We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with character & charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Ranked #12 of 90 Hotels in Cebu City
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hotel with character & charm”
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Staff were all friendly & helpful. A great choice of restaurants although a bit pricey. The breakfast buffet is excellent. It caters for all nationality's. You never have to wait more than a couple of minutes for a taxi & the shuttle service into the main Shopping Malls was always on time. I cannot fault this charming & relaxing hotel and i am going back in March 2011. If you get Irish as your room attendant you will not be disappointed. I highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrowboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    883
    449
    150
    106
See reviews for
523
490
224
643
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

This was my first visit to Cebu and I wanted to be near the Asia IT Park. After I had booked the hotel I read many bad reviews and was even thinking about changing hotels.

But I could not really fault the hotel. There's a relatively nice lobby where I was able to setup quick meetings before heading to the IT Park. My room was on the 15th floor and although it was basic, it was clean as far as I could see. The only complaint I could think of is the price. When everything around you costs peanuts, how can a hotel room be well over $100 per night? And for such a basic room that is actually quite expensive. Also breakfast was not great but sufficient.

Overall I was happy. Next time I will try another hotel just so I can compare.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank affiliatelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danao city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

this is a pefect hotel for a night stay. me and my friends trully enjoyed the single room we took.with all customer's satisfcation provided to us,we can definitely say that we had the best night ever in this luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lips1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond,WA
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Cebu.... yuck. Overwhelming squalor and poverty everywhere you look. But if you must visit, and if you for some reason choose not to stay at an ocean front hotel, maybe this is a reasonably good choice - but note that name notwithstanding, it is nowhere near the waterfront, and the other reviewer who said 'wow' about the view might be reviewing the wrong hotel by mistake - there is also a Waterfront Cebu hotel truly on the water. The views from this hotel were average/ugly/depressing.

Hotel staff were lackadaisical and waits at the front desk varied from short to glacial in duration.

I was in their best category room on the top/sixth floor of one wing, then was subsequently moved to their best category room on the top/18th floor of the other wing. The sixth floor room was better, but the a/c didn't work worth a damn. On the other hand, the a/c in the other room would either be on or off - the thermostat made no difference - I had it turned up way over 80F and it was still cold in the room.

Rooms were okay as long as you didn't look too closely for signs of decay and poor workmanship. Reasonably spacious. Free fast internet.

The included breakfast buffet was semi-excellent. I say this due to much of the supposedly hot food being actually cold (eg baked beans and hash browns). But the selection of items was extraordinary, and the fresh pineapple and watermelon juice superb.

One plus is the proximity of the hotel to the Ayala Mall - this seems to be about the only place in all of Cebu to find a range of semi-acceptable restaurants (I liked Canvass the most, and forget the faux Greek place). But don't walk - it is an awful ugly walk. Take a taxi, it will only cost about P50 each way (including tip) - ie about US$1.

All in all, an acceptable stay and I'd return there if my plans regrettably required me to go back to Cebu again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakuranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

My Wife and myself loved our stay here, the Staff are the best, the service excellent and our room perfect. We loved the Lobby area and listening to the wonderful singing in their at night and the security staff amazing! Food great & wide selection of eating options. Top marks UNO.... missing that place already!

Will back in the future for another stay and we both cannot wait! Loved staying there! The Lobby Bar staff are wonderful and fussed over us being on Honeymoon. Alessio and his teams of Chefs...first class meals!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the2ndhasapulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doha
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

When you enter the hotel,immediately we were bothered by an unpleasant odor that permeated the entire lobby and more so in the the room where we stayed.. The room carpet was a bit sticky, small cockroaches were found in the room near the television set. Was bitten by small insects that left marks on my thighs and arms. Breakfast was ok but same food variety/ selection for the period of our stay.

I dont recommend this hotel until such time it is renovated and cleaned properly for guests.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The outlook of the hotel is "WOW", however, the services were the worst we have experiened in our life. As soon as we walk in to the hotel, no staff came to great us, we carried our luggages by ourselves, 4 people were crowned in the bell desk and they were too busy looking up on "FACEBOOK", check in process was taken too long with no smile. Overview, this hotel services did not meet the stardard of 4 stars and definitely can not exceed my expectation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 90 in Cebu City
3,222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.3 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 90 in Cebu City
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#6 of 90 in Cebu City
1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 90 in Cebu City
644 reviews
5.0 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino

Property: Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Address: Salinas Drive, Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Waterfront Cebu City Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 562
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel And Casino
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing