We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Cebu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Henry Hotel Cebu
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is hands down the best valued hotel in Cebu. Please don't change anything especially the price of rooms.
I probably should not have reviewed this hotel because it is a best kept secret.

Some may not like the decor but I think it is perfect. I have stayed at the Henry on 5 different occasions and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are nicest and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Newman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your great review. The Henry is indeed an open secret. The hotel may be smaller in size than most hotels yet big in personality and is highly known for being art driven and unique with a team so passionate in delivering a kind of service like no other. All of us here at The Henry would like to express our appreciation for giving us the privilege to be of service to you and we look forward to your 6th visit and more. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I've always loved Cebu and with The Henry, I found a reason to love it even more. I particularly love how personal the service always is.

I also love how I walk 2 minutes out of the hotel and find restaurants that are not mainstream. I love Michel's risotto and homey ambience, and Rica's salpicao. The enoteca nearby is also such a joy to be in.

I can't wait to go back to Cebu!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetsyncopation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks to you for your top rated review of The Henry. I am delighted to know that The Henry made Cebu more special for you with service as your primary consideration. It also works for us and our guests that great restaurants are either just across the hotel and within short distance. We look forward to your return to The Henry , like no other. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel, superb staff. Everyone was very kind, hotel room was very large. HUGE by Asian standards. Unique atmosphere that was like no other. We had a great time, highly recommend! Greeted with drinks at check in, went above and beyond to get us a cab out on the street. A++++

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thetravelingDclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for such Hi 5 and A++++ review of The Henry! I am glad that the generous space each and every uniquely designed room has to offer, the unique atmosphere and experience which I would say sets our hotel apart from the rest and the superb staff which I take pride in as the hotel's GM- all helped create your "Henry-RIFIC" stay, like no other. Looking forward to having you back soon. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Everything from the staff who wear big black lenseless glasses, to the artwork that is of museum quality, to the attention to detail makes this the most fun hotel I have ever been in. When I brought up three housekeeping issues at 8:30 at night I expected a response in the morning.
They came within 10 minutes and fixed two of the three. You can feel the people love working there and serving you. That is a whole lot of caring even by Filipino standards. This hotel adjoins a wonder spa and restaurants of very high quality. I could not imagine returning to Cebu and not staying at The Henry.

Room Tip: They are all huge, just ask for one where the occupant above does not wear high heels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such heartwarming review of The Henry. Please accept my apology for the housekeeping issues you had. I am happy to know that our housekeeping team exceeded your expectation in terms of responsiveness and resolution. Truly, the famous "The Spa at Cebu" and some of the best specialty restaurants make The Henry a destination like no other in Cebu City where the whole team awaits your return. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in April 2014.
The staff gave us personal attention.
Our room was roomy. The walls were festively painted.
The location couldn't have been better. You don't have to travel far to find great restaurants or, the best pizza in town.
We are ready to return.

Room Tip: I'll be happy in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a week long stay at The Henry. It is great knowing that wall murals, our location and best seller pizza worked for you as they did to countless valued guests, complemented by our team's desire to extend personal attention and a service like no other. We are ready to welcome you back, looking forward. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We really liked the hotel and its arts. The staff was really helpfull. We will be going back on our way home. There is really nothing bad to say about the hotel.

Tripadvisor has this strange requirement that a review must be at least 200 characters.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words in your review and for appreciating our unique and art inspired hotel. Over and above anything else, staff hospitality and service like no other is indeed the hotel's best asset. Hope you had a safe journey back home. We hope to see you in your future travels to the Queen City here at The Henry, like no other. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 days, from the minute i checked in the service was fantastic, from the front desk to the bar.
Room was big and clean and the whole hotel had a great feel about it.
i would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divemut123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience in The Henry. The management prides itself on having a team so passionate in delivering a service like no other to our guests and I am delighted that our service worked well for you. Appreciate the recommendation. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,296 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 91 in Cebu City
589 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 91 in Cebu City
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry Hotel Cebu

Address: Ma Luisa Entrance Road | One Paseo Compound, Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £46 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cebu City, The Henry is a boutique hotel that is unique, full of personality and charm. A hotel "like no other", it radiates an out-of-the-box hospitality experience. A mix of European, vintage, industrial and rustic vibe radiates from The Henry's interior. With 38 rooms of unique decor, your stay at The Henry will be a memorable discovery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Henry Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing