos there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjotjatjola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear tjotjatjola,

The concept of providing the basics is a fresh idea and one we have found that works well. We have never received a comment that these basic essentials leave an impression of being cold and sterile. It is regrettable that you felt it does not provide the warmth that suits your standards.

We would like to thank you for rating us Very Good on cleanliness and appreciate your objective comment. We do take pride in our cleanliness and we are very glad it did not go unnoticed.

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know of your experience.

Truly yours,

Grace Salut
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rooms were small but clean and modern. The hotel itself is only a stone's throw away from the Ayala mall, which is great. A 24-hour store is just by it in case of emergency purchases. Definitely a great deal for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.8 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#7 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.3 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Cebu

Property: Red Planet Cebu
Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Cebu provides guests with easy access to this energised city's best attractions. The famous Ayala Cebu Centre is right across the road, while nearby tourist landmarks include Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Santo. Located just 11km from Mactan Cebu International Airport, Red Planet Cebu is also close to a host of shopping malls, restaurants and bars. The Ayala Centre Cebu and the Cebu Business Park are a short drive away. The 150 practical and comfortable rooms include one with wheelchair access. Red Planet Cebu has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Planet Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing