We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Marriott in Ok Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average Marriott in Ok Location”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Cebu city isn't an ideal stop for a couple of honeymooners. There are no beaches without a few hour drive and the city itself is very poor.

The hotel is OK for a marriott, if the security dogs and metal detectors don't scare you off at each entrance.

The pools is on ground level and very fenced in, so you won't get much sun. Club level breakfast is much preferred over restaurant breakfast as it provides the same menu but better service and surroundings.

The Ayala mall next door is close, and has stores, but is nothing to brag about. Prices aren't anything special, nor are the stores unique.

If you must go to Cebu, then this hotel is a good choice. If you can go to another city, then do it instead!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LMN789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

Your feedback is important to us. Rest assured your comments and have been well noted to be off better service to you. The safety and security of our guests are our uttmost priority, hence the necessary safety procedures are applied upon entering the hotel.

For your future visit, we would be happy to recommend and assist you in booking activities for you to be able to fully explore and enjoy Cebu. Mactan island, one of the popular vacation destinations in the Philippines also only a few minutes drive from the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    449
    141
    38
    16
See reviews for
267
216
110
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were there for 3 nights on our way to boracay. the rooms have nothing fancy to them. the hotel is nice with a quiet bar. breakfast was elaborate but repetitive. staff was efficient and smiling. just that 1 day they forgot to give us a wake up call and we reached the venue late and couldn't make it for whale shark diving. its close to the market place. internet was fast.

Room Tip: ask for bigger rooms if they have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeyenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are important to us.

It is always great to hear about how efficient and friendly our staff are to guests. We are however, disappointed to hear abour your recent experience with the wake up call in the hotel. Rest assured we've made the necessary improvements to ensure that such incident will not happen again.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back in one of your future visits.

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here after dissatisfaction with a prior reservation at another hotel.

Proximity to the new mall and the wonderful amenities were a huge bonus. Like most Marriotts, internet speeds were lightning fast.

Wonderful room at the Club level and the lounge was superb. The staff were very attentive and well trained.

Weather was lousy so we were unable to use the beautiful pool area but enjoyed the bar.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lysander6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We are very happy to hear of your satisfactory experience while visiting the hotel. We are pleased to inform you that we have the highest internet connection in the city at 60mbps. We trust that our staff was able to deliver service excellence to meet all your needs during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

the hotel is clean, up to date and modern. although there are numerous hotels in the city that are newer, i would still opt to stay in marriot the next time im in the city. nothing beats sincere, first class customer
service. the staff are all attentive to your needs. the small details are not overseen at all.
we stayed twice in this hotel lately. once in december 2013 and then again in january 2014. we were so impressed with the service that we just had to come back and bring our family for a weekend staycation.
the breakfast buffet is superb with a wide selection for every craving palate. i enjoyed it more on the first visit as there werent a lot of people during the weekdays and the refills were prompt & generous. on the second visit though which was on a weekend, there were more guests and the queue to get a table was longer. also, the refill for the buffet table wasnt as efficient on the weekend as it was the other days. i missed out in the noodle soup. ha ha!
all in all, i would recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ati25_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your feedback is important to us.

We are happy to hear about your satisfying stay last January and the genuine service excellence that our staff provided.

We hope to welcome you back in the hotel in the near future!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
628 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I like this hotel enormously, the staff are fabulous and it's always enjoyable for me to meet some of the old faces from previous visits. The proximity to the Ayala Mall is another huge plus, made even easier now by the hotel's dedicated entrance across the gardens.
The food here is good, especially the breakfast and evening buffet and sufficient outside eating areas which are also useful for chilling out with a coffee. No complaints about the pool which is about right for a city hotel although they need more loungers.
The ambient music is horrible but not nearly so intrusive as at the Quest Hotel, why do they think we need to be patronized by someone else's musical choices when we have our own devices?
The laundry service continues to shrink my top quality polo shirts and yet I still return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate you taking time to write a review.

Your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to hear that you were highly satisfied with your recent visit to the hotel.

Your comments about our music styling and laundry service has been well noted and rest assured we will make the necessary improvements to be of better service to you in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet, Ayala shopping mall is just steps away from the dining room. Internet is fast. Valet parking makes the experience of parking a pleasure. the Pool is quite small but the hotel is in the business district.

Room Tip: If possible, make reservations well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconutballenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent visit to the hotel.

We are very happyto hear that our staff hosted you well throughout the duration of your stay and about how you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We are also pleased to inform you that we have the highest internet connection in the city at 60 MBPS.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

rooms are average size but with attention to filipino material such as capiz which are nice. its a decent hotel in business district and near ayala mall but that's it. their swimming pool is quite small and overlooking the buffet area so privacy has a little issue. also, very difficult to find a taxi but the staff are welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravel0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us.

We are happy to hear that our staff gave you a warm welcome during your recent stay. We take every opportunity to incorporate Filipino designs and local material to give our guests a unique feel of the culture while offering complete amenities for the business travelers.

We hope to see you again in one of your future visits to Cebu!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
7.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.5 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Property: Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing