We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Mark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu Grand Hotel(Cebu City)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
81
75
21
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
75
21
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsredemptorist churchhalobreakfast buffetironing boardbed was very comfortableblow dryeripod docksmall balconyrico's lechonmini fridgea short taxi ridestaff was very friendly and helpfulfried ricefilipino dishesi highly recommend this hotelsuperior roomrooms are great
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly. Easy to check-in and check-out. Good location for Catholic guest because the location is just across the Redemptorist Church. Nice clean room, with new and comfortable bed. Buffet breakfast is okey. We only stayed overnight. We were in a group but we occupy 1 person per room.The room is safe with double lock in the main door. Will come back in my next trip to Cebu.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ANESIA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is highly recommended when visiting Cebu City. It's cozy and affordable, their staffs are friendly and accommodating. Their rooms were nice and beautiful. Located right at the heart of Cebu City. Restaurants, bars, church as well as malls are near at St. Mark Hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very clean. Had the most delicious complimentary breakfast buffet. (If you have no complimentary meals the food is quite pricey however delicious). Quiet area next to a church. We were able to walk to Ayala and to the fuente area. The ref was filled with snacks you can buy. We had an ok view on the back balcony. The staff were polite. They offered shampoo, lotion, and other bathroom supplies, there was a hot water maker, there was an iron and ironing board. I'd recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is located away from the main streets and so is relatively quiet. Taxi's are readily available and Jeepney's can be found only a short walk from the entrance.

Of the three hotels I stayed in during my trip to Cebu in 2013, this was definitely the best.

All staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned daily.

Air conditioning was via a ceiling mounted unit which was very quiet, with only the sound of the air noticeable. This can make a big difference to sleep quality.

A refundable deposit/card charge is payable on arrival to cover sundry damages etc.

The room itself was clean and of a reasonable size, with a comfortable bed, tea making equipment, a flat screen tv and safe box for valuables. The room door also featured a warning buzzer which would sound if it was not shut properly, which was a great security feature. Our room was facing out from the back of the hotel on the sixth floor. It had no balcony but did have a decent sized window with a view across part of the city.

A large selection of channels was available on the flat screen tv and the reception quality was quite good.

A mini-bar was available in the room and whilst we didn't use any of the provided snacks it was nice to have the use of the fridge. Mini-bar prices weren't too bad however and a price list was available in the room.

Water pressure was fine and the the shower was really nice to use with a large fixed head.

Free wi-fi was provided with the room and the signal strength and speed were reasonable.

Complementary breakfast each day was quite nice, with a selection of cooked/cold items to choose from. Although bread/toast was available there was no butter or margarine that I could see to go with it, only jams and peanut butter, so this is a small item that could be added by the hotel.

Ants, which seemed to be a regular feature at all the hotels, were largely absent from St Mark, although I did notice the odd one hanging around the jam pot one morning.

We did have a problem with one of the keycards which stopped working on two occasions, however reception quickly fixed this so it wasn't really an issue as we had two cards anyhow.

For £25 a night, which was obtained as a promo deal via a comparison website, it's hard to fault this hotel, which is modern, clean and efficient. Definitely one to shortlist.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank corumuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Good location just beside a Catholic Church. Near eating places and have a very good spa a few meters away. Rooms are very clean and amenities just right! Friendly staff and taxi service very good...we stayed there for a night together with 3 other travel agents. We will surely recommend this hotel to our clients..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silkair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews