We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable rates and warm hospitality of hotel employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed 19 July 2006

From July 16-19, 2006. I stayed at Golden Peak Hotel. Our room was on the 11th floor. The view from the 11th floor is magnificent. The hotel staff were very nice and warm. The complimentary breakfast is also ok, served on the 2nd floor of the establishment. Breakfast consists of buffet of fruits, cereals, rice and viands like bacon, fish steak and corned beef.

The hotel is located at the center of the business district and just 5 minutes from the major shopping complexes like Ayala Mall by jeep, and about 15 minutes to SM Cebu also by jeep.

The only drawback is that the carpet in the hallway is a little worn out. Although, the hallway is well-lit.

The hotel requires a one-night deposit upfront as a guest registers, but the management issues a corresponding receipt of monies received as deposit.

I especially would like to mention that the hotel housekeeping is extremely prompt, delivering fresh towels immediately as requested. The bed linen was changed daily. Toilets have bathtub facilities for warm baths, and are likewise cleaned daily. Our room was made up promptly at 9am everyday.

No provisions for free toothbrush and toothpaste. But soap, shampoo, and toilet paper are provided for, and additional supplies are delivered upon request. A 24-hour convenience store is located right in front of the hotel for supplies.

Check-outs are likewise fast. It takes about 20 minutes.

From Cebu International Airport metered taxis costs from P160-P170 (US3 Dollars) pesos depending on traffic. Usual travel time is 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank avocadocalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2006

The staff are definitely nice and helpful. The room however is a little expensive for the size.
The hotel is on the main street and parking is not really good considering it's on teh main street and a lot of traffic. but I will give this hotel an 8 out of 10 the staff is very nice and room is clean.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lavtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
17
Reviewed 2 January 2006

We enjoyed our stay at golden peak hotel, the staff are courteous and the service is impeccable. And the food at Harry's Platter was great and the prices in the menu was reasonable. The view from our room on the 14th floor was breathtaking. The location of the hotel is very convenient to the local transportation and of close proximity to cebu's tourist spots. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and one of the best business hotels in cebu.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
sandiego california USA.
117
Reviewed 17 September 2005

Well, you all know us there,this is William Hopkins and my wife Fatima,we think Golden Peak Hotel is the greatest! One time i was dissapointed that we were not informed about the electricity there and i blew up a brand new DVD player and when i inform the front desk about it,they did not offer me at least free room for the night .So i bought a new one at Ayala mall and it worked fine because its 220v and the one i brought from the US is 110v.Other than that i think the staff at golden peak is great,always willing to help you.Regarding harry's platter the staff is great! They always make my omelets the way i like em,3 eggs over medium with salt and pepper. I love your breakfast but only when they have bacon haha!The room is very well maintained the service is great and the people...My friends there
are Jojie and Dux,and the other guys there i forgot their names,and the supervisor Ma'am Auring..I usually spend time at their bar have my rum and coke there haha,while listening to the band playing...I love Golden peak so much and i miss being there ,i feel at home there...The only comment i have is the time that my brand new DVD blew up,they should do me a favor with that but i dont say anything because i dont want the workers be in trouble..But the people there are great specially at the bar and restaurant....Oh by the way i stay there 3 times,because i visit the philippines 3 times too ..thats all i can say..i upload some photos here,i still have more pics taken at golden peak with the staff there but i didnt scan it yet..

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank geaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kenne nur Zimmer in der De Luxe Ausstattung mit gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schneekoenig4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 92 in Cebu City
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#29 of 92 in Cebu City
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
#32 of 92 in Cebu City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crowne Garden Hotel
Crowne Garden Hotel
#68 of 92 in Cebu City
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vacation Hotel Cebu
Vacation Hotel Cebu
#47 of 92 in Cebu City
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu

Address: Gorrordo Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: £24 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning business hotel in Cebu City, Philippines. The Golden Peak Hotel and Suites. Reserve online now and get instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Peak Hotel And Suites Cebu
Golden Peak Hotel Cebu City
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing