We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great stay - will return”
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We stayed for five nights with family members. It was our wedding at another Cebu city location and staying here was convenient for us in every way. We had deluxe rooms. Spacious and comfortable.
Good restaurants at the hotel, an easy taxi ride to malls and other city restaurants and the hotel buffet breakfast is fabulous. Courteous and competent staff.
This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel and will now stay here on our many return visits to Cebu.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewZealand-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    876
    447
    150
    106
See reviews for
520
489
222
641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel as recommended to by another establishment during Sinulog weekend 2011 with my sisters.

It took 3 hours for this hotel to fix our room as to what we requested and paid for, ie an extra 'proper bed' and ensure all items toiletries, cutlery, complimentary items etc were present in the room. We checked in 5.30pm, you would think they would have fixed our room like they said upon check-in, we arrive and nothing was there! The bar fridge was locked, no extra bed, no toiletries etc. It took 2 phone calls, 3 times going down to speak to the manager to get this completed. You would think it would get better, nope their free breakfast their usual cafe was full so they sent us to another facility which could be best described that dingy, dark and with the food served which was apparently exactly the same, was not. We got a dessert from the lobby, 15mins later they forgot our order and the when we asked for the bill we had to tell them to put the amount we should pay because it was lacking.

We were speaking simple english and constantly had to repeat ourselves, they had a number of VIPs staying that night which I was fairly certain did not have any of the problems we experienced. I told the General Business Manager that they should not advertise their establishment as 4 stars and ask clients to pay for an amount where there are expectations of convinence, professional and quality service - which was absolutely not provided to me or my guests.

This is by far the worse experience I've ever had a hotel and I'm a well travelled individual who is happy to pay for quality and good service no matter what star it is!

The staff are incompetent, rude and lack the ability to comprehend simple english, the amenities are old and disgusting, the rooms are not that of a 4 star quality - therefore this facility should only be recommended to those who really what to have their stay ruined!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDGMakati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I booked a superior double room and stayed for 4 nights. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was more than adequate. Free wifi and breakfast was offered with the booking. The breakfast was amazing, you will surely find something that suits your taste.

Front desk service was excellent: friendly, uncomplicated, and helpful. We were only booked for 3 nights however my partner became ill and we needed to stay an extra night. The reception was able to ensure we kept our room and fulfilled our housekeeping requests and medical assistance. The hotel has a nurse on-site.

The hotel is situated next to IT Park which has plenty of eateries, a convenience store and chemist stall. The hotel itself has many restaurants, a Duty Free shop, 2 convenience shops, a beauty salon and florist. It also has a business centre which is accessible with a small charge, pool, gym and garden area.

Pros: Overall service and the rooms.
Cons: The doors were quite heavy and often needed to be slammed shut.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay and would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank applemintfrappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I could not fault this hotel. The room was 100% clean and the general servioce throughout the hotel was excellent. I was greeted by beautiful smiles from all staff whether they be on the doors, behind a reception desk or even cleaning the floors in the lobby. Whenever I required assistance it was provided professionally and in a most pleasant and efficient manner. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doggie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2011

had to cancel trip. but they booked me twice. so they cancelled one reservation but not the other. so guess what? they charged me full amount for not showing. When I asked for refund they said ok, but it will take up to 60 days. Shady business practice. Suggest you stay elsewhere. Reporting to credit card company now.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed200815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stay here every year (for the past 7 years). The noticeable changes are that there simply hasn't been many changes. Unfortunately, this is the problem. Some rooms were recently renovated which is most welcome but on the whole, this hotel is showing it's age. Here's the pros: The Waterfront is a landmark in Cebu and at night is beautifully lit up. The room rates are very inexpensive, we stayed in an executive suite that was bigger than some apartments we have lived in for well under $200 a night. Breakfast buffet, wifi, excellent pool, and state of the art gym are included in the rate which makes this hotel extremely good value for money. The lobby is probably the most impressive aspect about this hotel and we have enjoyed many evenings relaxing here with drinks and snacks. There is always excellent live lobby music playing from the mezzanine floor and it's a great place to meet up. The cons: the breakfast, while extensive, seems average. Maybe it's because we have stayed here so many times but I just find that other hotels in Cebu, such as Marriott and even more so, Marco Polo, have a much higher quality breakfast buffet. The buffet at a hotel is a high priority for us. The buffet at Waterfront needs attention. The food can be warm rather than hot and the items can run out very quickly if the hotel is particularly busy. The staff at this hotel are generally poorly trained and most are afraid to make decisions on their own. If you stay here make sure you only deal with senior staff when you need to arrange anything. We found that only those staff at senior level who had previous experience at higher quality hotels were truly customer service orientated. The rest are clearly sticking to a script. Unfortunately this combines with it's obvious age lowers the hotel from international level. It's more like a very nice, large, local hotel. We will continue to patronize this hotel in the years to come as we always do, along with other hotels mentioned in this review because that's part of the fun when coming to Cebu but maybe just a bit less.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Duge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Staff were all friendly & helpful. A great choice of restaurants although a bit pricey. The breakfast buffet is excellent. It caters for all nationality's. You never have to wait more than a couple of minutes for a taxi & the shuttle service into the main Shopping Malls was always on time. I cannot fault this charming & relaxing hotel and i am going back in March 2011. If you get Irish as your room attendant you will not be disappointed. I highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrowboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 89 in Cebu City
3,210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.3 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 89 in Cebu City
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#6 of 89 in Cebu City
1,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 89 in Cebu City
645 reviews
5.0 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino

Property: Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Address: Salinas Drive, Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Waterfront Cebu City Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 562
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel And Casino
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing