We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nostalgic, or old?”
Review of Cebu Country Club

Cebu Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first golf course in the Philippines.
philippines
Level 6 Contributor
566 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 910 helpful votes
“nostalgic, or old?”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've see other golf country clubs that are old, but still feel and look grand. Cebu country club's facilities look old, and feel old. Golf course is ok, nothing impressive, nothing challenging. A more challenging course would be in alta vista. The last time i was there was to attend a party, and the caddies was on strike for the umpteenth time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice golf course and very good food”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

i came here because i was invited by one of the members here. the golf course is ok but the food that their selling here is excellent, i love the beef soup and their desserts. melts in your mouth.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinmeilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

If you're looking for high-end golf courses and are used to what is available in Asia, this is not the place for you. The course layout is average, the upkeep is so-so and the clubhouse and amenities are below average. The rented clubs were terrible -- wasn't even a complete set -- it was random clubs that were many, many years old. Not worth the price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cebu city
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“this is the life.............”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

this place reminds me of the hamptons.. its very cozy and yes, i can acually breathe fresh air in cebu city! yaaaaaaaaaaay! i like its exclusivity and the calming factor :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank exiephillippalileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“above average”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I was the special guest for the recent Kiwanis golf tournament. I am not a golfer but did travel around the course. well maintained course, helpful staff, drink stations, nice club rooms and had 3 nice meals.
plenty of golf carts, even umbrella girls and boy caddies

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Clinton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cebu Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Cebu Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing