We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here May 2014 .Very nice and clean hotel, staff very friendly, rooms big and comfortable, restaurant ok, pool bar on the roof is nice place to relax.
would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling on business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divemut123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    222
    62
    19
    11
See reviews for
101
212
73
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice now
All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly
Requests for assistance are actioned prompltly and without issue
Rooms on both occasions were very clean with quality linen supplied
Food in the restaurant was excellent quality and good value for money
The hotel is conveient to Ayala Mall and the business district requiring only a short taxi ride

Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again without any hesitation

One of the best in Cebu !!!!

Room Tip: If you require a quieter room ask for a room towards the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The staff at the front desk are very arrogant. The rooms are clean and spacious and the view from the pool deck is stunning. When eating the hamburgers from the restaurant, make sure they are well done, since they caused a very bad food poisoning.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennjenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is just a great hotel....especially considering it was so affordable. The staff where so courteous. The rooms clean and comfortable. I will surely be here when I go to cebu again.

Its 5 minutes from the major mall....which helped since it rained the whole time I was there.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oswegosailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good food, many breakfast choices, Rooms spotless everyday. Always willing to go the extra mile. Good attitude, service with a smile. I wish I could take them all home to work for me. It ain't always like this folks, even within the same chain. My hat is off to whoever does the hiring you have assembled an awesome team.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoeBettah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I can just say thanks again for a wonderful stay. Very professional and friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Also thanks to the friendly guards taking good care of safety of guests when it comes to hire a taxi. Nothing to complain there at all. Salamat kaayo

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent customer service. Clean rooms and washroom. Clean linens and very comfortable bed.
Highly recommended and would definitely stay there again when in Cebu. Breakfast was good and
lots of selection. Taxi ride is a breeze and cost going to the malls is very reasonable. Best value for the
money when in Cebu. The daily complimentary bottled water in your room is a big plus.

Room Tip: Try to book your room on the higher floor as the traffic noise might be a bothersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 02359golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 89 in Cebu City
3,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 89 in Cebu City
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 89 in Cebu City
1,231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 89 in Cebu City
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lex Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lex Cebu

Property: Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Address: Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Lex Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lex Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing