We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, decent room with dirty floors”
Review of The Center Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Center Suites
Ranked #5 of 82 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to stay over after a delayed flight caused is to miss the last bus to Moal Boal. Good thing I'm gay, as this Opus Dei run place demands to see marriage licenses for males and females sharing a room, but my date and I had no such problems.

Decent value for money for a budget hotel, though I'd use slippers for the floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mountaindolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

For the nth time in Cebu, finding a place to stay is a hit or miss. For this particular trip, we hit two birds in one shot.

I browsed for a hotel that offers romantic ambiance to celebrate our 14th Anniversary but because attention to health needs prevailed, we settle for a budget to mid range hotel near Perpetual Succour Hospital. Positive reviews brought us to this place. It was indeed a walking distance. We were amazed of this discovery.

We booked through cellular phone given in their website. Checking in and out was fast. This two storey building is relatively new addition to the many budget inns in the queen city. What separate this place from other similar entities is the seemingly luxurious amenities despite meager space.

Our room in the second floor was clean, with soft beds, hot and cold shower, free wifi. Services provided were fast. All the Staff were friendly and helpful - from guard, housekeeping, maintenance, front desk, resto staff...

The downside is the noise - at the hallway, other rooms, sounds at the bistro and on-going repair jobs (though they put notice at the front desk about the repair).

Overall, i highly recommend this place. It truly stands for its name "Center". We were able to roamed the city with less than 100 pesos taxi fare (about USD 2.3 at the rate of 43) each time like going to Ayala, Chong Hua, Gaisano Mall, SM. When in Cebu with limited time, taxi is preferable rather than jeepney.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

It was my second time to stay at The Center Suites. My first stay there was for business purpose, and I stayed with a few guests/friends for 2 nights. I decided to check in there after learning from the previous stay of their hotel policy of "No Instant Couples Allowed". I liked the accommodation, and the service from my first stay that I decided for comfort, and the need for security when I came back from a solo trip -- The Center Suites would be a good choice. It did not fail me. I asked to be accommodated in a room with fast internet connection so I can get some work done, and which I did.

I stayed there for 2 nights, and worked most of my waking hours inside my room. I was so dead tired from a previous travel that I would rather just order in than go out and find something to eat. You may find the food a bit pricey, and by pricey, I mean restaurant rates. But for it's good taste, and large serving size, I do not mind. I highly recommend their Carbonara Fettucini, and Oriental Fried Chicken, to go with either their mango shake or a flavored ice tea. There's a complimentary free breakfast included, which I've learned that is smaller than the regularly priced ones when a friend visited early, and we had to order breakfast for her as well. The serving size is not bad, I would not have known if we didnt order in for her. And oh, you get to choose if you want your breakfast with rice or toast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has good wifi connection if you feel the need to keep connected. The rooms at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinayTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The Center Suites was relatively new when I stayed there overnight. The receptionist, though nice, put me to a room with a higher price by mistake and was informed of it late when I got back from strolling around the city. The room was okay; the air-conditioning, I didn't quite know why I had to set the temperature several times. Breakfast was so small to the point of laughable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiroyuki o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank killo956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aurre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 92 in Cebu City
877 reviews
1 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#33 of 92 in Cebu City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#19 of 92 in Cebu City
50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Southpole Central Hotel
Southpole Central Hotel
#7 of 82 in Cebu City
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Pensionne
Palazzo Pensionne
#3 of 82 in Cebu City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Center Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Center Suites

Address: Gonzales Compound, Brgy. Camputhaw Escario St, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Center Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Center Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Center Suites Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing