We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, staff and breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Summit Circle Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Circle Cebu
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location, staff and breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

stayed here for several nights through 2 weeks across Visayas. Great location, staff and breakfast buffet. the only let down was some of the rooms (particularly the ones with king-sized beds) had itchy beds otherwise, this place would have at least a minimum of 4 stars.
i would definitely stay here for a personal vacation but would probably choose the rooms with solo beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus_Aurelius_3779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    182
    105
    42
    19
See reviews for
67
63
52
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

stayed for a day/night, it's located in the center of the city, very convenient to all areas. very easy to find. very accessible. got a very good deal a huge discount after presenting a boarding pass from one of the local airlines.
will come back again... this hotel made me feel so at home that im planning to visit city again.
staff are very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachcomber69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

i have been staying here when i visit cebu for 2-3days every month. i usually avail the 21days prior to chk in promo which i find it really reasonable, because this already includes breakfast buffet with lots of food to select from. its location is at the center of cebu, lots of taxi, jeepneys. this is above a mall with food court/grocery at basement.they also have a 24 hr convenience store at the lobby. rooms are big and beds are wide with soft pillows and another special pillow for the neck.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marge1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

one of the best and comfortbale hotel that ive been
staffs are courteous and nice..
the breakfast buffet is perfect for my tastebuds..
i recommend for tourist to try this hotel
and if u have a cebu pacific ticket theres a 1000 pesos off
...tried the dinner buffet it is also good....
i would surely go back to this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Apah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cainta, Rizal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I've said it before, i'll say it again - Best Bang for the Buck!!!

Stayed this time with the whole family for 2 nights. Got us two rooms at the 12th floor fronting Fuente Osmena.

Location.... Location... Location... Need more to say? The hotel sits atop Robinson's Mall. What can my wife and kids ask for?

We also enjoyed the breakfast. Nothing fancy but more than enough to fill and satisfy us.

No problem getting back at Summit Hotel again and again.

Cheers!!!

Room Tip: Choose higher floors, 7th floor up. The higher the better. Lower floors doesn't have a good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gearacam1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced for good location, nice clean room, average food selection for breakfast buffet, grocery and mall eithin the building, easy access to jeepneys. Minuted away from ayala mall, IT. Park, sto nino church, fort,

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wander_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a budget hotel close to a very small mall. If you need wi-fi that works don't bother staying here. It went in and out no matter where you were in the hotel. The breakfast buffet is rather overpriced for what they offer. The staff is friendly.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
#75 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Mark Hotel
St. Mark Hotel
#15 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Circle Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Circle Cebu

Property: Summit Circle Cebu
Address: Fuente Osmena, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Cebu Midtown Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Circle Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Circle Hotel is part of the Summit Hotels Group under Robinsons Land Corporation. It is a full service city hotel located at the heart of Cebu City in Fuente Osmena. With its prime location in the center of the business and tourist districts, guests and travellers will appreciate its accessibility to various shopping gateways, commercial centers, and other top local attractions.Formerly called the Cebu Midtown Hotel, Summit Circle Hotel continues to be at the forefront of the hospitality industry in Cebu. It lives the same spirit and tradition of good service while offering business travellers and tourists with refreshed and refurbished accommodations and facilities.Summit Circle Hotel provides quality accommodations for the smart traveler who appreciates value and excellence without the extravagance. It is also a preferred venue for small to medium-sized meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summit Circle Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu City Midtown Hotel
Cebu Midtown Hotel
Summit Circle Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing