We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Best in terms of value for money. Hotel is located smack in the middle of the city so getting anywhere is pretty much straight forward. The Mall is 5 mins away and the hotel do provide shuttle service twice a day. The room was spacious and very clean! Staff were very helpful in particular Mr Christian who was always there to assist me and my wife.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hadiabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

The first time I have been absolutely satisfied with a hotel in the Philippines. Could not find any faults. Nice room, bathroom, swimming pool and bar (bit modern style, but OK). For evening meal just go across the road, quite tasty food and cheap. Prices in the hotel reasonable (can of beer php55 in the mini bar,not like php125 in the quest hotel).Will definitely use it again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank spennipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What a great hotel at a great rate in a fantastic central location!!! We stayed at the Best Western for two nights and my only regret is not staying here longer. The room was super clean, big and very comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless and the amenities provided were generous. The beds are very comfortable as well. The roof top pool is small but a great place to relax and unwind! We enjoyed the large breakfast spread as well. I would stay here again if I get the chance to visit Cebu again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor and had great views of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Immune01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed here over a long weekend break and for the price, i really could not have asked for more. The room was clean, big and had an array of toiletries. The room service was good and the food too. The staff were amazing and i would particularly like to thank the front office staff - Rj Toremotcha, Shelly Paderanga and Angel Rosas for their help, advice and friendliness. The breakfast served was very nice and the Sunday spread was even better. The gym was small but good enough to work off the breakfast and the rooftop pool was clean and serviced by a life guard. The hotel can arrange tours for you if you ask them too. There is also a local bootcamp and Yoga place nearby called Fit/Fast (worthy a try) !!! :) A shuttle bus twice a day can take you to the local Ayala Mall. All in all this was a great place to stay for me and my friend :)

Room Tip: We stayed in 606 and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingNessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Room was inviting after a long day at the office and travelling straight to Cebu. After dinner, we took our dessert to eat at the hotel, since the beds really looked very comfortable. I'm a light sleeper, so dozing off and sleeping straight throughout the night was really welcome. Bathroom was neat and tidy, but privacy could be improved if I didn't have to roll down the shades and keep things piped down (the bathroom echoed a lot). If you're not too particular about the privacy issue, then staying at the hotel would be something to look forward to. I would go back there again (whether it be business or vacation with my family) if I have the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had a business trip in Cebu when the hotel that i supposed to be staying is fully booked, that is when my client arranged to let me stay on this hotel.

upon check in ( which took awhile ), i went straight to my room. Its quite spacious, the bathroom is squeky clean, i love the rainshower the free toiletries etc.Beds are really comfy.

What i love most is their breakfast buffet, they have wide range of food choices, breads, cheese plates, cereals, fruits etc. the location is great too, it,s near restaurants, convenience stores etc.

I wish i stayed here longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morenosherwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

CHECK-IN: March 3, 2014
CHECK-OUT: March 4, 2014
Room Type: Superior
Room #: 906

PROS
Located in-between two commercial centers, Green Orkid and Escario Central.
Room was tidy, bed was comfortable to sleep in.
Bathroom was spacious enough.
Room amenities were decent.
Roof deck had a nice ambience.
Infinity Pool was inviting.
Public comfort rooms were clean and had nice interiors (especially those at the roof deck).
Staff service was impeccable.

CONS
Breakfast buffet was so-so. It was ok at the very least.
It can be noisy if your room is near the street area. (Good thing ours wasn't.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KEANEVINCENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 91 in Cebu City
502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 91 in Cebu City
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lex Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lex Cebu

Address: Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: £42 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Lex Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Best Western Plus Lex Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing