We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 19:00
Private Cebu & Lapu-Lapu City Tour with Uphill Spots & Lunch at House of Lechon
109

Book in advance
from
£60.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Fort San Pedro
from £60.00
More Info
from £80.00
More Info
from £72.82
More Info
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
334
533
387
67
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
334
533
387
67
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza independencia entrance fee spanish history historical place historical artifacts on display cannon triangular philippines military defense structure spaniards war stone pesos century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Just the historical significance and trying to get your head aound that it was the 1500s almost 500 years ago and the Spanish arrive and say hey this place is ours now.
Design of the fort is interesting.
Good to spend half an hour at was one of first sights in Cebu trip

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Grant2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Visit this place in the afternoon, say 4pm when the sun is less hot to burn your skin. Place is well maintained. Bring a bottle of water. Enjoy!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank poorGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2019

PROS: Worth a visit for a history buff. The place itself has a very touristy feel to it, but there's a nice room where old photographs of the city are on display.

WHAT TO EXPECT: Pay an entrance fee of P30 (for adults) and P20 (for children). Walk around for 20 to 30 minutes and see the fort's structure.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Eightfiftyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Just a walking distance from Cebu Port and I must say it is a must see, a must visit place to learn the rich history of the queen city. Very educational place, too. Lots of historical artifacts are present that would somehow take you back to see a glimpse of the Philippine History.
Great place to visit with the kids, to let them learn and appreciate the history.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank blablabubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Nothing like walking through history, if only the walls could talk right? One of the most historic places in Cebu is Fort San Pedro. In here, you could see forts made from stone and old cannons. It's a small place, not overwhelming, not much to see though, 15 minutes is about enough to roam around the place.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank xin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews