We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than before”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Cebu City
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Much better than before”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed for four nights during Philsutech convention in the same hotel. It is much better than when the renovation couple of years ago. The lobby is vast. Breakfast is good facilities like gym etc. are A1. There are few good eating joints in the IT park area nearby (call centres but they are not a short driving distance). While returning back start a bit early because taxi queue can be long at the lower lobby.

Room Tip: Room 803 has a very good view of a church outside the window & also below. The rooms are big en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InsightSuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    895
    454
    152
    106
See reviews for
530
497
227
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here on 3 occasions during July on a trip to the Philippines. We chose this hotel as it was close to some family who we were visiting during our holiday. The service and friendliness of the staff puts a large number of UK hotels to shame as we were treated really well and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Got to the stage where we were recognised by the staff which says something as this hotel is huge. Buffet breakfast is vast with a huge choice and you can have enough food to last all day! Only thing to remember is to hold on to your cutlery as it seems to be rationed :) Rooms were really comfortable and of course air conditioned. We stayed in a deluxe room B&B on 14th floor with spectacular views over the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors give you a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

although we usually choose boutique hotels - my husband and I decided to try this out. Room was clean and comfortable, pool was OK. The gym was the best "plus" for me. Used it everyday - specially the sauna : ). I missed the "comey" feel of boutique hotels though...so I don't think we will be choosing this hotel again when we visit Cebu. For those who are into hotels with big lobbies and all the perks - good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bam086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here twice for 3 to 4 nights as it offers a good standard room in a convenient location. The rate we have been charged 3800php per night is reasonable but that is for a Kingsize bed and we have 2 children who are just young enough to share the room, too young to have their own room. The problem for me is that for a Family Suite the hotel charges double this amount. I guess some families are more able to afford this luxury but for uccs it would destroy our budget.
The hotel caters well for business people and also a lot of Western Men, staying with their Filipino girlfriends.
I think the hotel would do well to focus some attention on to the family market without doubling the room price.
On the room and sleep quality it does not pass the test. Outside discos and noises can be heard very loudly up on the 15th floor... Double glazed Units maybe?

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the pool/garden side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I spend 2 evening at the lobby bar and was impressed with the attentive service.
lounge staff service was great.They are the only plus team for this hotel.
Decided to check-in on my last nite of stay in Cebu to experience the 5 star service.
check in on Sunday morning,no bell staff on duty, reception waiting time for registration take 15 mins,
Check-in to dirty room after returning back at 3pm, maid just started to clean.
No apology for the inconvenience.
breakfast spread was great but not the service. staff too busy talking..my seat was cleared when I returned with my plate of food...again no apology. just provided me a folk and continuing with their chatting....what a 5 star experience!

Room Tip: no safe in superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveFun65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

this was one of the hotels i first visited a few years back during my 1st business trip, last January i went back here for a short business trip again, and everything felt the same since a few years back, only older... they really need an upgrade.. although food was still good!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommekra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Have stayed here 7 times. My daughter-in-law is from Cebu and we love going.
Value for money is excellent. B&B is a must, there's loads of places to eat within a cheap taxi trip.
Ask for an upper floor, the views are brilliant.
Staff, pool ( for kids too ) gym, facilities, rooms, service etc etc are top quality.
Will be going again next spring.

Room Tip: Don't walk anywhere outside, taxis are cheap as chips! Get a room from 7th floor upwards, great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 90 in Cebu City
3,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.3 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 90 in Cebu City
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 90 in Cebu City
1,184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 90 in Cebu City
654 reviews
7.7 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino

Property: Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Address: Salinas Drive, Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Waterfront Cebu City Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 562
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel And Casino
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing