We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 19:00
Private Cebu & Lapu-Lapu City Tour with Uphill Spots & Lunch at House of Lechon
111

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Fort San Pedro
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
334
533
387
67
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
334
533
387
67
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza independencia entrance fee spanish history historical place historical artifacts on display cannon triangular philippines military defense structure spaniards war stone pesos century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Nice fort to visit, fortified walls are very well maintained, so you can get a good feel for how safe this fort would have been if under siege.

Fort is in a rectangle shape, not a lot to see and do once you have walked around fort. upstairs can give some good views.

With the size you only need about 30 minutes to visit Fort.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

This is a superb triangular fort built originally by Legaspi some 50 years after Magellan had first landed. The entrance to the fort contains a selection of photos with information documenting the history of the fort. It makes for really interesting reading - the fort is in great shape and is well worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank 375nicholasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023 via mobile

This was my fourth time here and I always enjoy it. It’s a beautiful place for an afternoon walk. Even though it was hot while we were there , there is plenty of shade to be found

We had a volunteer tour guide for part of our visit this time. He was filled with information, but delivery was pretty boring and he spent way to long in each section, so after a while I tipped him 300 pesos and we explored on our own. Where the tour guide is really helpful is in the galleries to explain the art pieces, after that I suggest type and go on your own.

Date of experience: September 2023
2  Thank burghughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2023 via mobile

The tour was nice.

Entrance Fee: 30 Pesos (Price same for locals and foreigners)

It's not as big as intramuros but the ambiance of the colonial era can still be felt. Some locals we're doing photo shoots for debuts. Lots of tourists but the line was not long because a single person can buy the ticket for the group.

Overall, happy but not sure if coming back again.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank r0j0mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023 via mobile

Visited today
30 peso entrance fee
Well kept compared to fort Santiago but smaller however still very impressive
Had a wonderful time soaking it all up

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank pooldiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews