We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu Grand Hotel(Cebu City)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
567
489
159
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
489
159
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cafeayala mallthe executive loungebreakfast buffetbusiness districtbusiness tripeasy accesshousekeeping staffmangosecurityromeoarielphilippinesgymproximitycebuanobathtub
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I booked 2 rooms for me and my family on July. It was supposed to be only 1 night, however due to the typhoon, we couldn't get out to our destination island. So we extended our stay for 2 consecutive nights.

I used the mobile check in. It was quick and very smooth. We got king bed rooms but I requested for twin rooms. In less than 10 minutes we got our rooms.
The front desk team was very helpful and very quick to response things.

My 4 yrs old cousin was very happy in the pool. He was scared at first because he couldn't swim, but the pool attendant quickly provided him with some float and even briefly taught him to swim.

The housekeeper that greeted us in the hallway was also very welcoming.


The hotel is connected to a mall so it is very convenient. We couldn't remember all the names but we are really thankful to all of them for making our stay enjoyable despite the typhoon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank am-there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear am-there,

We are so glad that your family had a great experience at our hotel. We are sorry the weather didn’t cooperate with your original plans, but happy that you were able to spend a few extra days here at the Marriott. We appreciate your generous comments about our staff. They truly make the difference between an overnight stay and a family vacation! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cebu.

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I liked this hotel because of its location. Its right next to the Ayala mall. Its huge with lots of eateries. international and local shops. I had the massage on the ground level facing the hotel. Its was cheap and really good and comfy. The hotel is comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Of particular mention must go to a staff called Victor who was in the exec lounge. He was most helpful and friendly. If you have time, rent a car and driver from the hotel and he will show you around Cebu. the cost is really affordable and worth it. The bathroom in the room is old but clean and does the job. They can improve on the shower faucet so that you can get a better control over the hot and cold water. I was impressed by the shower toiletries as they are by Thann.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sheosrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear oriss,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your great comments about our location and staff. We appreciate you recognizing Victor and so glad that he was able to offer you great service. We are happy that you enjoyed the Thann amenities in the bath. They are a great product and we are happy to be able to offer them to our guests. We hope to see you on your next visit to Cebu.

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I'm not a first timer in Marriott Cebu. I like this hotel bec of it's location, a stone cast to Ayala Center. We usually stay in this hotel when we are on our way back home because it's very accessible to the mall where you can have your last minute shopping. The beds are big and the service is good. But I can say that their breakfast buffet is not as good as before though there is a wide variation of foods, Use the lobby lounge to order drinks and watch sports on TV, don't order foods there as it takes like a forever waiting. It took almost an hour for my soup to arrive, and their excuse when I complained? Miscommunication with the staffs. Anyway there are lots of restaurants in Ayala Center, so eat there instead to avoid disappointments that can ruin your stay in Marriott.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Stella R,

Thank you for taking the time to complement our location and rooms. I apologize that the service level in the lounge was not up to our standards. We appreciate you letting us know so that we can utilize your comments to improve our processes and communication. We know you have choices of where to dine, but we hope you will give us another opportunity on your next stay to show you how the Marriott service should be executed. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cebu.

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Usually stay here on business and stayed here again after a disastrous stay at the Waterfront hotel the previous night.

this hotel is a it dated (rooms def need a refit) but they know what needs to be done and they do it pretty well.

great and fast free wifi

some wonderful food (their pork humba with garlic rice is stunning) and a decent breakfast spread.

it is also connected to a mall which has a really really good spa from where you can order a masseuse right to your room and they are good and professional and not seedy like some of the others dotting the city.

will come back here any day

Room Tip: Go higher.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear vishalsubba,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We know that location, a clean room and good wifi are important to our guests, and we try and exceed their expectations. We are so happy that you enjoyed the pork humba and rice, real Filipino classics! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cebu.

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Cebu Marriott is much better than previous hotel I would stay at on my business trips. Though farther from the airport and our company's office in Mandaue, Cebu Marriott's rooms are homely - you feel at home.
Room service is quick and under 30 minutes.
Lifts and lobby are not crowded.
Furnishings look elegant and do not have the 'plasticky' feel of other, specially, newer hotels.
Food at the buffet breaksfast needs variety and improvement though. However, their coffee is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PasyaDong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear PasyaDong,

We thank you for trying our hotel and making it your new home away from home. We know that travel can be stressful, and feeling comfortable and relaxed makes the trip just a little better. We are happy that room service met your needs and we thank you for your comments about the breakfast buffet, wich we will work on. Look forward to your next business trip to Cebu.

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews