We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Cebu City
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful Wedding”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had our wedding reception in Waterfront Lahug Cebu City alost 6 years ago and everything is well organized and fabulous.

We took the biggest room suite they have and it really accomodate us as what we needed. The other room is a master bedroom which the bride and groom stayed and overnight my mother in law and mother stayed in the second room with a two single bed in there...

The wedding preparation is wonderful and the food is amazing as we selected the buffet! All my guests and friends can't stop telling me how they love the selection and choices but its me who couldn't ride of what their talking about coz was not able to tastes them as our life is busy! LoL

You won't be dissapointed with their food here and if you like to do a wedding reception too!

Overall a wonderful wedding celebration that everyone went home with a full stomach and contented of what they ate :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeyNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    895
    454
    152
    106
See reviews for
530
497
227
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I have a very high expectation for this hotel, unfortunately it never meets. Im so disappointed with the super crowded weekend nights at the lobby. Its good the lady waitress was very nice and the food was very quick in the lobby lounge. Well, I like the newly renovated lobby. The rooms not what I expected to be. I think nothing compares to other lower prices hotels here in cebu. They should renovate or re design their rooms. The pool was very bad, while we were having lunch there, my boyfriend smell something not good. I didnt notice it, but while we were sunbathing, i smell already, very terible. Its like a waste in the bathroom/comfort room. Even the staff noticed it..Terrible hotel. The management did not notice it?
The pool area is not impressive. The breakfast also, for me Its not that good and impressive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mench2748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel is impressive. Food and drink offer good value for money,

Its a 5 star hotel with 5 service. Friendly staff really help.

Nice location would recommend it as you actually can walk outside this hotel

Room Tip: High is better for street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intcopiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

If you'll be on a business trip and the office you'll go to is in Cebu IT Park, Waterfront is conveniently just across the street. Perfect for a couple of minutes dozing off before you actually have to get up and get ready for work. Breakfast buffet is really good (so is most of the food the hotel offers). Concierge, Room service, Housekeeping, cab attendants are superb. Front desk (except for Ms. Ritzi, who provides excellent customer service) and other lobby staff can improve. Hotel wifi is reliable and works most of the time. It only failed me twice in my one-month stay. I also find the rooms comfy.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with light-colored furniture. And if you're okay with a smoking floor, odd-numbered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed in Waterfront last week in Room 1512. They are offering now a promo for just 3600 good for an overnight stay for 2 pax with buffet breakfast. The room amenities are still the same from the last time i checked-in 3 years ago. The room is nice and clean, A/C works good, their TV upgraded to smart flat screen TV which is a plus point, the bathroom is clean, WI-FI access is fast even in the pool area. Their pool is nice too and you can't even smell the chlorine in the water. Pool attendants are very hospitable and even their receptionists are accommodating. Buffet breakfast is superb at UNO.
One of the best hotel in Cebu City.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aBbyLishiOus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Every time we go to Cebu, Waterfront Lahug is the first hotel that comes to our mind because of the homey feel of their room and their sumptuous breakfast. However, this time, it was different. When we arrived at the hotel, we were impressed because of their newly constructed lobby. It has a more luxurious feel. Checking in was a breeze, the bell man helped us with our luggage but it seems like he was just forced to do it and didn't even bother to smile and when we arrived in our room, we were in shock. The room is very very old and musty. I mean, they still have the old TV. Because we can't bear with the room, we decided to have a room upgrade. I tried to call the front desk, but no one's answering, so we had to go down. Rates were shown to us and we decided to the ambassador room by adding approximately $98, hoping that the room would be better. The room itself is not that impressive. Again, ancient and musty. Difference is that the TV is flat screen, and we were expecting the bathroom to be bigger, but no, it has the same size with our original room. Regarding their TV, I don't know if the remote is the problem or their cable box because it has been hard for us switching channels. With the ambassador room, we were given full access to the ambassador club which has overflowing drinks all day and cocktails from 5-7pm. We tried to have cocktails on our 1st night and nothing was served because we were the only ones occupying that floor. We were then asked what we wanted to have and we were given a "complimentary dinner." A pizza and a plate of pasta. It was okay, and the guy who was serving is really nice. However, the next day, we decided to have cocktails again but there's nobody there in the club area. Very disappointing.

With their breakfast spread, comparing our experience before, they had more choices back then than now. The hot chocolate that we loved was also different. But their service is quite okay compared before.

I guess this hotel focused too much attention on their lobby than their rooms. They should refurnish their rooms because it is really outdated. And before, in taking cabs, it would be right outside the lobby, but now, you have to go down to the lower lobby to take a cab, which is a very long walk. Indeed, I am very disappointed.

The only great thing about this hotel is their location. It's quite near Ayala Center Cebu, and it usually costs P50 for a cab ride. It is also near IT Park which has a lot of restaurants.

Overall, I am not impressed with this hotel. And I will definitely not go back here for future stays.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank time_traveller123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

i always stay here everytime i vacay to cebu. the rooms are now a bit outdated and needs renovation IMHO. the casino was undergoing construction so maybe some renovation is already underway. the front desk staff were very friendly and so are the greeters/guards at the front lobby. the duty free shop is very convenient. the only bad experience was guard at the lower floor. he's somewhat of an idiot or maybe hotel management told him not to allow certain things to be brought in the hotel in a plastic bag. how could he not allow a guest to bring local foods like dried mango to his room. yes, i like dried mangoes and so does my family in the states and they wanted me to bring some back to the states. idiot. i was pissed. needless to say, i ignored his dumb act in trying to stop me from bringing local food for which they (cebuanos) should be proud of. wtf was he going to do, tackle me? if this is hotel management's policy, shame on you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 90 in Cebu City
3,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.3 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 90 in Cebu City
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 90 in Cebu City
1,184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 90 in Cebu City
653 reviews
7.7 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino

Property: Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Address: Salinas Drive, Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Waterfront Cebu City Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 562
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel And Casino
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing