We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very peaceful and relaxing getaway!”
Review of Cebu Hilltop Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cebu Hilltop Hotel
Ranked #27 of 76 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a very peaceful and relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Cebu Hilltop Hotel was one of the places to go if you are on a tight budget with family and friends. just within the city, but such a good place to stay away from the crowd.

Staff were accommodating. Food was of affordable prices. Massage in room service was good and very affordable.

Room Tip: choose a room with one king size bed and one twin bed for a family sharing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

ideal place for relaxation,nice ambiance and staff are very friendly and accomomodating. I enjoyed my two nights in this hotel. They have a cozy restaurant, food is great and affordable too. I will surely come back to this hotel and recommend to my friends and relatives as well

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Mari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaue City, Mandaue, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The hotel was very nice ....from the staff itself were very friendly,nice, and very accommodating....the service was great......i would highly recommend this hotel....to everyone ..I;m having a great experience staying in this hotel...


..thumbs up!!!

i will surely visit this hotel again....see you soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avril710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
237 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We moved here for few days to run away from the busy overly packed osmena fuenta due to Sinulog festivities.
A reservation was made in advance. A credit card was issued to reserve the room because we were told it is fully booked. Hotel has no official website and I found myslf communicating with personnel on yahoo and Gmail accounts which did not provide me with sense of security.
We arrived in the evening and were surprised to see Hotel not really as advertised on TV . Check in was smooth and pretty much manual as there are no POS or PMS or even fidelio systems installed. I think the owner is working on this.
The room was big and newly refurbished. It felt as if we were the first to stay in that room. The rate was a bit less than 4000 Pesos. For that kind of money however I would have stood at Marco Polo.
Restaurant did serve us breakfast and dinner. But I we were scouting for outlets in the nearby area.
Few Hotel rooms were taken by a Korean colony for few days which made it a busy to the few overwhelmed staff.
We were delighted to meet Melissa, Sarah and JayJay the Hotel owner. JayJay was at our our disposal when we needed a car lift to Tops Restaurant.
We would probably visit again due to the kind hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHADIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

THIS hotel HAS A LOT TO LEARN, HORRIBLE BREAKFAST, AWFUL FOOD, BAD, BAD SERVICE, ROOMS WITH SHOWERS RUNNING ALL OVER FLOORS. JUST DONT STAY HERE this hotel has a lot to learh. horrible breakfast, awful food, bad, bad, bad service.showers in room running all over the floors. terrible beds. stay some where else.

Room Tip: there is no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Micheal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.2 mi away
Tsai Hotel & Residences
Tsai Hotel & Residences
#33 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.5 mi away
Canberry Hotel
Canberry Hotel
#40 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.2 mi away
Main Hotel and Suites
Main Hotel and Suites
#26 of 212 in Cebu Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#31 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.3 mi away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.4 mi away
Uncle Tom's Cabin
Uncle Tom's Cabin
#4 of 66 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Hilltop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Hilltop Hotel

Property: Cebu Hilltop Hotel
Address: Nivel Hills, Busay, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Hilltop Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cebu Hilltop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu Hilltop Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing