We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE HENRY: CEBU’S HIDDEN GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Henry Hotel Cebu
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“THE HENRY: CEBU’S HIDDEN GEM”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Cebu is a foodie’s dream destination. It’s a place where the highest levels of relaxation and chic, modern artistry meet comfortably in the middle.

The Henry boasts a distinct harmony between form and function. The room designs are both modern in its concept and comfortable to the core. They are huge (really huge) rooms with loads of space. We got to try out the Big Room (smallest one) and the Extra-Large Room.

Even their most modest offering boasts a decent living space with an oversized king bed matched with pillows that feel like absolute heaven. Their much bigger Extra-Large Room is equipped with a 2-piece sofa set and a feathered rug placed right in front of the 32-inch flat screen LCD for some tube surfing.

PS: Make sure to try The Spa at Cebu which is just right next to the hotel. The best spa experience so far!

To read more about our stay in The Henry, visit our full review on our travel blog: http://yougotstamped.com/2014/03/29/the-henry-cebus-hidden-gem/

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YouGotStampedbyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your travel review of The Henry. We hope to have the same privilege of hosting your future travels to Cebu city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    302
    76
    19
    10
See reviews for
127
347
102
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

room designs were really cool and clean! the staff were very friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay in cebu! everything was perfect from hotel accommodation to whaleshark tour! We had Cebu exclusive holiday arranged our tour for us and service was excellent as well, Filipinos are really friendly and hospitable. till next time Cebu! xoxo
Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am inspired knowing that excellent staff service made your stay with us. I am also happy that the tour arranged for you all worked out. Thank you also for recognizing the cleanliness and the unique design of the rooms, mentioned countless times by our many happy guests, Looking forward to your next visit soon at The Henry..like no other. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imus, Cavite
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My family and I stayed at the XXL room and it was awesome! ^_^

PROS:
1. A very large room. I'm talking about 2 rooms with the main room having its own living area. I probably could enjoy practicing dancing there, hehe.
2. Each room is a work of art. I was in awe at the design of our room. It was lovely indeed.
3. The room was very clean. I am very wary of cleanliness and the room was spot on especially the bathroom.
4. I love the food at the in-house restaurant. It was great!
5. Though I did not get the chance to take a dip at their pool, I just love hotels with pools, hehe.

CONS:
1. The main bathroom had a very awkward design. It was open so everyone can see you while your doing your business, haha. Good thing I was with family though. :)
2. The location was a bit far from the central though it's just a taxi cab away.
3. Price but can be a bit steep. But hey, you are paying for a virtual feast.

All in all, I recommend the Henry Hotel. It's definitely worth a stay! ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaykay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that staying at The Henry was well worth it for you and your family. Looking forward to your next visit soon. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Loved my stay. The rooms are really spacious and very clean. The staff were gracious and accommodating, the ambience very unique and relaxing and the food and coffee were excellent. A huge plus is its very convenient location too, its nearby anything you might possibly need.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank asarmiento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such fantastic review! The whole team appreciate your recognition of our service and we are pleased that the hotel ambience and location were huge plus to you. Looking forward to having you back in our unique and "must see" destination in Cebu, The Henry..like no other. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here last March 4 for 3days & 2nights on their BIG room. It was their smallest room but it's very spacious for us. Upon entering the lobby, you will be greeted by the front desk and the bellman with their unique big eyeglasses as their uniform. The check in was quite fast and Ronn was very approachable and assisted us on our room. The ambiance of our room was very artistic and unique. The bed was very comfortable to sleep with the dim lighting of the room. Their AC was very easy to operate. The bathroom was also spacious and clean with nice amenities. I suggest that you should include the vanity kit on the bathroom amenities although we did get it upon request. And the quality of the cottonbuds was not that good because it almost got stuck on my ear. I think you need to replace it.

For our breakfast, the buffet was ok but I think it would be better if you always check the temperature and quality of the food. Because when we got their at around 9am, the quality of the bacon was not that good. And it's better to inform your guests if they want to have some eggs on their meal because I just saw it from other guests and it's not available on the buffet. But our breakfast experience was very good and I think that you can improve it much better.

My girlfriend also loves their dalandan slush and the desserts of Rica's Restaurant. We love also their swimming pool.

The location of the hotel was not so near from Cebu City attractions but it is near Gaisano Mall and Cebu IT Park. If you are a 1st timer here in Cebu, I suggest that you should ride taxi to go places because of the traffic.

Overall, our experience here @ The Henry Hotel was very memorable and will definitely stay here again.

Enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoralesAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Pleased to know you had memorable stay with us and we definitely look forward to your next visit. Meantime, your feedback on breakfast and bathroom amenities were noted and we will see to it that necessary improvements are done. Thank you for staying with us at The Henry..like no other.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Full of fun details, this hotel has luxury in all the right places; it's well-located and offers good value and good service. Don't miss it: quirky, elegant, and an unforgettable experience!

The hotel is well managed (kudos Mirro!) and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We hosted an evening of cocktails at the restaurant and both the hotel staff and restaurant team went out of their way to accommodate our needs and ensure a wonderful experience.

The pool area is a wonderful place to relax and the restaurant serves good food and great cocktails, both inside or on the lanai. There is a separate bar on the 2nd floor that plays live music on weekends and attracts an interesting crowd of both expats and locals.

If you're looking for a hotel in Cebu City this should be your first choice!

Room Tip: Not all bathrooms have doors, but the modern design provided sufficient privacy. Some rooms have A/C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qdfansler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We at The Henry is truly privileged to have hosted your exclusive event and we are all happy that this special occasion became a wonderful experience to you, your family and friends. Your genuine and kind feedback means a lot to the whole team. Thank you very much and looking forward to having you back at The Henry..like no other.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Everything about this hotel is awesome! From the concept from the lobby till your room, its top-notched! This is considering the amount that you paid for, we know that we just snatched a good one. When me and my boyfriend went to check in, the receptionist already knew us by name since she was expecting us. (we booked from an online site) We felt really special as almost all the staff did their best to call you by name till we checked out. This is effort that I didn't expect from a value hotel. The staffs service were superb. You can feel the sincerity of their smiles and conversations. Their restaurant is a sight to see too! Not to mention their food that was world class. This place might not be near the places you wanted to go, but I don't think you can find such a wondrous, unique hotel like this in the entire Cebu, or Philippines! Just be mindful, cause you might just opt to stay at your hotel when you see your room.

Room Tip: ask the receptionist for the best designed rooms. they're all good, but still!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks to your awesome review of The Henry. It feels good to know our team served you well and made a real good impression by addressing you by name during your stay, something we want to do consistently to make our guests feel special. I am happy too knowing the decor all over the place and the hotel's unique concept which amazed countless guests pleased you. Looking forward to your next visit in the near future. You might want to tell your friends (or try yourself next time) to check out "The Camera" and "Flamengco", two of our best rooms at The Henry...like no other. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
8.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry Hotel Cebu

Property: The Henry Hotel Cebu
Address: Ma Luisa Entrance Road | One Paseo Compound, Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cebu City, The Henry is a boutique hotel that is unique, full of personality and charm. A hotel "like no other", it radiates an out-of-the-box hospitality experience. A mix of European, vintage, industrial and rustic vibe radiates from The Henry's interior. With 38 rooms of unique decor, your stay at The Henry will be a memorable discovery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HRS so you can book your The Henry Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing