We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for those on a budget”
Review of TR3ATS Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TR3ATS Guest House
Ranked #27 of 76 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for those on a budget”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great place to stay if you're on a budget. Very easy to catch a cab out the front and didn't seem far away from the major locations. The staff here were very helpful and more than happy to offer advice on things to do, places to eat, etc. The bathroom setup isn't the best but everything still worked perfectly and was easy enough to use.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    28
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
16
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed there last July 1, great if you're on a budget, staff was courteous and helpful. Its a big plus that its just walking distance from the PRC since my friend and I had to process something there, accessible enough, its just near Fuente which is also a plus. One downside I guess is the very small bathroom (we stayed at one of their private rooms) we can barely move around, if you're a big dude it would be pretty hard to move around the bathroom, aside from that its a pretty decent place to stay in Cebu. Will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charmaigne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is by far the worst choice of accommodation I've ever made. If I hadn't pre-booked our room I would have chosen another place to stay. It is far from the airport, there were so many hotels, guest houses, and b&bs that we passed before getting there. The picture depicted is no longer accurate as the facade is dark when we arrived. It was lucky that we even found the place. The bathroom was so cramped that my wife and I didn't take a bath and quickly checked out the next morning. The walls were thin to point I could clearly hear the conversations of people in the hallway and the adjacent rooms. The bed creaked every time I shifted in bed that I couldn't sleep soundly. The only thing going for the place is that it is clean and the staff is courteous enough, but honestly I feel cheated with what I paid. I'm never going back to this place again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumgai_PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great place to go if you are on a budget and need a place to crash and leave your things. We arrived right after midnight (Fri) and had to leave around 3:30am (Tues) and had no problems with checking-in or out or getting a cab.

The first night there were stayed in the girls and boys dorm (we were 3 girls and 2 boys) and my parents took one of the double bed rooms. The dorm bunk beds are a little cramp but just enough for one to sleep comfortably. They provide clean towels, small soap and a sachet of shampoo. The blankets are a bit thin so bring your own if you get cold easily.

The common bathrooms were surprisingly kept really clean and hot water was available. They were actually more spacious than the ones in the double rooms.

The staff we nice and easily to deal with - one guy though had to repeatedly explain to a customer why she couldn't get a refund when they reserve online - which I felt was fair.

Great for those on a budget! Near enough to most places (Cebu is small enough) and no noise from the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank carlaperfecto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Great hostel, maybe not in the best location, but feels safe and very clean.
Dorms have a/c which is really nice. Bathrooms and showers are aways clean. Staff is very helpfull and nice.
There is also a mall very nearby and ATMs. A bunch of jeepneys are right down the street which makes travelling easy and cheap.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NGilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberwil, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is a very nice hostel close to the tourist area. Just next to the hotel is not much to see, you have to take a taxi to the sights and for going out. The staff is nice, the rooms are clean but a little bit small. You will meet a lot of travellers there. They have also a rooftop but no cozy chairs up there.

Room Tip: I stayed in a doorm but they have also private rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa17490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butuan City, Butuan, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Just a small place but it exceeded my expectations. It is a clean and well organized place. Good for people who are in a budget. Even my sons enjoyed their stay here. The staff are very accommodating and kind. I will definitely come back here every time I travel to Cebu.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#24 of 89 in Cebu City
53 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cebu Guest Inn
Cebu Guest Inn
#12 of 76 in Cebu City
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mayflower Pension
Mayflower Pension
#18 of 76 in Cebu City
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Village Hostel Cebu
Le Village Hostel Cebu
#5 of 70 in Cebu City
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo Pensionne
Palazzo Pensionne
#3 of 76 in Cebu City
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Tierra Suites
Gran Tierra Suites
#2 of 76 in Cebu City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TR3ATS Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TR3ATS Guest House

Property: TR3ATS Guest House
Address: 785 V. Rama Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — TR3ATS Guest House 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treats on a Budget!Cebu has become a frequent tourist destination. Travellers from all over the world visit every year not only to take part in the Sinulog festival, but also to bask in her beaches and waters. As a traveller, we would always look for a better place to stay and enjoy at a minimized cost. TR3ATS is a guesthouse for young travellers, backpackers, and business professionals who are in search of an affordable alternative to a hotel. Budget constraints has always been a burden to visitors and our place is a great answer to that. We would like our guests to have a great experience with us at a minimal expense. Our prices are low and our service, always served with a smile. Our round-the-clock receptionists are always ready to assist you, may it be a new towel, or a fresh linen. We are located at the heart of Cebu City, just minutes away from any places of interest like restaurants, fast food chains, markets, bars, and malls.Visit us and have a great experience, with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your TR3ATS Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TR3ATS Guest House Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing