We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love casino”
Review of Casino Filipino

Casino Filipino
Ranked #30 of 113 things to do in Cebu City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over four hundred slot machines, over sixty table games and seven restaurants make Casino Filipino a popular gaming destination.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“love casino”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

if your on cebu and would love to play in casino
try the parkmall casino... perfeect the slot machine does not eat your money.. it also gives back even just a little.. but be aware of the money you have and the money your placing in the machine for you might notice you got nothing at all.... casino in parkmall is my favorite place where i can play a good game

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Apah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    34
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good for a some one new to casinos ...”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

my first experience in macau was not the best as the minimum bets there are very high and does not allow you to get a complete experience of a casino .... whereas in cebu as the minimum bets and the currency are affordable it is perfect for someone new to experience all the games there... that is exactly what we did there.... i was finally able to sit at a black jack table long enough to give me the confidence to play and my wife had lots of fun winning on the roulette table .... so i guess once the fear of losing goes, as you wont be losing too much ( or winning), you can play freely and actually enjoy the games... so we had lots of fun ... dont know about regulars though...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhavesh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tired”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

When I visited the casino with my brother, all the tables and machines appeared to be old and on their 'last legs', again staff appeared too busy with chatting to one another to assist patrons of the casino. If you play the slots be prepared for a laborious and time consuming payout if you win more than a P1000 (one thousand peso). First someone comes to check it, (when u can get their attention) then they go fill a form in, when they come back u go to queue for the cashier and then u get paid. If ur winnings include any 10's then they give u a token instead of real money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's good”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I visited 2009.
We just visited but did not actually play. But ovewrall it was good.
There are shops if you love shopping. The ambience is good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank prettykhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Poorly manage casino”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Went to Waterfront Hotel specifically for the casino but I was greatly dissapointed. This casino is old and needs a lot of make over. The machines are old and some of them are not functioning properly. Some machines won't take bills and some machines will eat up the coins but won't give you credits. Then you need to call an attendant whenever you cash out from the machine. Most of the time it will take a while before they can attend to your needs which is really a big hassle. The fact that they are still doing this old system of paperworks is very annoying. Instead of me enjoying the games I am irritated that I have to call an attendant everytime I need to cash out. I cannot transfer easily from one machine to another. Instead I am kinda forced to use up my credits on one machine just because the hassles of transferring to another machine. On top of that there were some employees that are just standbys and are not willing to help but refer you to someone else just because it was not part of their job description. The least they could have done was assist in calling the attention of the one incharge for a particular job. No wonder upon entering the place you only see a handful of players because it is not enticing to play here. The management should see the examples of Las Vegas, Singapore, Malaysia, Macau, even Resorts World Manila and learn why they are successful and draws numerous players. I honestly lost interest in this place and felt sad that the place is just wasted.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Hanabanna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Filipino also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Casino Filipino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing