We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A step back in time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort San Pedro

Fort San Pedro
Book In Advance
More Info
US$90.00*
and up
Mactan-Cebu Twin City tour with Round-Trip Transport
Ranked #6 of 110 things to do in Cebu City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fort was built in the early 1700s to protect against Muslim raids.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A step back in time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

A small but essential part of the historic walking tour of Cebu City. Quite difficult to imagine bring cooped up in this triangular edifice for more than a day or so. Of course quite tranquil now!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    371
    261
    51
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Imus, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average but a must”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Everyone should come here just to see what happened in the past, its just sad that there are no Filipino tour guide here cause i've seen foreigners and its just that i wanted if i can to click them and have a translation so that i can have a better information about the place, yet its a must also in the city.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yana1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great historic fort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This fort has been many things in its time but its now a very nice sanctuary away from the noise of downtown Cebu city.
Its of great historic interest as it dates back to the Spanish conquest in the fifteen hundreds.
Very friendly staff and the grounds are very well maintained. There is plenty of things to read and pictures to see. You can also walk around the battlements

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Time Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Looking at the scorned walls of Fort San Pedro made me feel like I had lived a hundred years ago. To those who don't know, this is actually like the Intramuros of Cebu City. This place was a military defense structure. Though it had a very dark past, the place is a good location for photo shoot (we recently had our family photo shoot last February). The place also exhibits photos and information about the "ancient" Cebu. Fort San Pedro will never fail in taking you to a "time travel".

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kyuketsukipearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a travel back in time....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

a splendid preservation of our history..... makes you feel like you were back in the 1800's.... a very nice place to include in your itinerary when you are in Cebu....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ondoy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort San Pedro also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Fort San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing