We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
560 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 570 helpful votes
“Very comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The reception area is very garish, too right and unwelcoming, the corridors look a little tired and the carpet makes it feel too 80s. But the rooms are great. The quality that you expect from an international brand. Huge and comfortable bed (and I mean huge, I lost my girlfriend in it), clean towels and bedding, great wifi, space in the room to think and breathe. Top marks. The raised infinity pool on the roof was great looking (didn't get a chance to dip into it though) with some nice views in the evening (I did get to taste a vodka soda in the twilight). Breakfast was very simple. I must say that the staff at reception where a little slow for info (but friendly all the same), the porters at the front door are your go-to guys, quick and helpful, without any of the lag that comes with the front of house staff. Would stay again (in fact I am back in Cebu in three weeks and will hook a room).

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    205
    58
    19
    10
See reviews for
93
201
67
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The entrance is nice with the helpful and nice staff around, the room is spacious enough and so with the bathroom room with all the bathroom necessities. Their breakfast buffet is quite good. The place is just around the city and easy to get taxi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybing18k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Booked business room and they give me a room facing the street. The room is clean and big however it's noisy from morning till evening non stop. Asking to move to another room but no availability since it's Christmas time. However the room is clean and big.
Breakfast though limited choices but it's good. Come early as if it's around 9.30 AM (they closed at 10), they don't refill anymore. Location is good and it's easy to find a taxi. The staffs is very polite and helpful and I think this is their strong point.

Room Tip: Chicken Inato restaurant just infront of hotel is serving very good chicken BBQ and very cheap with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard Neil T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Mr. Hadi H,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am pleased to inform you that we have taken steps to improve the soundproofing of our rooms. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this have caused you. I hope to see you on your next visit to Cebu and have an enjoyable stay with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Upon entering the hotel, I felt like I walked into Christmas. The lobby was adorned with a beautiful Christmas tree and the speakers piped out Christmas carols. The modern hotel only set us back $50.00 for the night.

We checked in late after our flight and was greeted at the hotel with warm friendly staff. The concierge showed us to our room and showed us how to work everything which I thought was a nice touch.

The room boasted a large king size bed, LCD screen and separate tub and shower.
The room had a nice soaking tub and a comfortable bed for a good night's rest. The TV signal wasn't that great but it was fine.

We had the breakfast buffet at our hotel restaurant that was included in our $50.00 room rate. There was a great variety of offerings for both Western and local travelers. The buffet had common items such as pastries, pancakes, sausages, cereal, cheese, fruit and an omelette station. There were menu items that caught my eye that aren't typical in Western breakfast buffets such as: mango/fish sauce salad, chicken Marsala, fried rice, and fish and chips.

For the locals and Asian travelers, there was white rice, shumai and congee bar. My favorite was the congee bar because I was able to customize the breakfast porridge bowl to my preference. I added scallions, chicken, pork, salted eggs, radish and lots of garlic.

Although we didn't indulge in any sweets, I thought it was cool that there was a dessert bar at breakfast.

After breakfast, we hung out by the hotel's roof top pool. We practically had the whole roof top to our selves with the few occasions of other hotel guests coming up to see the city view. The infinity pool and lounge area was beautiful. The hotel gave us a small fruit platter and we nibbled on it poolside. It was very nice to relax and unwind.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
190 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, nicely decorated.
The staff is helpfull.Worst service ever
The rooms are nice, good standing, with safety box, complimentary bathrobes, complimentary soaps, shower caps etc..., mini bar, room service, nice bathroom.
The pool on the roof top is very Nice as well and gives a nice vie from the city.
The area around the hotel is less nice though and many taxi's have never heard Of the place, so dont forget You room card holder which has the full adress written on it...
Recommendable and good value.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a very new and upmarket hotel close to the centre of Cebu. A 100 peso taxi ride will get you to just about everywhere you need to go, airport excepted. The breakfast provided is satisfactory for Westerners. Depending on where your room is located, noise may be an issue. Our room was 504 and it is on the corner of the building which is on a very busy intersection with traffic 24/7. There is no double glazing to lessen the noise. When I mentioned this to hotel staff on checking out, they seemed to be aware of the noise problem and indicated that they would have moved me to another room if I had asked. My advice is to get a room away from the corner of the intersection and there should be no problems. The infinity edge pool on the rooftop is quite good and allows for some good views. Overall this is a very good hotel with top quality staff and modern and well fitted out rooms. The collection of satellite TV channels is poor, but who goes on holidays to watch TV anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is quite luxurious and in a Very good location , you have the big ayala mall 10 minutes walking and the vibrant nightlife of mango square 10 minutes taxi... The building is new, the room Very cosy and with all the perks requested. Nice breakfast room at the entrance... Great experience to recommend.. Price is quite high for cebu but totally worth it...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MilanMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
Address: Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing